4.5 star rating: Recommended 625 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 625 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was wonderful. The ONLY suggestion I have is that you go to the Vietnam memorial first while it's still light. We didn't have enough days to go back during the day.
Really had a good time. Thanks you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, our tour guide- Vince, was very knowledgeable...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was wonderful. The driver we got name was Gil and he was absolutely
wonderful and so knowledgeable. What a great night. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was the best tour we've ever taken in Washington, D. C. In the last 8 years of visiting there annually. Our driver/guide was super knowledgable and personable. He made the experience one we look forward to doing again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Perfect mix of touring and time at the monuments! Loved our guide too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although we missed our first scheduled tour by a few minutes, we were allowed to take the tour the next evening. It was overcast and raining off and on the entire tour, but we thoroughly enjoyed seeing the monuments and hearing about the history of each one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous! We were a little hesitant on taking our "spirited" 9 and 10 year old boys on a 2.5 hour nighttime trip. But they were enthralled and are still talking about "Mr. E" and all the things that they learned. Mr. E was an outstanding guide: funny, entertaining and highly knowledgeable about the D.C. area. Truly exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was really great! Mr. E was entertaining and full of info. And tho I am certain he does this for all his tours, he made us feel like we were getting a special tour, with stops he doesn't normally make. My kids are 11, 10 and 7 and they enjoyed it as much as my in-laws who are in their 70s. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good times! Try to board the last bus possible, you'll enjoy the darker skies. Too much sunlight leaving exactly at 7:30pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to see DC at night.
Paris was great and I still learned new and interesting facts even after visiting so many times prior.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide, Jamie, was fantastic! I think that was his name. Great knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was excellent and we learned much history in an entertaining way. Nice job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David was great! Very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide 'Mr E' took us around all the major sites a very personalised feeling tour as he added some extra favourite sites in DC of his own. Would highly recommend. Only improvement would be to improve signage and communication for the queuing system.But wouldn't let that put you off!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highlight of out trip. Great for families as well. Was fun even in the rain!! Best way to see sights. Tour guide Jamie did a great job--highly recommended!

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message