4.5 star rating: Recommended 760 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 760 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A friend suggested this tour and I am so glad we took her advice. It had rained most of the day and we had walked many miles so we were thankful to get to climb on the trolley for a guided tour of D.C. at night. Our guides name was Adam and he made the trip much more fun with interesting stories and trivia about the city and monuments. It was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour. I am 42, my mom was traveling with us, age 70, and my boys, ages 9 and 12 and it interested all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was terrific! Extremely knowledgeable, great positive energy and made the tour exceptionally enjoyable! Also it is great to see the monuments at night

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was really a great tour. There is nothing quite like washington at night. The monuments are totally different when lit up at night, and the trolley driver was very knowledgeable about everything we toured. You are able to get off several times to walk up close and stretch. Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Very good guide/driver. A great way to see the monuments. Definitely a high point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was wonderful and we got to see all of DC lit up and it was so beautiful.

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and just a fun guy to have drive us around.

I would definitely book with your company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a wonderful tour and our guide was so funny and knew his history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Couldn't ha been better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend. Got a chance all Monuments up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful time -- our driver Mr. D was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The bus driver, Vince, made the experience.

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must for anyone having a few days in Washington. Although I used the HOHO during the day, this tour gave an exceptional opportunity for getting a different perspective of Washington and seeing the monuments by night was spectacular. The tour guide (Mike, I think) was very knowledgeable, gave us plenty of stops to explore and generally managed the trip very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first night in town. Our guide was a lot of fun. We got information on all the buildings we passed on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very organized and friendly driver had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver was very knowledgeable and entertsining. His name was Mike.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was so much fun. Our driver Eric is the best and he does the thing! Thanks a Eric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Such a good and informative tour! You could tell our driver had such a passion for the city and he did a great job

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour is great! We really lucked out with the weather. So different seeing the monuments at night. Our whole group thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Viewing the monuments during the day is wonderful but at night they are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Monuments at night look entirely different from day viewing. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just Joe was great! He used a nice blend of humor and history. It rained and he modified the tour a bit so we didn't have to get soaked to see things. The ticketing and the boarding also went very smoothly. It was a very nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Good tour! Wish we could have seen the White House for more than 2 seconds

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message