4.5 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Duck Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Capt Franklin was the best! Excellent time

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Took my 11 year old granddaughter and we had a blast. Captain James was a excellent guide providing interesting facts about the city. I highly recommend this tour for anyone with kids

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a fun tour and all of my family (6) enjoyed it. I will have to say it was hard to hear our guide when we were on the water due to the noise of the boat. I am sure we missed out on some interesting tidbits while floating down the Potomac. I purchased a ticket for a 7th family member but she was called home on Friday so was not able to use the ticket. I did send the ticket to you for a refund so that should be arriving to you soon.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Quack Quack...this tour is a great way to spend a few hours in DC...well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was informative and mildly entertaining. Got bit noisy in the water. Tour length was about right. Better than the hop-on/off option.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour of Washington D.C. Informative.

Petrus
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Quite a novel thing to do if you have time. Not dissapointed

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Great tour and my grand daughter loved it! Let on time and guide was great! Recommend to anyone interested in going.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I had to go early in the morning to reserve a spot which negated the purpose of paying for the trip on line

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Overall very good experience. The checkpoints and reservation desk were easy to find. Good hosts, they were enthusiastic and infromative. I would recomend !

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Entertaining tour, although there's not much to see from the Potomac river

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

So much fun for all ages. Grew up in DC and still loved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great guide, lots of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good tour. Make sure you reach Union Station by 8am to ensure your seating.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

After paying for the tour I printed off my tickets and discovered that the booking didn't actually mean that I would be able to travel on the Duck Tour on the day that I had booked. We had to wait in a queue from 8am on the morning of our 90-minute tour to actually get seats on a tour. The first tour that we could be allocated was 3pm that afternoon - and that was only because they had decided to put on an extra tour that day! When we asked at the Duck Tour Ticket Office what we gained from booking via Viator they couldn't give us an answer!! The tour is very entertaining - especially for kids who love the boat trip bit - but I would definitely recommend just booking at the Duck Tour ticket office when you arrive in Washington DC. This tickets gives you no advantage and you will have to queue anyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

If you make a reservation days ahead of time you should be able to pick your tour time in advance. We had to wait 2 hours for our tour and had purchased tickets a week out. Other than that it was great, the kids loved it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Had a fun time on the DC Duck Tour. It's a fun way of sightseeing, especially if you're looking for something a little different from the standard tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

It was a great tour. The guide was funny and knowledgeable about the numerous sites that we passed. It was neat, when the Duck went from land to water, and we got to see great views from the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

The ride on the duck was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Great experience for me and my grandchildren.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Although this tour is brief, I definitely recommend it...especially if you have kids! While we weren't close enough to the major sights to take great pictures and the Duck Mobile keeps moving with traffic, it was a delight to ride around D.C. in an open vehicle. The time spent in the Potomac River was absolutely amazing, as you could still see many of the D.C. sights away from the hustle of the city. My son and I enjoyed using our "quackers"!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

This was a fun thing to do and the commentary given was good. The land trip was informative and took in quite a few places of historic and general interest.

I did feel that the river trip was a bit too long and it was on a part of the river that was less interesting. It was good to see the Pentagon, but I was less interested in the bridges. I would have preferred to maybe see the area closer to georgetown - than the airport.

I would still say to others to do it as its fun - but the water bit needs re-thinking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Tour was okay, but not the best way to see and experience Washington's monuments. There are no stop offs, nor much detailed explanation of the sites. The water portion was interesting but, other than a close look at airplanes taking off from DCA, not much else to see from the river.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Nice trip. Kind of short but driver was very informative and really seemed to enjoy his job.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

It would be great for kids. I thought I would get to see more from the river.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_DUC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message