4.5 star rating: Recommended 1001 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1001 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The lady who was the tour guide, Sunnie made the tour exciting, funny and educational for my granddaughters and myself. It was a very good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Allowed us to get the feel of how big the Mall is, happy, helpful staff, great when it rained, got to all of the sites we had planned with much less walking, would use this specific trolley every time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was very good the driver named Speaker was very informative and entertaining during the tour we used the tour for a complete tour around the complete circuit. We had designated spots to see and jumped on and off to get us there I would recommend to anyone going to DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Drivers very knowledgeable and entertaining. Trolley stops a little to far from attractions in some areas. Would use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Trip was fun. Drivers were informative and shared lots of interesting tidbits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed the convenience and flexibility of the tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Took my family on this tour around DC. Buses came every 15 minutes and the drivers were all very pleasant and knowledgeable of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good, Drivers/Tour Guide were excellent.
It would be nice if you can run the bus till 7 PM

KNGF
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent drivers and very knowledgeable commentators. The service was on time, efficent, clean. Would definately use this service again and highly recommend it. The only problem we had was when booking the night tour we were told to meet at a particular stop a 5.50pm for the 6pm tour. There was no 6pm tour and had to wait until 7.30pm. Not fun when it is minus temperatures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Easy to use hop-on hop-off tour.....highly recommend. Thanks for the m and m's, Mike.....it got us through the big walk up the hill. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trolley Tour was fun and a great way to cover all important sites in DC. Highly recommend if you are short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. Wish we would have had more time. There is so much to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Staff was very professional and courteous, they also gave recommendations and gave us an update on the weather. Since we traveled in December, it was very helpful to us in making better decisions of what to see first. Strongly recommended - I had the 2 day pass for 3 routes - lots to see and the trolley shows up every 30 minutes! Staff is very knowledgeable about the sites and enthusiastic while giving the tour!
Thank you for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved this tour! The tour guides are top notch and a lot of fun! I highly recommend this to everyone and I plan on using this company every time company comes to town, as well as sending my own local family members as there is so much fantastic information provided here. As I mentioned, the tour guides are the best I've ever seen. Use no other companies... This is the best there is.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Your drivers are amazing! Warm, friendly, thoughtful and knowledgeable, we had a great time. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

REALLY FIRST CLASS AND THE NIGHT TIME TRIP WAS A MAJOR HIGHLIGHT. ALL THE CREW WERE FULL OF INFORMATION AND REALLY NICE PEOPLE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed our time in DC and wish we had more to spend there! The trolley added to the experience with knowledgeable and often humorous drivers! We knew we couldn't see everything due to our limited time so the trolley gave us the opportunity to see "everything" and then decide when to "hop on/hop off". My husband downloaded their app onto his smartphone and this allowed us to arrive at our pick up spots on time and also gave us added time at the different venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An excellent way to get around town and see the monuments. I suggest purchasing the full package so all areas are covered on your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the way to start a visit to a new city. We did the complete circuit on both the Orange and Green lines, making notes as to which places we wanted to get off. Then we redid the routes, getting off-on at several locations. It made for a full and very exciting day. The drivers were knowledgable, and entertaining, the trolleys comfortable. The schedule of trolley frequencies was well adhered to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!! It was so nice to see everything and not to have to walk for miles and miles. We also LOVED the trolley operators and the information they shared with us about our tour. Being able to hop on and hop off at the places we wanted to was perfect for us. Thanks Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

"Just Joe" was great.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message