• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 694 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 694 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour I recommend this tour. The only thing is trying to get on the tour for Arlington is a little wait but no longer than 20 minutes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Mr. E was awesome!!! Hated to get off the trolley for fear our next driver wouldn't compare! Very knowledgable about the history of DC with lots of interesting facts and commentary! Would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I don't usually spend time rating things but this trolley tour was the BEST decision I have ever made when visiting a city!! All the guides were knowledgeable with fun, historical facts, very upbeat, easy to get on and off and explore at my leisure. By far the BEST way to tour DC without breaking your wallet!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great price and a great trip, we saw everything in Washington using this trolley, the drivers were excellent, giving us all the history of Washington, the bus was very regular, and on time. I would recommend the tour it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A few glitches to begin with--couldn't figure out where to get the trolley at first. Beyond that? WONDERFUL! Each and every driver was full of facts and fun. The best of them was Mr. E--we were sad to get off his tour. Great idea to let us get out and explore and then meet up with the next trolley. So many wonderful sights to see in DC. Amazing and almost every single museum we went to was free. We ended up taking a second day of trolley because it was so good and so much to see. COMPLETELY worth the very low price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative drivers. Great stops and easy to get to monuments and memorials with their schedule. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Do not plan your trip to Washington without taking this night tour. The magnitude and greatness of all the monuments and buildings such as the Capitol and the White House are stunning at night. Our driver, Gil, was exceptional. A true historian, giving life to Washington's past and present with informative facts and story telling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trolly was everything we wanted and more. The conductor Mr KIng was a wealth of knowledge every impressed. I will recommend you to everyone that I know
Thanks for a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

informative and the best way to see Washington sights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was absolutely perfect for our trip!! The tour guides were amazing no matter who the driver was. Being able to get off and back on whenever made seeing everything so much easier. I cannot wait to take the trolley tour in my home city of Boston!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it. Great way to see Washington DC plus you can hop-on and hop-off anytime. The guides are very pleasant and knowledgable. HIghly recommend the trolley tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I would recommend this to anyone who is traveling to DC. It is a great way of getting around to all the sites and learning about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great drivers and guides! All the interesting facts!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the way to see Washington D.C. Especially if you have a short amount of time. This tour allowed my family to see the sights even if we didn't have time to get off the bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was AWESOME! So much more then we expected. Each Trolly we got on was clean and the drivers were very nice. The Big O was our favorite! He took us to Arlington and back. He was so personable. Took the time to tell us all about places to eat and exactly what stop to get off at to get to them

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message