• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 596 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 596 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. I am so glad you continued the tours even though the government was shut down. I had visitors and they wanted to see DC and I really did not want to drive them, since I am not that familiar with all of them. My visitors had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We highly recommend this type of tour. The different loops bring you to all the strategic points in Washington, even to Arlington cemetary where we took the tour of the Inside of the cemetary. You can visit on foot but there are alot of hills and can be very tiresome. Hop-on-Hop-off is great, You get off wherever you want to visit and catch the next trolley. The drivers are very well informed and very helpful. If you only have two days, this is the way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful tour bus to be on...all the drivers were wonderful and very well informed...my suggestion is to park in Arlington Cemetery parking garage and catch the HOHO over to the Lincoln Memorial...from there you can catch the line to pick up your ticket, if you have bought one online...Will never visit Washington, DC again without going on the HOHO!!...Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good. Enjoyed it very much. We were only in DC for 2 days so it gave us the chance to see all the sights. Would recommend it for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley bus was great! The drivers were so informative, and made every trip different for us. We used it several times over the two days and learnt so much each time. We planned to get off a one particular stop, but we were enjoying the narration from the driver so much that we decided to stay on and complete the circuit. Great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best tours I and my wife have ever taken. We just loved the driver guides they were all courteous and a great help, but most of all we were impressed with their knowledge of DC. The fact that at least two or three of the driver guides were retired teachers and at least one a retired history teacher! Just fabulous....!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Used your trolley to help my elderly parents tour D.C. It worked beautifully. The driver's we're friendly, knowledge and helpful. My parents were able to see the sites of the city without all the tiring steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was one of the best ways to see all of the national monuments. All of the tour guides were amazing. Congo was the best!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything about it was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

On Time. The tour guide/drivers were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time and found out so much information that I'm sure we never would have if not for the guide.
Fortunately, the weather was terrific as well. I would absolutely recommend you to anyone going there.
Thank you for making this trip a great experience for me and my 9 year old grandson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very knowledgable drivers. had a good day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Open air trolley tour in two sections for one price. If you go on both it will take you the best part of a day. Very knowledgeable guides/drivers. The hop on, hop off and hop back on again feature is great if you want to spend more time to tour a site. Great way to spend a sunny day in DC. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was well done.The Drivers were very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was a perfect way to get to see our nation's capitol!

Special Offer
$45.00 Save $6.00

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message