Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Valerie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the 4th time I have been on this tour and I have loved it every time. It is the one tour I recommend to get your trip started off with a big smile.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see DC....by land and water!

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved it! We are 70 something grandparents, and had two grandsons with us 7 and 15. A great time was had by all. Captain Rick was our guide. He was very knowledgable and entertaining.

Moira B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Even in the rain we had a great trip. My grandsons really enjoyed Capt Forest and remember each fact filled story. Thanks

Ronald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

All four of us rated it 100. The tour guide was outstanding. Very humorous, knowledgeable, and courteous. We were very fortunate to have had him as our guide.

Akeima K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour

Lynn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great trip to see many things. Especially liked the kids getting to drive the boat.

Sam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great. We really had a great time. Bucky was a wonderful Captain. I would tell everone to take this tour.

Yoko L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was super. We had 14 adults and 5 children. The tour is perfect for all ages and everyone had a great time. I am living in DC for 14 years but still I enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was experienced and very nice to everyone. I will recommend to anyone who comes to DC.

Hannah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The captain was knowledgeable about historical facts during the tour. He gave us more information in one tour than we could've obtained on our own. It was definitely worth the time and money to participate in this tour. It was fun to tour in a different mode of transportation and, really, how many people can say they've toured DC by land and water on the SAME TOUR? The children had a lot of fun and are still talking about it days after!

R P G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to get an overview of DC without the same boring tour bus.

sdreeder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great and very unique experience. Our guide was knowledgeable and very funny. I will recommend DC Ducks to any of my friends coming to visit DC
Steve Reeder
Lewistown, PA

Jarid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was so much fun! From driving to boating it was unique and exciting the entire time! Definitely a worthwhile and memorable trip!

Rita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As an overview of notable sights in DC it was a great tour for the price. The water experience was a treat. Our guide was excellent and a really nice guy.

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the Duck tour and recommend it highly! Captain Bob was funny and informative and it was a great way to see Washington. Our granddaughter loved driving when we were in the water.

Perry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a really good time and Captain Kent was both highly knowledgeable and comedic. Everyone had fun and I would definitely recommend the excursion to anyone.

robert s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was fun and the guide was great!

Johannes d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very enjoyable tour, excellent tour guide.

Heather M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a fun tour. Learned lots of facts about DC. Captain was fun and entertaining. Would take this trip again.

R A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

marc m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time. Captain Franklin gave us an excellent tour. He knows his town and loves his work and it shows. We were lucky to be there on a perfect spring day. The time in the river was our favorite part.

I highly recommend this tour!

SANDRA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

it was fun and had alot of info

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the most fun tours we have every done OUTSTANDING.

Darryl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous!
More than we could have hoped for. We recommend the Duck Tour to everyone, young and old!

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Duck Boat cruise was awesome Captain Kent was very informative driving through the Mall area and all the state buildings and museum. The then plunge into the Navy/Marine Marina ramp was a great experience. Fun was had by all 19 aboard, 2 Connecticut, 2 England, 2 Netherlands, 2 France, 1 Scotland, 4 Chicago, the remainder from Florida..

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message