• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 614 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 614 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this the first night of our 10 day DC trip. It was a great way to see the monuments lit up and a great way to get to see the sights up close - without all the walking it would have taken us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

we had a great guide.it was also great not to have to walk so far.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! The driver was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Kongo Ken and all his stories were amazing! We had so much fun and would do it again in a heartbeat!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was definitely one of the highlights of our DC trip. Our guide/driver, Mr. E., was the best. He was knowledgeable, funny, respectful, and a true gem. He absolutely made the tour great. We went on several different tours while in the city that week, and this one was by far the best. Highly recommend this to anyone who is going to be visiting for the first time (or even a second time!). We got into town on the afternoon of our tour, so this was the first thing we actually did as a tourist. I highly recommend doing this first, as it gives you the overview of the city, the layout of the Mall and lets you get adjusted to where everything is. It gives you a brief history of many of the buildings and monuments and lets you decide if there is one you'd like to learn more about while you're there.
Can't say enough good things, it was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide for the city. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Willing to go the extra mile for the customers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic! It was a trip of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour we have ever taken. We travel often and take a bus tour in the city we are visiting. Our driver was so knowledgable and seeing D.C at night was the highlight of the evening. Have recommended this tour to several folks who have not taken it yet. We live in No. Va. and have guest, so this will be our new our of the city. This was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed this tour, including my preteen children. After spending the day walking everywhere, it was nice to sit in the open trolley to get to each of the monuments. The tour guide was very knowledgable and had great stories to fill the travel time for the entire journey. It was a fantastic way to see the beautiful views of the Mall and the monuments lit up at night. We will definitely do this again next time we are in DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We family and I were blown away by the kidness and knowledge of our driver- Mr History"- he had so many great stories and facts and hs sole purpose was to make us happy and have a good ecperience in a city he truly loves and knows that city better than some histry teachers- would recommend it!
Only suggestion would be a better loading procedure and we did not know we needed tickets in adddition to the reservation form

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David, our guide was fun and knowledgable. Ample amount of time to visit the monuments and memorials that we stopped at. Will bring the family back for the daytime, hop on/hop off tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mike, our guide, was incredibly knowledgable. We hit all the right spots. Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Driver David wonderful guide.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message