4.5 star rating: Recommended 761 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 761 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT SERVICE.
Very accommodating for my disabled veteran father and I. The Capitol area was very busy and this offered an excellent mode of transportation.
The drivers was very informative and friendly. It was a busy Saturday and additional trams were added. The frequency of pickups was 15 min

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

In a word.....AWESOME!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trolley tour is a gear way to get away and see the city and catch all the major sites. The only gripe I have is that the Viator site did not explicitly state that I needed to print out our tickets. Great overall though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the city. the tour guides/trolly pilots are very knowledgeable and love not just their jobs but the city as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour experience.Smooth transitions, great tour guides who displayed great knowledge of the monuments and a great sense of humor.Very well managed and well run operation.The money is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best tour guides ever, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to tour DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Worth the money! What I didn't realize is how much there is to do in the city, Holy cow! If I had known, I would have booked a 2-day and then relaxed a bit. The only issue I had was that when we were waiting at the stop and a trolley showed up, it was packed, and no one got off. So I had to wait another 25 min for the next one to come around. I would say, add more trolleys! But the drivers were all wonderful, very informative and not overly jokey or annoying. I learned a lot and I've told many others about it! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great way to see Washington DC. The guides were informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

After reviewing numerous bus tours from our AAA agent we decided to use the Hop-On-Hop-Off Trolley tour. No regrets. It was very nice. The tour bus drivers were all friendly, helpful and really well educated about the various attractions/landmarks. We would use this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Perfect . I want to go again for cristmast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

All tours were very informative. And, although trolleys were scheduled for every 30 minutes, they came much more frequently. If there were passengers left after a pick up, the tour guide would radio in for an extra trolley. Worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Viator is a great way to get an overall view of DC so that you know where things are and what you want to see. It is easy to hop-on hop-off and we parked in the Arlington Cemetery Parking Lot which is convenient for the trolley. My only complaint was that you had to be back at the Lincoln Memorial to go back to the Cemetery by 4:15 even though the trolleys run later than that. All the drivers were very nice and courteous and knew about all the monuments and things you see. We had a two day tickets and used the second day five days after the first one which is nice to be able to spread it out. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always great, grandkids this trip. It was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It is the best way to get "the lay of the land". The drivers were knowledgeable, polite, and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

rained the day we took tour so this was a perfect way to see a lot more sights than by foot. We had a great time.

Special Offer
$41.95 Save $2.95

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message