4.5 star rating: Recommended 891 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 891 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good. I would recommend it. Washington by night is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Vince was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was nice even though is rained. The Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful as well as friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing! Buckeye is the best tour guid I've ever met. He is funny, knowledgable and energetic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mike, our tour guide spoke clearly and was very knowledgeable and funny, too. Only thing I would change, since we bought our tickets online, it said to meet 10 minutes prior at he main entrance. No where does it say to go to the trolley counter inside and exchange your voucher for a ticket. Then, you need to find the correct line for the tour. That could have been easier. Otherwise, all was well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Seeing the sites at night is great! Jewel, our tour guide was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Family if 6-- kids really enjoyed it! Thanks buckeye!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful driver/tour guide- I think his name was Jason! He was very conscious of the cold weather, getting us in a good location for pictures, etc... He even dropped us off close to the Metro station we needed. Definitely worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fun, relaxing way to spend the evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour, our guide Ken was very knowledgable and engaging. The tour was longer than stated 2.5hrs, but worth every minute. Would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, it was a beautiful way to see our national monuments. Also, Buckeye, our guide, was informative, courteous and funny!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message