4.5 star rating: Recommended 712 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 712 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first night in town. Our guide was a lot of fun. We got information on all the buildings we passed on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very organized and friendly driver had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable and entertsining. His name was Mike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so much fun. Our driver Eric is the best and he does the thing! Thanks a Eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a good and informative tour! You could tell our driver had such a passion for the city and he did a great job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour is great! We really lucked out with the weather. So different seeing the monuments at night. Our whole group thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Viewing the monuments during the day is wonderful but at night they are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Monuments at night look entirely different from day viewing. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just Joe was great! He used a nice blend of humor and history. It rained and he modified the tour a bit so we didn't have to get soaked to see things. The ticketing and the boarding also went very smoothly. It was a very nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour! Wish we could have seen the White House for more than 2 seconds

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Moonlight Monuments trolley tour is a Definitel must do. The guide/driver was very informative and professional. Seeing the monuments at night is SPECTACULAR and completely different than seeing them during the day. I would suggest doing this first and then go back to the monuments to see them in more detail during the day. It is also nice to know some of the history about each of the monuments before seeing them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have been to DC several times , but this is this first tour I have taken. The tour was great, saw and learned much that I would have missed otherwise. Weather was gorgeous so the open trolley was perfect. Driver/tour guide interesting, informative and amusing. Highly recommend the Moonlight Trolley Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the tour was first class. the driver Mr E was fantastic. he had great knowledge and a great sense of humour. highlight of our trip

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message