Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sakitsko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect way to see the sights with a family! My husband and I, along with our daughters 12 and 7 used the hop-on hop-off tour in order to see as much as we could in DC. I highly recommend this tour because it made it so easy to visit many of the sights- especially in 90 degree heat. The kids would have never made it to so many of the monuments had we tried to walk. The tour guides were very informative. The only advice that I would give is to start at stop 1. We did not because it said that you could jump on anywhere, but we had a hard time finding the stop at the Capitol as it is not well marked and the GPS did not work well on the website.

Ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good way to see DC for the first time.

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was extremely pleased with the service and friendliness we received on this trip. I was able to get around the sights of Washington very easy because of our tour. It was also very informative.

EDWARD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the convenience and the quality of the tour guides. They were humorous, informative, excellent drivers, friendly and so helpful. Best tour on our vacation. Wish I could remember all their names because I want them to be locked into their jobs, ha. Had a blast in spite of the DC heat at the time. And the accolades extend to the personnel at the station. One sad note the new route is cutting out most of Georgetown. But I understand. The streets there are so small and so busy. I will always remember and recommend this tour company. Thanks for your attention to hiring such wonderful people.

Frank C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

elvabenjamin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a gift to three West Point cadets. They loved it. It was wonderful for them to see their nation's capitol city and heritage. Service was great. Convenience could not be beat! So glad that you had a stop at the metro at Union Station. The info your web site provided is excellent. Your customer service in changing the dates a s requested was so very efficient. We would have missed it if you waited days to make the change. But you did so within hours. Thank you ever so much!

george t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guides were very knowledgeable

Cynthia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off trolley tour was everything we hoped it would be. The stops were conveniently located and the wait times short. The drivers/tour guides were helpful, patient, and full of interesting information. Also liked that the open air windows had roll down plastic covers when it rained!

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very friendly and informative drivers, punctual, makes getting around DC very convenient.

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Today was the first time riding both the orange and Green loops. I found the driver for the green loop (retired history teacher) to be the best driver/guide I had ridden with all weekend. Since this trip was my first time in DC having knowledgable drivers was a plus in choosing what to see while there

tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was excellent, the trollies just made it easy to get around

HAROLD G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time and great transportation

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best way to see Washington. We did this tour on our first day in Washington, so we got a great feel for the place. Our first driver was absolutely fantastic, I think his name was Smiley. The only problem was we bought tickets for the three lines thinking we would like to get to Arlington the same day. But at the end of the afternoon we were so exhausted we had to give up. We did get to Arlington another day by train. The Trolly tour was well worth the money.

Sharon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great! Ryan was an awesome narrator! I took the tour with family visiting from out of town. I work in DC and was amazed at the history that surrounds me everyday. I recommend purchasing tickets onsite. Patrick at the Union station ticket site was a great help.

kaufgreta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wE THOUGHT IT WAS VERY GOOD. GOT TO SEE ALL MAJOAR SIGHTS FROM BUS AND THE OPPORTUNITY TO GET OFF AND ON WITHOUT A PAROBLEM. WE WERE ON THE LAST BUS FROM ARLINGTON TO GET THE TROLLEY BUT THERE WERE SO MANY TOUR BUSSES AT THE STOP THAT WE HAD TO WAIT A LONG TIME FOR THE LAST BUS TO PICK US UP AND THERE WERE SO MANY PEOPLE WAITING THAT THEY SENT ANOTHER BUS FOR THE LAST GROUP. THIS PICK UP WAS WAY AFTER 5pm SO KUDDOS FOR YOUR COMPANY.

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

was fantastic,got to see everything we wanted to see!!!

Saurabh K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pretty nice. They hit all of the good spots and also explains as they go. Gives us plenty of time for site seeing.

Ryan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

motleymermaid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I grew up in this area but had never ridden the trolley before I decided it was the way to take my house guest sight seeing! It was great - the drivers are nice and give interesting tours, we never had to wait long, and we saw quite a bit in two days. I will definitely do it again!

Veronica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide very informative much information he is the best. Slim B was outstanding!!!!!!!!!! I would travel with you again soon

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley tour was terrific!

Clark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was awesome. Convenient and the tour drivers were animated and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour!

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Your people are just the best! From the folks at the ticket booths to the friendly and knowledgeable tour bus drivers you guys are first rate. We spent a week in DC and I'm not able to walk very much so a lot of time was spent on the trolleys. I hope I'm not leaving anyone out but here goes, B-Cool, Slim-B, Gary, Jewel Who Was 7 1/2 Months Pregnant And Didn't Miss A Beat, and Darin were a wealth of information and all had their unique styles of narration. We learned many interesting things from them such as the origin of the word lobbyist and the location of former President Clinton's favorite McDonald's jogging pit stop. What was most impressive was the Embassy Row area, they were able to point out the numerous diplomatic missions and residences while still controlling the trolley, Bravo!! I really do wish I had remembered the names of the ticket agents but one lady had kind of turquoise colored hair done up in long braids and she was stationed at the Welcome Center or at Union Station. Our thanks to all of your people for a great time in DC! Kevin and Diana Gallagher Milford, CT I thought I'd already submitted this but that's OK Kevin G. 5/26/15 :

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very convenient and the drivers were great guides giving us lots of info on the place we came to or passed. Would recommend for anyone visiting Washington DC and need a quick overview to plan the rest of their stay.

Kristin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot of fun! : I had 4 different drivers plus the one going to Arlington. They were all good. The first one was my favorite - I don't remember his name - it was like Mr. Wonder, or something. Anyway - it was a great tour and got me all around DC. It was my first trip. It was very fun! Thanks for the great intro to the Capitol! :

Viewing 3 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message