4.5 star rating: Recommended 708 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 708 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Very good guide/driver. A great way to see the monuments. Definitely a high point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful and we got to see all of DC lit up and it was so beautiful.

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and just a fun guy to have drive us around.

I would definitely book with your company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour and our guide was so funny and knew his history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Couldn't ha been better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend. Got a chance all Monuments up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful time -- our driver Mr. D was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus driver, Vince, made the experience.

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone having a few days in Washington. Although I used the HOHO during the day, this tour gave an exceptional opportunity for getting a different perspective of Washington and seeing the monuments by night was spectacular. The tour guide (Mike, I think) was very knowledgeable, gave us plenty of stops to explore and generally managed the trip very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first night in town. Our guide was a lot of fun. We got information on all the buildings we passed on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very organized and friendly driver had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable and entertsining. His name was Mike.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message