4.5 star rating: Recommended 1016 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1016 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pretty nice. They hit all of the good spots and also explains as they go. Gives us plenty of time for site seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in this area but had never ridden the trolley before I decided it was the way to take my house guest sight seeing! It was great - the drivers are nice and give interesting tours, we never had to wait long, and we saw quite a bit in two days. I will definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide very informative much information he is the best. Slim B was outstanding!!!!!!!!!! I would travel with you again soon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley tour was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome. Convenient and the tour drivers were animated and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Your people are just the best! From the folks at the ticket booths to the friendly and knowledgeable tour bus drivers you guys are first rate. We spent a week in DC and I'm not able to walk very much so a lot of time was spent on the trolleys. I hope I'm not leaving anyone out but here goes, B-Cool, Slim-B, Gary, Jewel Who Was 7 1/2 Months Pregnant And Didn't Miss A Beat, and Darin were a wealth of information and all had their unique styles of narration. We learned many interesting things from them such as the origin of the word lobbyist and the location of former President Clinton's favorite McDonald's jogging pit stop. What was most impressive was the Embassy Row area, they were able to point out the numerous diplomatic missions and residences while still controlling the trolley, Bravo!! I really do wish I had remembered the names of the ticket agents but one lady had kind of turquoise colored hair done up in long braids and she was stationed at the Welcome Center or at Union Station. Our thanks to all of your people for a great time in DC! Kevin and Diana Gallagher Milford, CT I thought I'd already submitted this but that's OK Kevin G. 5/26/15 :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very convenient and the drivers were great guides giving us lots of info on the place we came to or passed. Would recommend for anyone visiting Washington DC and need a quick overview to plan the rest of their stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot of fun! : I had 4 different drivers plus the one going to Arlington. They were all good. The first one was my favorite - I don't remember his name - it was like Mr. Wonder, or something. Anyway - it was a great tour and got me all around DC. It was my first trip. It was very fun! Thanks for the great intro to the Capitol! :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good way of seeing Washington. The beauty of the trolley tour buses is that when it is very hot, the sun doesnt burn down on you like it would on the top of an open top bus and you get a great breeze blowing through the sides of the trolley as they are rolled up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very good. We got the pass for the 3 lines and accomplished alot in a day. The tidbits of knowledge and facts imparted by the tour guides enhanced the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ms. Harriet was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well run tour. Driver/tour guides, especially Luck, were both entertaining and informative. I would definitely go another tour with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Ralph, was very good. He is very knowledgeable and very willing to answer any and all questions. He made the day so enjoyable. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Guides know their stuff. Was offered a shuttle back to our hotel but driver took us to wrong hotel.
Since we're new in town, didn't realize error until trolley was long gone. 20 cab ride to our hotel.
Got a second day upgrade, excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had never been to Washington, DC before. I went with a friend and we decided to do the Old Towne Trolley hop on/hop off. BEST DECISION! We did the two day pass. The first day we stayed on the entire loop to see as much as possible and plan out important sites we could see the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were first time visitors to DC. This was the greatest way to see the sights. The guides were phenomenal, extremely knowledgeable, courteous , and funny! We would highly recommend this company to anyone !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved riding the Hop-on Hop-off. it is so convenient and a easy way of seeing the sights of the DC Mall area. I would differently choose it again when i go back there.
Ann Stanger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!
MUY BUENO!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best way to see the Washington D C Monuments and Smithsonian's and also we took the trolley over the Arlington cemetery. We had a Great time. Thank You I will recommend this to all my family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Trip was awesome, even though it rained the one day. The hop on hop off trolly was great, highly recommend using the trolley. The second day I made the mistake of signing up for the wrong hop off hop on bus, not the trolley and was disappointed, definitely would recommend the trolley over the bus!!!! Would definitely use your trolley again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful experience! We took the tour on Friday and got off a couple of time trip took about an hour and a half. Then we came back on Saturday...Cherry Blossom parade day!!! We had a tremendous driver, Darin. He got us around with patience, humor and safety. The trip took three and a half hours but was extremely enjoyable, informative ...the only way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message