4.5 star rating: Recommended 928 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 928 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a one day tour and a sunset tour. Loved them both. The tour guides were knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed Just Joe from the day tour and HW sunset tour. I would definitely recommend the trolley tour to our friends and family. Thanks for a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jamie was friendly and knowledgeable, he really made us feel welcomed. The open trolley at night was great, weather permitting (check weather). Nice trolley!

Anna
St. Louis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hoya Hank was friendly, knowledgeable and funny. His commentary on the various monuments was informative but never dry! My 14 year old and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour with Hoya Hank! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ms Harriett was wonderful! We enjoyed every moment of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour for all ages. Beautiful at night. Congo Ken was great. Organization at Union Station could be better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thought our tour guide, Mike, was very knowledgeable of our American History. He was an absolute delight after spending a very hot and humid day tour D.C. It was very comfortable and informative. I would plan a trip again and recommend the tour to my family and friends! What a great experience! Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

DC is beautiful at night, although very crowded. Fantastic driver/guide. He was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour guide by the name of Anthony. Sites were so beautiful. Was enjoyable for both my husband and I and our two teenagers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Jamie was a fantastic guide. Not only knew his history, but had a great sense of humor too. Would definitely recommend the tour - and would take it again myself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Do not miss this tour. If you do nothing else in Washington DC, do this tour. It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Tour guide, Jewel, was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

DC in a night? Then this would be the best tour to go. Covers all important destinations and stops at 3-4 landmarks for photos. Smiley was our instructor and was very friendly. Do not miss this even if you have more than a night to spend at DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vince was an awesome tour guide. Very informative tour! Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour our first evening in DC. It was a great way to get an overview of the city, see some fantastic monuments and helped us decide what we wanted to do during the rest of the trip. Our driver/guide, "Sooner Steve", was so knowledgable, courteous and fun....A++!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mr Ed is the best guide he made it so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip. Mr. E was knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Vince was knowledgeable and personable. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor. With the long summer days, it's better to leave as late as possible so that you have a semi-moonlight tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the most fun we had in Washington DC! We were on bus 348 and our drivers name was Anthony. He was the most fun and informative t this was the most fun we had in Washington DC! We were on bus 348 and our drivers name was Anthony. He was the most fun tour guide I have ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great way to see the sights at night - the guide was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sooner Steve is the best!!! Two years ago we had taken the day hop on/off and it was not good and they left us in Arlington for an extra 45 minutes....so this tour totally redeamed the company in my mind! The night tour was cool because you were abel to see the monuments in a different light. One you can not see during the day is the Arlington arch-eternal flame-Lee mansion line up!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message