4.5 star rating: Recommended 875 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 875 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Monica P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got to see so many of the sights of Washington and select the ones we wanted to go back and see. We did all the loops and our best driver was Duke. He really made the loop to Georgetown a memorable experience. I really recommend the Old town trolleys. It is well worth it. The trolleys are very regular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the trip. Although it was a hot day the buses were a great way to get around. Enjoyed the ride with Just Joe. He was very humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

There is so much of interest to see in Washington DC which presents a wonderful opportunity to do your feet serious damage, particularly in the heat of the summer, unless...you take advantage of a hop-on, hop-off tour such as this. We did our research beforehand and took note of the favourable views of many of the Trolley Tour, particularly of the fact that the trollies have a roof - so important in the heat of early September. We read a review which recommended taking a two-day tour and starting by completing the loops without getting off in order to give perspective, so we did the same and did not regret the time spent. Our two days gave us ample opportunity then to hop on and off and spend time at each of the memorials. During the course of our tours we enjoyed several drivers; all were very knowledgeable and "The Shark" and Sonner Steve were particularly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this tour and would definitely use it again on our next visit to Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a two day ticket. Did Orange and Green trolleys, then the Green again. Loved everything. The drivers were fantastic and their knowledge second to none. Also they are very witty, especially Jewel. Loved seeing the White House and all the other buildings and having travelled on the Trolley, we knew what museums to visit and where the stops were. Washington is a beautiful city, but it was soooo hot and humid, but we coped.
Thank you. Sorry haven't downloaded my photos yet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best guided tour ever. The tour guides were so knowledgeable. We learn alot of interesting fact about each site. Mr. History was amazing and stands out but they all did a fantastic job. I loved the hop on hop tour we could visit any attraction at our leisure. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is the best way to tour DC. We hit every major attraction and our tour guide was very informative and entertaining as well. I highly recommend the Monuments by Moonlight Tour. What a breathtaking city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome, friendly knowledgeable drivers. Very fast pick-up times for the hope on and hop off experience. Really saved my feet and got a total history lesson. Great experience. I would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pleasant personnel and very informative trip. We had a wonderful vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We only had 1 day in Washington and the Hop On / Off trolley bus tour was excellent, we got to see all the main atttractions allowing us to get off at some stops then pick up the next bus. The driver's commentary was fantastic, lots of historic facts and other points of interest including details about the various museums. They told us when the next photo opportunity was coming up, driving slowly by or stopping when able.
It meant that we certainly got the most out of our day and left us time to visit 2 museums and the botanical gardens.
We would recommend this trip, enjoyed by 2 parents and a 16 and 11 year old.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love Washington DC. Best trolley tour with awesome drivers. Best vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was wonderful! Speaker, Uncle Dave and Aaron were wonderful. We saw everything we wanted and learned so much. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message