4.5 star rating: Recommended 708 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 708 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the Full day tour and this Trolley by Moonlight, and I highly recommend this over the other. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about DC and showed us all the major attractions. Lincoln Memorial and other monuments/memorials were very nice by the night. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour on the night of our afternoon arrival. We were able to enjoy the monuments at night which brings a whole different perspective of the, Especially the Korean War Monument where all 19 American soldier replicas are lit by a light which made it surreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful tour and wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic, must do experience for all vistors. We did all the city tours, open top bus etc, all well worth it as all the guides give a different perspective on what they see etc, however our guide was a historian bar none !! Yes a proper histroian driving a bus, not what I expected. His in-depth knowledge, humour, politeness and prefessionalism was a truly unexpected bonus. In England the guides seem to be fairly "robotic" but the Washington guides are totally different, passionate and dare I say proud and patriotic. This was a major contribution and bonus addition to thisi must do tour. Didn't get his name but a big shout out to him for his efforts and the rapour he achived. Even tought me a little about the history of Nottingham (where were from), that I did not know !! Small touches like convenient individual drop offs for people after the tour and even a little quiz on what we had seen at the end. Memorable !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Shark was our tour guide and he was very entertaining yet informative as well. Thank you Shark for a memorable evening. There were a lot of great photo ops and the monuments were beautiful at night. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the best tour we did in dc, mike(w/ beard) was awsume and full of info, interacted w/ all of us, what a pleasure to have him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good tour which we did on our first night of the visit. It gave us our bearings for the rest of the place.and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We decided to do the night tour after seeing all the reviews. It was absolutely amazing. Recommend doing the night tour very first. It really helps to get familiar with the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this tour it was our favorite time at DC ..... Make sure your bring a cold drink and set and relax

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message