4.5 star rating: Recommended 805 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 805 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, friendly knowledgeable drivers. Very fast pick-up times for the hope on and hop off experience. Really saved my feet and got a total history lesson. Great experience. I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pleasant personnel and very informative trip. We had a wonderful vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We only had 1 day in Washington and the Hop On / Off trolley bus tour was excellent, we got to see all the main atttractions allowing us to get off at some stops then pick up the next bus. The driver's commentary was fantastic, lots of historic facts and other points of interest including details about the various museums. They told us when the next photo opportunity was coming up, driving slowly by or stopping when able.
It meant that we certainly got the most out of our day and left us time to visit 2 museums and the botanical gardens.
We would recommend this trip, enjoyed by 2 parents and a 16 and 11 year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love Washington DC. Best trolley tour with awesome drivers. Best vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful! Speaker, Uncle Dave and Aaron were wonderful. We saw everything we wanted and learned so much. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful way to see DC with the 4 routes included. A more intimate and personalized feeling compared to the bigger bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the tour was very good and complete, timing was very good, my only suggestion is that it should be extended since it last only until 5 pm, I dont know if the reason being for security since it is the US capital, but I am so used to the other hop on and off in other cities where it last until 7 or 8 pm, the staff was very helpful and it covers all the important places, it is an advantage especially in the summer that it has a roof, because with the intense heat of the summer months being in another bus tours like the ones I saw that the second deck is uncovered, I dont know how they were able to endure the heat and the sun, the staff was super helpful in every stop, they provided fans upon boarding and the drivers were very nice explaining all about the city, this made it very interesting contrary to other tours where all you hear is a recording with your headset,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful time! Our kids really enjoyed it. The information about the sites we were seeing was very enjoyable and informative. One of the tour guides, Mr History, was especially enjoyable and knowledgeable! He was enthusiastic about the history of the area and shared wonderful stories about the sites we visited. He even quoted from historical speeches of Martin Luther King and Abraham Lincoln, adding personal flavor and life to the tour. A great way to see the city and learn more about the history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Hop-on Hop-off tour was very convenient and highlighted a lot of the must-see stops. The drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Only note to keep in mind is the cutoff times for service, they do vary between the different lines.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message