4.5 star rating: Recommended 162 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 162 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to get an overview of DC without the same boring tour bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great and very unique experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very funny. I will recommend DC Ducks to any of my friends coming to visit DC
Steve Reeder
Lewistown, PA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun! From driving to boating it was unique and exciting the entire time! Definitely a worthwhile and memorable trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As an overview of notable sights in DC it was a great tour for the price. The water experience was a treat. Our guide was excellent and a really nice guy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Duck tour and recommend it highly! Captain Bob was funny and informative and it was a great way to see Washington. Our granddaughter loved driving when we were in the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really good time and Captain Kent was both highly knowledgeable and comedic. Everyone had fun and I would definitely recommend the excursion to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fun and the guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour, excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour. Learned lots of facts about DC. Captain was fun and entertaining. Would take this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Captain Franklin gave us an excellent tour. He knows his town and loves his work and it shows. We were lucky to be there on a perfect spring day. The time in the river was our favorite part.

I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

it was fun and had alot of info

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the most fun tours we have every done OUTSTANDING.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous!
More than we could have hoped for. We recommend the Duck Tour to everyone, young and old!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Duck Boat cruise was awesome Captain Kent was very informative driving through the Mall area and all the state buildings and museum. The then plunge into the Navy/Marine Marina ramp was a great experience. Fun was had by all 19 aboard, 2 Connecticut, 2 England, 2 Netherlands, 2 France, 1 Scotland, 4 Chicago, the remainder from Florida..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and a fun experience. Wish it could have lasted longer with a few stops a long the way. Who knew that those amphibious vehicles could go on the freeway? Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great way to see the city!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide for the day was exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was fantastic, my grandsons loved every moment of the experience, the driver was well informed and had a great sense of humor. I was impressed with his vast knowledge of the area on land, and even his ability to speak on his years of experience in the D.C. area. I would highly recommend this tour piece for young and old, and especially for the comfort of the ride. L. Taylor, Athens, AL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative tour. Tour lasts about 2 hours and you see highlights of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding experience for ourselves and 10 year old granddaughter. The Captain of our Duck Boat was just outstanding with a perfect combination of humor, accommodation, facts and warmth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had Captain Kent and he was FABULOUS! The kids say this is the best of all the stuff we did in D.C. The kids loved the "quackers" side, the adults loved Capt. Kent's humor and all told, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great fun. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. Definitely would do it again.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message