• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 504 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 504 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it!! Better than any daytime tour in DC. The tour visits sites usually left off vacation itineraries and our tour guide was informative and friendly. The weather was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just romantic. Best tour ever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter and I loved the Moonlight Tour. Our guide, Jorge, was excellent. He knew all about the monuments. He had facts about history and stories about people and places in Washington.
Excellent evening on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, guide was very knowlegeable and monuments beautiful lit up at night. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. It was great seeing the monuments lit up at night. John the guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely enjoyed the tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed the tour and the tour guides knowledge.

I would still highly recommend the tour to anyone who would like to see the Capitol and see the history come alive. Seeing the Capitol at night time made it a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Friends who had been to DC advised us to see the monuments at night as well as by day as the experiences are so different. And they were right. We "lucked out" by getting on a trolley driven by "Gil" who was exceptionally well informed and entertaining. He was great! We also liked that the tour begins at Union Station which has a number of nice places to eat before boarding, and that the Metro goes to Union Station. It made everything easy for us. No matter the weather, this is a tour all visitors should take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent way to see the sights in DC. Loved the tour guide. He was extremely knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was wonderful. D c lit up??? What could be better?
Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our family totally enjoyed the moonlight night tour by trolley. Our guide/driver was very informative. We covered many areas and had a chance to walk some of the sites. The highlight was the Roosevelt Memorial. We wish they had more lighting at the Vietnam Memorial. Tip: at the end of the tour if you are near your hotel asked to be let off instead of returning to Union Station. Oh, lots of restaurants in the station to eat before the tour. We did also see the White House bathed in pink for breast cancer awareness. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, and the tourguide was awesome, he made the tour interesting and fun! Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide was knowledge and added some good humor throughout. My husband and I are planning to take a day time tour next Spring!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very knowledgeable, personable, and skillful driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a good time including a beautiful full moon. It was interesting to see everything at night. We made three stops which was perfect because we were tired after a long day in the museums. Just a warning - get back to the bus when the driver tells you because he won't wait for you. The driver does not know your name or do head counts.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message