4.5 star rating: Recommended 898 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 898 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. With the long summer days, it's better to leave as late as possible so that you have a semi-moonlight tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the most fun we had in Washington DC! We were on bus 348 and our drivers name was Anthony. He was the most fun and informative t this was the most fun we had in Washington DC! We were on bus 348 and our drivers name was Anthony. He was the most fun tour guide I have ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see the sights at night - the guide was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sooner Steve is the best!!! Two years ago we had taken the day hop on/off and it was not good and they left us in Arlington for an extra 45 minutes....so this tour totally redeamed the company in my mind! The night tour was cool because you were abel to see the monuments in a different light. One you can not see during the day is the Arlington arch-eternal flame-Lee mansion line up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful, much recommended. Go for the later one though so that it is dark enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and Sooner Steve did a wonderful job with the narration. The only suggestion would be to spend more time at the Lincoln Memorial. It was a little rushed to see the Lincoln Memorial, Vietnam Memorial, and Korean War Memorial and be able to give them the respect they deserve.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good. It was the first thing we did arriving in DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great!!! There was some logistical confusion up front that resulted in us getting a late, but once the tour started all was forgotten. Our guide/driver, Just Joe, was fantastic!!!! Not only was he incredibly knowledgable and informative, but he was hilarious and entertaining!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Slim B our guide was the best! Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, loved Darrin our guide, very knowledgeable, personable and funny. It was a nice, cooler night and was just right riding up higher w the windows open. Our 3 kid's loved it too, it was really special getting to go to the IWA JIMA Memorial too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Good value for money, tour guide/driver was very good which helped to make the tour very enjoyable, would recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Very knowledgeable tour guide! Great alternative to a hot daily tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were recommended to take the tour by a friend who had taken it when she visited Washington DC. We found the tour really interesting and the fact that it was a night-tour meant that things which we may have overlooked during the day were floodlit and therefore easy to see. Our driver, Smiley, was very friendly and helpful, sharing lots of interesting information as we we around the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Washington DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Spectacular tour! My sisters and myself were spouting facts for weeks afterwards! So fun and informative! Our guide was incredible! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved our tour guide Jewel, she was so informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoy night tours of Washington and wanted to share the experience with my six-year-old grandsons. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. She made the boys feel especially welcome. The tour included a stop at the Lincoln Memorial, Roosevelt Memorial, Iwo Jima statue, Martin Luther King Memorial and the Vietnam Memorial. The narration was interesting and informative. The guide interacted with the audience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful time on our tour and laughed a ton at the tour guide's jokes! The only negative was that it was hard to know what we needed to do once we arrived at Union Station,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Plenty of time to see the monuments, great views at dusk and once dark, and the driver commentary was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Took the tour with my kids (ages 7 and 9). We absolutely loved it. Adam was very knowledge and he made the tour interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Only in DC one day. Perfect way to see a lot in a small amount of time. Great night tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Driver was very nice and informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The ride was lovely. Even in the rain, everyone was a good sport and we were able to complete the tour and enjoy the sights. Our tour guide was full of interesting facts. Very nice evening.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message