4.5 star rating: Recommended 876 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 876 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trolley Tour was fun and a great way to cover all important sites in DC. Highly recommend if you are short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. Wish we would have had more time. There is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Staff was very professional and courteous, they also gave recommendations and gave us an update on the weather. Since we traveled in December, it was very helpful to us in making better decisions of what to see first. Strongly recommended - I had the 2 day pass for 3 routes - lots to see and the trolley shows up every 30 minutes! Staff is very knowledgeable about the sites and enthusiastic while giving the tour!
Thank you for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved this tour! The tour guides are top notch and a lot of fun! I highly recommend this to everyone and I plan on using this company every time company comes to town, as well as sending my own local family members as there is so much fantastic information provided here. As I mentioned, the tour guides are the best I've ever seen. Use no other companies... This is the best there is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Your drivers are amazing! Warm, friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable, we had a great time. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

REALLY FIRST CLASS AND THE NIGHT TIME TRIP WAS A MAJOR HIGHLIGHT. ALL THE CREW WERE FULL OF INFORMATION AND REALLY NICE PEOPLE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our time in DC and wish we had more to spend there! The trolley added to the experience with knowledgeable and often humorous drivers! We knew we couldn't see everything due to our limited time so the trolley gave us the opportunity to see "everything" and then decide when to "hop on/hop off". My husband downloaded their app onto his smartphone and this allowed us to arrive at our pick up spots on time and also gave us added time at the different venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to get around town and see the monuments. I suggest purchasing the full package so all areas are covered on your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the way to start a visit to a new city. We did the complete circuit on both the Orange and Green lines, making notes as to which places we wanted to get off. Then we redid the routes, getting off-on at several locations. It made for a full and very exciting day. The drivers were knowledgable, and entertaining, the trolleys comfortable. The schedule of trolley frequencies was well adhered to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolleys were all timely and the drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. We were able to get to everything we wanted to see at a reasonable price.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message