• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 514 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 514 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and the guide was amazing!!!
He knew every detail of Washington's DC history and was very amusing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Eric, our guide, was hilariously funny and an excellent historian, driver and host for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and funny, he even dropped us at our hotel door on the way home. Would recommend it to anyone visiting, see everything in a couple of hours. The monuments are huge and very pretty/eerie in the dark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I took my family on the Monuments by Moonlight tour on 12/26 and we had a fabulous time! The kids (ages 12 and 14) were throughly entertained, enlightened and greatly impacted by the memorials we visited and the narration provided by our tour guide Gil. I would recommend the tour for anyone visiting DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour and the guide were excellent. My only complaint was the weather was very cold and the trolley wasn't as warm as it might have been. Otherwise, a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great night for the tour, and the tour guide was awesome. Couldn't have asked for a better guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it!! Better than any daytime tour in DC. The tour visits sites usually left off vacation itineraries and our tour guide was informative and friendly. The weather was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just romantic. Best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter and I loved the Moonlight Tour. Our guide, Jorge, was excellent. He knew all about the monuments. He had facts about history and stories about people and places in Washington.
Excellent evening on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, guide was very knowlegeable and monuments beautiful lit up at night. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. It was great seeing the monuments lit up at night. John the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the tour guides knowledge.

I would still highly recommend the tour to anyone who would like to see the Capitol and see the history come alive. Seeing the Capitol at night time made it a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friends who had been to DC advised us to see the monuments at night as well as by day as the experiences are so different. And they were right. We "lucked out" by getting on a trolley driven by "Gil" who was exceptionally well informed and entertaining. He was great! We also liked that the tour begins at Union Station which has a number of nice places to eat before boarding, and that the Metro goes to Union Station. It made everything easy for us. No matter the weather, this is a tour all visitors should take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to see the sights in DC. Loved the tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message