4.5 star rating: Recommended 978 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guides for the tour were friendly and provided a lot of information as we rode through Washington. This hop-on hop-off tour made it easier to get around Washington and see the areas we were interested in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour with good narrators. You can see the best of Washington. I expect however that in the busy season getting on a bus can become problematic as we were out of season and had to wait for second bus at a pickup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was real fun..
not only the routes are great but the drivers ar really fun and knowledgeable..
the best part of it it can become very interactive .. jokes and improvisation also from passengers are there
despite a protest of taxi drivers.. we enjoyed the whole experience.. a must do to know washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

1st trip to DC and thought this would be a great way to acquaint ourselves with the city. We enjoyed the drivers who were personable, full of history stories and answered all our questions. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well done and dependable, love the live tracking on our smartphone!

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent service and I recommend booking for all three loops as they give you a really comprehensive tour of the city. The buses are frequent, the stops are very conveniently placed and the tour guides are helpful and knowledgeable. You couldn't do better than book this HOHO if you are in Washington for a few days and want to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent - all drivers very knowledgeable about the city of Washington - very impressed. Also good sense of humour and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I went to DC with a friend who had never been there before and I thought this would help her see
everything. The first day we did the capitol and Arlington Cementary. The second day we saw the
Jefferson and Lincoln monuments and went to Georgetown. We ended up adding on a third day
to do what we still wanted to do. A great way to see and experience the major attractions of DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good way to see the monuments etc that Wahington has to offer and to know what to go back to see in detail. Commentary was knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour of D.C. and area; allows you to see and learn information about all major places, monuments, buildings, etc. So easy to hop on and off to see places of interest. The trolley is always on time for your convenience. Great information provided by guides. Was able to see all major sites, even Arlington National Cemetery. So glad we used Hop-on-Hop-off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley is the way to go for hop-on-hop-0ff. The driver was very knowledgeable, the bus seats are higher than most busses and it is open air (we had gorgeous weather) so viewing and photographing was very easy. I recommend it for anyone visiting Washington DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see all the monuments and museums. Never much of a wait for the trolley. Very informative drivers. Well worth the $$

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

On our first day, since this was our first trip to DC, we took the orange line and did the complete tour without getting off at any of the 13 stops. It takes about one and 1/2 hours, but it gave us a good idea of the location of many of the sites we planned to visit during our week in Washington. Our guide was great - very informative with a good sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip to D.C. was outstanding. The Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour was perfect for us. We really enjoyed the drivers descriptions of the sites we would pass by and their knowledge of the history in our capitol city. I wish I would have written all the drivers names down because they were all knowledgable and had a good sense of humor. The office near Ford's theater was friendly and cordial, answering all the questions we had. Thanks for helping us enjoy our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent service. The integration between the main and Arlington loops worked well. Tour guides were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is OUTSTANDING. Best way to tour DC. I will highly recommend this trolley Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First day took orange tour to get oriented to DC and visit major memorials by hopping on and off. Second day did the green tour and didn't think my husband would like it but he was thrilled to see the embassies. All our guides were excellent: Mr King and Duke were extremely knowledgeable and humorous! I will recommend the trolley to any one visiting DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this is a great way to get around DC and not have to worry about parking. We were able to stop at many of the sites we wanted to tour and then pick up the next trolley for the next site. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get in a lot of sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trolly is the best way to see all the sights. We didn't have to rent a car and being able to hop on and off the trolly was a great feature. Also, as we rode the trolly we were given a great narration all the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Trolley Tour was EXCELLENT!!! It was informative with a great view of Washington as we drove by many different sites on our way to each tour stop!!! It was so very spectacularly convenient and helpful for getting us to the different sites and saving time and our stamina!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an excellent way to see Washington in a day. The trolley bus drivers were all full of information and humour to make the experience even more enjoyable. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

10 out of 10. A fabulous way to see DC. We had a 2 day pass and a night tour. All the drivers were very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. All the drivers added a bit of humour to their commentaries, which we enjoyed. The drivers should be commended for their professionalism, they are an asset to the company. A big shout to Marilyn she was great.

Monica P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got to see so many of the sights of Washington and select the ones we wanted to go back and see. We did all the loops and our best driver was Duke. He really made the loop to Georgetown a memorable experience. I really recommend the Old town trolleys. It is well worth it. The trolleys are very regular.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message