4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was fantastic. It was informative, relaxing and fun. My Grandson loved it. Capt. Bucky was A-1. He new his infomation and made it very interesting. He also had rider participation by throwing out some questions about what we were observing. I have been promoting this trip at work. Thank You for a great experience.
Fran Wentzel (aliengus@yahoo.com)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Every informative and fun.,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fabulous and we loved every minute - it's expensive, especially with five grandchildren, but I will go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant tour. Guide was hilarious, saw all of the main sights, even managed to see President Obama's helicopter coming in to land at the White House. And our little boy got to steer the boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great trip for kids. Had a great driver who made it really interesting for the kids too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We enjoyed our Duck Tour with Captain Franklin. He was informative and fun and the kids enjoyed going into the river!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had Capt Steve who was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very educational yet light-hearted tour of D.C. on the streets and on the Potomac River. Gives an excellent overview of the city and might help decide the tourist which monuments and places to see in greater detail. I would recommend this for travelers of all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Captain Bucky was great.Really good knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our party included 3 children and 3 adults! We learned facts about DC from 'Captain Wayne. We viewed DC sights through both street and waterway viewing! The clever option of 'kid boat drivers' and 'DUCK Quakers' offered provided unforgetable experiences!
Thanks, six VA visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very informative. I enjoyed it. it wasn't as much "fun" as one I was on in Boston or Branson. There was more to see on this, so less jokes, and the driver just wasn't as "into" having a good time as my previous drivers had been.

Tina C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great fun for a tour it was the start of are city break and an excellent start to see the city. The tour guide was very good and the river crossing. We would do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

excellent and no trouble at all w/ the voucher.. Perfect service.thanks !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The duck tour is an absolute must..you get more info for every building you pass. They let the kids drive the vehicle in the water and they loved it. You must go to Union Station to check in and they will give you a ticket with a time on it, so get there early. It is a first come, first serve basis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a great experience and our Captain really made it fun for all of us. Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Our Duck Tour was one of the highlights of our trip. The leader was knowledgeable, friendly, and lots of fun. We will plan to do it again next year with our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Was a great experience and super way to see DC with our kids.

TERENCE M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

IF I COULD I WOULD GIVE THIS 10 STARS NOT TO BE MISSED, FANTASTIC GREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

It was windy and raining but this did not spoil our enjoyment. Great commentary from the Captain and good value. High spot of the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fun tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

My tour guide was great - lots of fun information, and a great way to see the city. (10 am from Union Stn.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our guide was very informative and entertaining! This was a great way to see lots of sites in the city in a limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour with Captain Wayne was a high point of our D.C. visit. We saw all the notable sights and got a fun, fact-filled commentary. The kids loved it ! I did ,too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If a city has a duck tour we take it, usually on our first day. It is great fun but most of all it allows you to see the city so that you can map out your site seeing goals. Piece of advice . . . take the first one of the day and be early . . . the morning is cooler and the traffic is less.

Scott H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

there is no better word than AWESOME... Capt. Al was a great tour guide, did amazing work to get us to see all the sights including 3 planes coming in to land at Washington national airport. great fun, great tour guide in a great city. A must when in Washington DC

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message