Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1078 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Weather was cold, windy, moisture in the air.
Trip was made fantastic by Mr. History.
His knowledge was imparted with humor and the filled to capacity crowd enjoyed him immensely.
We liked the night trip better than walking to the monuments during the day, less travelers, nice colors.
Dan

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We enjoyed the trip very much. While we didn't need it, the driver was very good about letting passengers know where the bathrooms could be found and when to return to the bus. He knew all of the details about when and how the monuments came about.

Very interesting.

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was one of our favorites! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun. I was able to take pictures at each of the stops. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city.

Heidi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour.

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely the best way to see most of the monuments with time to get off the bus to explore further.
The cooler air at night was refreshing and we got to see the lunar eclipse away from the city lights.
The driver was informative, humorous, delightful! Highly recommend this tour-- just know that it takes about 3 hrs....

Janet E E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Informative, entertaining, stunning. Couldn't have asked for more.

Dan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to experience DC at night

Darlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just Joe was AWESOME! So much information about DC and such an energetic driver. Only Glict was the loading, many people showed up more than hours early so they got our bus 7:30 and we had to wait until nearly 8 pm to go. Still a great tour but had early morning meeting next day!!!

Arlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our twilight tour of Washington DC was exceptionally awesome! The tour guide did a tremendous job -- we felt as though we were a part of history -- tour guide was very knowledgeable -- all in all, a great time was had by all!

Sharon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was fun!

GAIL K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The monuments by night were breathtaking. Loved the tour and of course the narratives by our guide!

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was excellent. The driver was informative and entertaining.

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had such a wonderful time. Just Joe was absolutely incredible. His knowledge of the area was outstanding and we were never bored!

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was wonderful

Tony V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

great driver, very good information given by the driver, would do tour again.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent.

worth every penny

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

really enjoyed seeing Washington and its monuments by night. Fewer crowds and traffic, and the evening temperature in August was glorious! Our guide was excellent, too, and we learned a lot.

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hoya Hank was super! His history and teaching background was evident. We learned all kinds of wonderful historical information that we would never have known if we just traveled to the monuments on our own. He was reverent, honoring, humorous and educational....esp late in the day when folks were tiring. Excellent tour guide and driver. Highly recommend!

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour and driver. Although I have been to Washington D.C. many times I have not visited the monuments at night. It gave you a whole different perspective. I would definitely recommend this trip for anyone coming to D.C.

PEGGY C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Smiley was an awesome guide. Funny and very informative!

Eric W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a fantastic experience - a nighttime tour of DC's monuments! Tour guide was great. Glad we did this.

Allyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed the tour and our guide had a fun personality and lots of good info.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A brilliantly interesting and informative tour.
Our guide Hoola Hank was just the kind of fascinating and funny guy you need to make such a tour a success.
Would definitely recommend it to others.

Viewing 4 of 44

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message