• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 709 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 709 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is the best way to get "the lay of the land". The drivers were knowledgeable, polite, and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

rained the day we took tour so this was a perfect way to see a lot more sights than by foot. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to get around DC and to see all the important monuments and landmarks. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I love the drivers. Sammy (Boo) sang to us and was very entertaining. Loved him and Speaky and Uncle Dave were all great. The only problem is they seem to be in need of more buses cause on more than one occasion we experienced a crowded bus and had to turn others away to wait for the next bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nothing short of worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The driver/guide we had for most of the trip was Drew. He was very knowledgeable and provided bits of information that most people don't know. Our only complaint is that there are not more stops for those of us who cannot walk the distances between monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had great tour guides and found it worked out perfectly for our spots of interest. I only wished the trolley stopped every 15 min instead of every 30. Great way to get around DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had great tour guides and found it worked out perfectly for our spots of interest. I only wished the trolley stopped every 15 min instead of every 30. Great way to get around DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a two day pass and it was the best choice. We couldn't possibly walk where we wanted in two days.
We liked the idea of getting off at war memorials and hopping back on when we couldn't walk anymore. Then if we just wanted to see the interesting areas in DC, we planned it for the next day. I learned alot about the history of Washington DC and enjoyed the view. All the drivers were courtious and cared about our safety.
I suggest a Three Day Pass for us senior citizens which I am sure people like us would but in a minute.
I love the fact we don't have to drive our car around, look for a parking space and still need to walk to far.
I recommend the trolley for anyone visiting Washington DC, this is a great way to get familiar with the busy city. From us two Country Bumpkins, the ride was "A Yahoo!".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The hop on and off was a great way to see DC. The drivers were full of good information! Good tips on where to eat even!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

this tour was really good and good value we saw all the sights we wanted to see and more. the drivers were very good and friendly and told us everything we needed to know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour covered the important tourist spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would definitely recommend this as an easy way to get around to see everything without having to walk miles and miles. Most tourists don't realize how far it is from the Lincoln Memorial to the Capitol, for instance. Mr. History really knew his stuff...although how he could drive in Cherry Blossom traffic and recite the Preamble to Declaration of Independence, etc., was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome!

Mrs Mac
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We only had two full days in DC and may never be back. What to see? Pleased to report that using the Hop on Hop Off tour we saw everything (from the outside, anyway!), we spent a lovely day with this company, who had lively driver/commentators, who had facts at their fingertips, and were helpful to every traveller. Good value for money - you only pay once and you are off!

Special Offer
$41.95 Save $2.95

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message