Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1078 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gregory D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well informed tour with good access to all venues

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Super convenient! Very knowledgeable tour guide drivers! They deliver you each time right where the action is! Excellent way to see DC no matter if you have a day or a week. I highly recommend this tour!

Evelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Every driver we encountered on this tour was knowledgeable, well-spoken and professional. We never waited more than 30 minutes for a trolley and the lack of glass windows was perfect for photography when travelling.

krazyq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Me and my wife had about 7 hours to spend in D.C so this was great,. It takes you to the all the main attractions. You can pay extra if you want to take the trolley to see uptown however I would only suggest this if you have more than one day or if you've already seen all the museums and memorials.
The tour guide who is also the driver was great and funny.

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guides were awesome. The knowledge of the city was great.

Eve S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

it was a good tour that allowed for on and off access and saved a lot of money on taxi's and saved our feet from having to walk so far. It was comfortable and the tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun.

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My grandchildren wanted to have the Washington experience with this tour and an overnight stay in D.C.
We had a group of 8four adults and four children and we had a great time. There was a great deal of information given by the drivers. I don't think we could have covered as much in one day without this tour.

My thanks to you for planning such a well rounded trip.

Mrs. Marshall

Mary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sites in DC. We only had one day to see the city so this was a great way to see it. It was pretty hot that day and there are no windows in the trolley of course but it was not bad because of the air flow. The tour guides were amusing and informative. We had a great time!

celmhg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The ability to hop-on, hop-off was an excellent way to take time to visit the memorials and museums. All of the drivers were courteous and knowledgeable. I apologize about not tipping each one.

LAVERNE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved the trip it was a perfect day the weather was great and we got to see a lot of history. right on the trolley my granddaughter had a awesome time she want to come back again to ride it . MY GIRLFRIEND WAS SO HAPPY TO BE ON THE TROLLEY TOO. Her daughter is coming down from New York this weekend and riding on the trolley tour. Thank You!

shane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was exceptional. Your drivers are very funny and knowledgeable on the history of USA. Well done and I would recommend it to everyone visiting DC.

Proceso J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our trip to the National cathedral was very intriguing. The driver / guide was well informed, and constantly pointed out noteworthy sites. Very well done.

CARLOS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good, the bus drivers were very good too.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. We had a great time.

sakitsko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

elvabenjamin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a gift to three West Point cadets. They loved it. It was wonderful for them to see their nation's capitol city and heritage. Service was great. Convenience could not be beat! So glad that you had a stop at the metro at Union Station. The info your web site provided is excellent. Your customer service in changing the dates a s requested was so very efficient. We would have missed it if you waited days to make the change. But you did so within hours. Thank you ever so much!

george t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off trolley tour was everything we hoped it would be. The stops were conveniently located and the wait times short. The drivers/tour guides were helpful, patient, and full of interesting information. Also liked that the open air windows had roll down plastic covers when it rained!

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly and informative drivers, punctual, makes getting around DC very convenient.

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Today was the first time riding both the orange and Green loops. I found the driver for the green loop (retired history teacher) to be the best driver/guide I had ridden with all weekend. Since this trip was my first time in DC having knowledgable drivers was a plus in choosing what to see while there

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was excellent, the trollies just made it easy to get around

Viewing 2 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message