4.5 star rating: Recommended 823 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 823 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed our tour it was excellent, friendly informative drivers no long queues readily available and modern covered buses,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. Guides were very helpful and polite. Super clean and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time and learned things we never would have learned just walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Driver guides were very knowledgeable and gave very helpful/interesting information. We thoroughly enjoyed our ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

i think the tour is very informative and enjoyable. Drivers are nice, some need to talk louder. Put extra customer service person when it gets busy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

As far as I am concerned, It is the way to see Washington, especially if your time is restricted. AAA suggested we drive from Baltimore to Arlington National Cemetery which has good, reasonably priced parking and begin our tour there. It was great. When we completed our Trolly Tour at 5pm we had time to tour Arlington National Cemetery which is open until 7pm. We took our 3 teenage grandsons on the tour and they had a great day, as did we. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. We went with the 2-day pass -- well worth it, you can never do DC in a day. Great drivers, great narration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great! Slim B and Just Joe (two different buses) were fantastic. We had two people from out of the country and they raved about the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trolley tour! I would recommend doing this tour to anyone who is visiting the National Mall. We stayed on the trolley until Arlington National Cemetery. We did this so that we could get an idea on where everything was at. On the second round we stopped and visited several museums. This was a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Drivers were helpful and informative and very humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome way to see DC. Definitely too much to see in one day and a second day is needed if you want to visit any museums, etc. Drivers/tour directors were very knowledgeable about their city. I would recommend the hop on/hop off trolley tour when visiting Washington!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great. Guides very informative and good way to get around the city.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_OTT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message