4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The "DC Ducks" tour was outstanding. We took this tour recently -- my wife and I, along with our 7-year-old daughter and a couple of local friends from Maryland. None of us had ever done a duck boat tour, in any city.

We had some rain the morning of our tour, which slowed us down getting to Union Station for our 10AM departure. We were at the desk (near the front of Union Station) around 10 minutes to 10. We were the last 5 people on the 10AM tour, though on busy days, they "roll over" to a 30 minutes past the hour tour. So most days, you wouldn't be waiting an entire hour for the next tour.

As a result of our late arrival, we were at the back of the vehicle, and in fact myself and one of our friends were in the very back row, outside the canopy, on the wooden seats adjacent to the rear ladder / outboard motor. Not a big deal, and in fact the extra height gave us a little better view. The occasional rain was a minor hassle, but with the provided ponchos, we managed.

Our driver was great, very informative. About the only part I didn't like was when he took the duck (for a few short minutes a couple of times) on the highway. The duck boat isn't really capable of highway speeds, and the driver was deliberately slowing down, pointing out spots of interest. Sitting at the very back without a seatbelt, I was slightly nervous watching DC drivers barrel down us from behind!!

Still, a great experience. Driving from the streets of DC down into the Potomac is quite a thrill!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was unique and we enjoyed it. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very entertaining during the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Were going to do it again,,,,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, Kent our tour guide was great, very knowledgable and at times quite comical. Would certainly recommend this tour to anyone thinking of going on it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This trip was fantastic. It was informative, relaxing and fun. My Grandson loved it. Capt. Bucky was A-1. He new his infomation and made it very interesting. He also had rider participation by throwing out some questions about what we were observing. I have been promoting this trip at work. Thank You for a great experience.
Fran Wentzel (aliengus@yahoo.com)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Every informative and fun.,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was fabulous and we loved every minute - it's expensive, especially with five grandchildren, but I will go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant tour. Guide was hilarious, saw all of the main sights, even managed to see President Obama's helicopter coming in to land at the White House. And our little boy got to steer the boat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A great trip for kids. Had a great driver who made it really interesting for the kids too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We enjoyed our Duck Tour with Captain Franklin. He was informative and fun and the kids enjoyed going into the river!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had Capt Steve who was great !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very educational yet light-hearted tour of D.C. on the streets and on the Potomac River. Gives an excellent overview of the city and might help decide the tourist which monuments and places to see in greater detail. I would recommend this for travelers of all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Captain Bucky was great.Really good knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our party included 3 children and 3 adults! We learned facts about DC from 'Captain Wayne. We viewed DC sights through both street and waterway viewing! The clever option of 'kid boat drivers' and 'DUCK Quakers' offered provided unforgetable experiences!
Thanks, six VA visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was very informative. I enjoyed it. it wasn't as much "fun" as one I was on in Boston or Branson. There was more to see on this, so less jokes, and the driver just wasn't as "into" having a good time as my previous drivers had been.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message