• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 602 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 602 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I have toured DC during the day, but the night tour is AMAZING!! Mike was our guide and did a great job. He told us many interesting facts that I had not heard before. He was super friendly, a great people person! I recommend this tour to adults and children age 6 and up. There were all ages of folks on our trolley, including a cute 3 year old. She became upset when she lost something and it was tough to hear Mike for a bit. The only recommendation I wish would have been made to us was regarding parking. It was Sunday and not nearly as busy as during the week days, but being from out of town, we had no clue where to park. Too bad the tour companies can't work with the senate lots to utilize those parking lots that sit empty for the weekends! I really would suggest you not leave DC without this breathtaking tour! These folks are very professional and friendly, from the phone to the trolley! I would give more than 5 stars for this, but you only gave me an option of 5. :0)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great! It was a quick way to get in seeing all the monuments. Our tour guide, Dave was pleasant and he made it a fun experience. Some of the monuments were just "drive by's" but for us that was fine since it wasn't our first trip to Washington but seeing them lit up at night was really cool. It's not a tour that you would go on if you want to spend time at each monument. If you want to go inside the Capitol, for instance, you would have to do that on another tour or on your own. There's just not enough time to spend that long at each monument. Again, for us, that was not important. Our main objective was to see the monuments at night and this tour far exceeded our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Drew was just fantastic. Our bus was new and provided an excellent view of all the wonderful sites. I highly recommend!!! Well worth the money.
Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was a great trip, the Moonlight Tour by Trolley is a must!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Awesome!
Mr. E, our tour guide was both informative and funny. I had two 14 years old with me and they had a blast. Thanks so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful tour with Sooner Steve! Would recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had THE MOST AWESOME tour guide, Eric. The tour itself was wonderful; seeing up close such sights as the Lincoln, FDR, MLK and Viet Nam wall memorials but Eric made it especially super because of his in depth knowledge of history. It was very nice to see the White House, Capitol and other noteworthy historical buildings lit up at night. Of the three tours we took while in DC, this would definitely be the one I would and did recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you visit Washington D.C. this is must for a tour. The 2 1/2 hours was well worth the price of the tickets. The tour guide "Congo Ken" was most informative and being able to be dropped off right by the monuments was the best part of the tour. Also the beauty of the lights, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who visits Washington D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

we very much enjoyed the tour and the knowledge of our guide - we will recommend it to our friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

loved it!
the monuments at night are so beautiful!
totally worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent tour guide with good mix of humor and facts. New bus very comfortable and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour to see DC by night. Our tour guide Jason couldn't have been better...extremely knowledgeable and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We did this as a family and it was great. Our tour guide, Gil, was wonderful and he had a lot of fun facts on this trip. It was cold out so they had to put the window blockers down which made it hard to see some things, but nothing you could fo about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very Beautiful and fun filled night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was great and the sites wonderful. Definitely recommend.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message