Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1077 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beverly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guide was personable, interesting, funny, knowledgeable about the monuments and DC!

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What an amazing evening probably my favorite part of my trip to DC!

Marsha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver made the tour an excellent experience. Great experience. Tahira

Breanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Vince was the best!!!

Rhonda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Nice.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mike is an excellent tour guide. He is very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Amanda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide was amazing!

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour hit all the highlights at a great time to see them. Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Christian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Our host was friendly and informative and took us to see lots of great monuments, including the Lincoln, FDR, Korean and MLK jr monuments.

The bus was pretty chilly, though it was in November, so that was understandable.

I thought overall it was well worth the price and was one of the highlights of my trip

Cassie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Mr Holiday was AMAZING!!!! So knowledgeable and funny, it made for a fun tour.

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent! Mr. History tour guide was very engaging, informative, and genuinely interesting in our having a meaningful experience. I have take several tours before and had someone new to DC with me. I got much out of it as did he. Other than it being cold it was January, you could only control so much, it was excellent. Great value!!!!!

Rhoda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Jason was amazing. He had great stories, and made it entertaining. He also took us to the Metro stop! Super nice guy, and had a great time.

Louise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This Moonlight Tour was the frosting on the cake to our D.C. trip. So interesting and so beautiful at night. Our guide, Hoya, was the best ever. Thank you !!!

anahat b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very knowledgeable and helpful guide Mr Holiday.

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was outstanding our tour guide David? I'm not sure of his name now made it quite interesting. Ample time was given to visit the memorials and his informative details added to the experience.

Charity S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Tour Guide was super amazing! Seeing DC by moonlight was the best ever! The monuments each told their own story as we passed, stopped, walked up to and/or photographed our memories. I can't wait to return with my children.

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Mister History is a walking, talking, driving encyclopedia. Our tour lasted a full 3 hours, and the guy never stopped talking. He was funny and full of information at the same time. The new MLK monument is not to be missed!

Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour--we had a wonderful guide. It helped that we had a clear, warm night. I would recommend bringing a small flashlight on this tour--the paths to the FDR and MLK memorials were very dark.

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great deal for the money. Beautiful trip.

Susan Paige H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide was excellent-very informative. Enjoyed the trip except having to wait until 30 minutes to depart.

Graciela A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I Recommend this trip for those people who dont have a lot a time.. and want to at least see the Monuments...Our Guide was Crazy and told us a lot of facts from monuments and other Washington areas.

Cornishee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Smiley is the best tour guide ever!!!! Smile Smiley, because you deserve it!!! :-

rich64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and would definitely recommend this tour.. :

Ryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I throughly enjoyed the tour, and owe that souly to the fabulous narration of our tour guide Mike on trolly 348. He was extremely knowledgable, and added just the right touch of humor to the tour.

Mary Anne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fabulous! I was in Washington DC on business and took the monument tour on our last night in the city. To see the monuments at night and breathe in the history of our country was quite moving. Would highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 44

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message