• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 595 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 595 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friendly, courteous and very well informed staff made for a great introduction to the delights of DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. I would recommend for someone taking this tour to stay on the trolley the whole way around to where you first started getting all the information before hand and then you will have a better idea of what you really want to see and can take the trolley to those specific stops. Great tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This is a great way to cover a big area. Loved going to Georgetown and Arlington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience. They should include approximate times when to expect the next trolley. It wasn't clear that we had arrived at the Lincoln Memorial, it seemed that the driver was being nice by letting some people off near where they wanted to go. It wasn't till we turned around that was where I should have gotten off. No matter the National Cathedral was fair compensation though. The drivers were very courteous, entertaining and knowledgeable. Be sure to have gratuity handy, the on off is so quick I missed some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful time. Sorry that the government was on shutdown at the time, but enjoyed seeing what we saw. Great guides, especially the one we started and ended with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trolly Bus Tours over the three days we were in Washington were great always helpful considering we were caught up in the Govt Shutdown. Teacher Fran was outstanding as a driver she really knows her city, but in saying that all the drivers were really informative and very helpful. You have great staff on board which really makes a difference to our overall stay as a tourist. We did post of the rating form which is on the back of the receipt from Dallas. Hopefully you have received it. If we ever return to Washington and I hope we do one day we will be using your tour one more time. Again many thanks for making our stay in Washington DC so wonderful. Cheryl and Greg Doyle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great tour. best way to see things and worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guides, Gary and Sooner Steve, really enjoyed trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The buses were in great condition the tour guides were excellent I would only suggest that you start out early we didn't or able to get on three different buses each driver had a great personality and knew the city well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The DC Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour saved our trip. Unfortunately our government was shut down while we were there so a traditional trip wasn't an option. So we expanded our trip to include more than museums and found that it was the best trip ever. We saw way more than we would have otherwise seen, used public transportation and walking more and got a real insiders view thanks to delightful and knowledgeable tour guides. Everyone from our first bus driver to the kids in the gift shop were helpful, full of enthusiasm for the city and very welcoming. I would highly suggest this as a way to start any trip to DC. They told me things I didn't know and I went to school there a million years ago. Great trip. Awesome tour and well worth the money.

Richard S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

GREAT WAY TO SEE THE AREA. DRIVERS KNOW WHEN BEST PHOTO ANGLES ARE COMING

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour experience. Drivers very knowledgeable. Their commentry was mingled with some welcome humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop-on-Hop-off Trolley was one of the best decisions we made on our trip to DC. We absolutely loved the drivers! They were so knowledgeable and informative. They treated us with courtesy and respect. Some of the drivers were so funny we talked about them on our way home. I have walking problems and the without the trolley we would not have been able to see everything we had on our list. It is totally worth every penny we spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. I am so glad you continued the tours even though the government was shut down. I had visitors and they wanted to see DC and I really did not want to drive them, since I am not that familiar with all of them. My visitors had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We highly recommend this type of tour. The different loops bring you to all the strategic points in Washington, even to Arlington cemetary where we took the tour of the Inside of the cemetary. You can visit on foot but there are alot of hills and can be very tiresome. Hop-on-Hop-off is great, You get off wherever you want to visit and catch the next trolley. The drivers are very well informed and very helpful. If you only have two days, this is the way to go.

Special Offer
$45.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message