Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1032 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Todd C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Vince was our tour guide and he was awesome! He was funny, friendly and very informative! Our group of 6 all enjoyed the tour. We got to stop at a lot of them and see most of the memorials/monuments all lit up at night. Even got to see some unexpected sites like a part of Arlington National Cemetary and a short glimpse of the White House. Harder to take pictures at night but was neat seeing them all lit up and they are beautiful that way! We loved the Trolley and the open concept that gave us lots of fresh air but still cover us if rained. This way seemed like you were a part of the sites and sounds of the city instead of a big tour bus feel. Would definitely recommend!!

donettaylor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect way to see the monuments. Excellent tour guide and driver.

Linda M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful evening. Great information by the driver and time to get off the bus and see sites. Went places that is tough to see in a short time. Well worth it.

Roberta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour - even engaged a tired 12 year old!

Sean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Doing the trip at night was great. We got out to walk around 3 times, Which I think was enough. Or driver had a good sense of humor and was very knowledable and gave us many fun facts. I would recommend this to a friend/family in the future.

LORI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a neat and beautiful way to see the monuments in a different way. We did to through them during the day as well... hard to explain but the moonlight gives you a very different feeling. I would definitely recommend it

Rob C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My family of 5 age range 14-49 loved this tour!!! I'd highly recommend it.

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour, easy on and off. The Korean War Memorial is haunting at night.

Lenore O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the trip was a winner the guide smiley was entertaining and very factual it was all encompassing . the stops at the monuments were memorable. timing was done in an orderly fashion a definite must for all d c visitors

Colleen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best tour ever!!! Adam was phenomenal, pleasant, funny and so informative. I had my teenagers with me and they agreed it was amazing!

Gregory R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an amazing tour guide on the night of July 25th but his name unfortunately escapes me. He was extremely knowledgeable and informative and courteous. One comment I had seen repeatedly on the website and which turned out to be 100 accurate was the need to go inside to Union Station and get paperwork completed separate and distinct from your paperwork. You really need to clarify that process to avoid having folks stand on line for the bus only to be told to go inside despite your statements on your website to the contrary!.

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, wonderful tour guide!!

Veronica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great time!

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great. Much better than I expected and our tour guide Just Joe was fabulous
He was a wealth of information, funny, entertaining and just great overall
Wonderful night!!!

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would highly recommend this tour it made our second evening in DC magical. Jamie was an excellent tour guide his tour was fun and he was funny.

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great at night. wonderful tour guide. funny and full of information

Sheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hello - yes we enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was very informative and entertaining. The monuments at sunset and in the evening are spectacular. I highly recommend this tour to everyone. This tour would be challenging for those that have a hard time navigating in the dark because the sites are not very lighted and there are many stairs to find. I commend our driver on Wed 8/5 evening because he was wonderful and patient with a family of a child in a wheelchair...every stop he made sure they were able to enjoy the experience as well. Thank you very much for a great memory.

Madeleine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Sooner was excellent. It was very interesting to learn about all of the monuments and the stories behind the many presidents. A great way to see the sites of Washington DC

Brenda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Mr. History! There is nothing else to say! We were so fortunate to land in his trolley! What a wealth of knowledge this kind gentleman has. He made this tour exceptional! What a way to start off our week in DC!

Pally6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a wonderful way to see Washington. My driver was so knowledgeable- I enjoyed the interaction with the driver. We were there the hottest weekend of the month but with the open windows and slight breeze we were fine. Everyone should do a night tour or day tour with this bus company.

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful experience, would recommend taking the time to do this................

Nanci M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It is a beautiful way to see some of the monuments. Our bus driver and tour guide was awesome!

Ingrid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really an excellent tour. The guide was knowledgeable, conversational and gave very good directions. This was a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well done ... very pleased

Cynthia C. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was wonderful! Don't remember his real name - used Mr. History. Only complaint was that we didn't stop at the White House. Cut a little time off other stops and make the White House a real stop

Viewing 4 of 42

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message