4.5 star rating: Recommended 789 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 789 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to see Washington in a day. The trolley bus drivers were all full of information and humour to make the experience even more enjoyable. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

10 out of 10. A fabulous way to see DC. We had a 2 day pass and a night tour. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. All the drivers added a bit of humour to their commentaries, which we enjoyed. The drivers should be commended for their professionalism, they are an asset to the company. A big shout to Marilyn she was great.

Monica P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got to see so many of the sights of Washington and select the ones we wanted to go back and see. We did all the loops and our best driver was Duke. He really made the loop to Georgetown a memorable experience. I really recommend the Old town trolleys. It is well worth it. The trolleys are very regular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Although it was a hot day the buses were a great way to get around. Enjoyed the ride with Just Joe. He was very humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There is so much of interest to see in Washington DC which presents a wonderful opportunity to do your feet serious damage, particularly in the heat of the summer, unless...you take advantage of a hop-on, hop-off tour such as this. We did our research beforehand and took note of the favourable views of many of the Trolley Tour, particularly of the fact that the trollies have a roof - so important in the heat of early September. We read a review which recommended taking a two-day tour and starting by completing the loops without getting off in order to give perspective, so we did the same and did not regret the time spent. Our two days gave us ample opportunity then to hop on and off and spend time at each of the memorials. During the course of our tours we enjoyed several drivers; all were very knowledgeable and "The Shark" and Sonner Steve were particularly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour and would definitely use it again on our next visit to Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message