4.5 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

My tour guide was great - lots of fun information, and a great way to see the city. (10 am from Union Stn.)

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our guide was very informative and entertaining! This was a great way to see lots of sites in the city in a limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our tour with Captain Wayne was a high point of our D.C. visit. We saw all the notable sights and got a fun, fact-filled commentary. The kids loved it ! I did ,too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If a city has a duck tour we take it, usually on our first day. It is great fun but most of all it allows you to see the city so that you can map out your site seeing goals. Piece of advice . . . take the first one of the day and be early . . . the morning is cooler and the traffic is less.

Scott H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

there is no better word than AWESOME... Capt. Al was a great tour guide, did amazing work to get us to see all the sights including 3 planes coming in to land at Washington national airport. great fun, great tour guide in a great city. A must when in Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We loved the duck tour. Our guide was great! Plan on doing this when in Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Tour guide was great. Very friendly. Enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is a great way to see the city! Our kids (ages 10 & 12) really enjoyed it, and were very interested in the information our captain shared with us about D.C. We had beautiful weather, which made the tour even better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was a great tour. Our guide was a font of good information, and he was interesting and entertaining without being silly. The ride was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My kids and I REALLY enjoyed the DC Duck Tour!!! We learned new information and the tour guide was humorous and delightfully knowledgeable! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great conductor, lots of fun, lots of information, very good with the children on board. Wouldn't have missed it for anything else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We enjoyed all three trips. Captain on the DC Duck tour was awesome. He was lots of fun and very informative. My sister and I learned so much from the tours. I would highly recommend all of them. I just wish we could have stayed longer and toured some of the buildings on the inside. Maybe next year.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome tour! The ducks are great to go on in any city!!!

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message