Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1032 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

GAIL K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The monuments by night were breathtaking. Loved the tour and of course the narratives by our guide!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent. The driver was informative and entertaining.

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such a wonderful time. Just Joe was absolutely incredible. His knowledge of the area was outstanding and we were never bored!

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great driver, very good information given by the driver, would do tour again.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.

worth every penny

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

really enjoyed seeing Washington and its monuments by night. Fewer crowds and traffic, and the evening temperature in August was glorious! Our guide was excellent, too, and we learned a lot.

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hoya Hank was super! His history and teaching background was evident. We learned all kinds of wonderful historical information that we would never have known if we just traveled to the monuments on our own. He was reverent, honoring, humorous and educational....esp late in the day when folks were tiring. Excellent tour guide and driver. Highly recommend!

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour and driver. Although I have been to Washington D.C. many times I have not visited the monuments at night. It gave you a whole different perspective. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone coming to D.C.

PEGGY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Smiley was an awesome guide. Funny and very informative!

Eric W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fantastic experience - a nighttime tour of DC's monuments! Tour guide was great. Glad we did this.

Allyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and our guide had a fun personality and lots of good info.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A brilliantly interesting and informative tour.
Our guide Hoola Hank was just the kind of fascinating and funny guy you need to make such a tour a success.
Would definitely recommend it to others.

Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Brilliant made all the better by our guide Just Joe very entertaining and informative. All staff great even if there was a little confusion about printed tickets from inside union station the staff made you feel fully at ease and made sure to help you.

Howard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very professional and presented with a lot of historical information.

Carlos B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. On top of visiting Washington landmarks, the driver gave us a cultural tour of the City that only a local resident knows. Highly recommended.

Suzanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour It was wonderful to see the monuments at night but what made it so special was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable about the monuments but also about the city, he was funny but also very respectful of what we were seeing.

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour. Wonderful to see all the sites at night. Mr. History - our guide. Was so knowledgeable. Great time.

Natasha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mr Holiday was an amazing guide with lots of stories and information about every sight we saw. To see all the monuments at night was outstanding. The Korean War Memorial was especially eerie at night. The 19 soldiers looked like ghosts walking through the swamp. Highly recommend this tour!

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We took our grandson who is 8 to see DC and we all enjoy the night tour very much. It was very informative and we loved the lights on the buildings at night. He really wanted to see the Lincoln Monument and I am so glad we saved it until after hours. Would recommend this company and tour to anyone visiting DC.

Katie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of our trip!

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great! Just enough time at each stop and good pace. The best part was our tour guide Mr. Holiday. Fabulous! He made everything so personal and interesting.

Stephanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very Enjoyable. Great way to see the monuments in the heat of the summer!!!

Viewing 3 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message