4.5 star rating: Recommended 760 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 760 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Moonlight Monuments trolley tour is a Definitel must do. The guide/driver was very informative and professional. Seeing the monuments at night is SPECTACULAR and completely different than seeing them during the day. I would suggest doing this first and then go back to the monuments to see them in more detail during the day. It is also nice to know some of the history about each of the monuments before seeing them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I have been to DC several times , but this is this first tour I have taken. The tour was great, saw and learned much that I would have missed otherwise. Weather was gorgeous so the open trolley was perfect. Driver/tour guide interesting, informative and amusing. Highly recommend the Moonlight Trolley Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

the tour was first class. the driver Mr E was fantastic. he had great knowledge and a great sense of humour. highlight of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

Gary Pickett
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well it had to rain, and boy it certainly did, spoilt the night, but the driver Hank was delightful, and his enthusiasm and quick wit put the A factor in the tour, great guy, reminded me of the Fonz. He was so informative and likeable, again a trip worth going on, forget the rain.....just remember Hank!
5 star tour and long may it continue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly recommend this Trolley Trip! The experience of seeing the Monuments at night was really special. The trolley and driver were above expectations. Comfortable seating, informative driver. Excellent opportunities to get night shots and walk around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was awesome !! Mr E was a fabulous tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Knowledgeable Tour guide. Only concern was parking at Union Station, had trouble finding the entrance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the Full day tour and this Trolley by Moonlight, and I highly recommend this over the other. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about DC and showed us all the major attractions. Lincoln Memorial and other monuments/memorials were very nice by the night. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We did this tour on the night of our afternoon arrival. We were able to enjoy the monuments at night which brings a whole different perspective of the, Especially the Korean War Monument where all 19 American soldier replicas are lit by a light which made it surreal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful tour and wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic, must do experience for all vistors. We did all the city tours, open top bus etc, all well worth it as all the guides give a different perspective on what they see etc, however our guide was a historian bar none !! Yes a proper histroian driving a bus, not what I expected. His in-depth knowledge, humour, politeness and prefessionalism was a truly unexpected bonus. In England the guides seem to be fairly "robotic" but the Washington guides are totally different, passionate and dare I say proud and patriotic. This was a major contribution and bonus addition to thisi must do tour. Didn't get his name but a big shout out to him for his efforts and the rapour he achived. Even tought me a little about the history of Nottingham (where were from), that I did not know !! Small touches like convenient individual drop offs for people after the tour and even a little quiz on what we had seen at the end. Memorable !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Shark was our tour guide and he was very entertaining yet informative as well. Thank you Shark for a memorable evening. There were a lot of great photo ops and the monuments were beautiful at night. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

the best tour we did in dc, mike(w/ beard) was awsume and full of info, interacted w/ all of us, what a pleasure to have him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really good tour which we did on our first night of the visit. It gave us our bearings for the rest of the place.and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We decided to do the night tour after seeing all the reviews. It was absolutely amazing. Recommend doing the night tour very first. It really helps to get familiar with the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I loved this tour it was our favorite time at DC ..... Make sure your bring a cold drink and set and relax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! Our driver, Da Vinci, spoke quickly but informed us on many aspects of each memorial and monument we saw. This is a great tour to start your vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very stormy night which, oddly, made the tour more enjoyable in some regards. Fortunately we took our umbrellas! The monuments are AMAZING to view at night. Just beautiful. The Korean monument was so impressive due to the "up-lighting". The rain made it even more spectacular. It DID get quite hot and humid in the trolley with the plastic windows down. It would be nice if there were some alternatives for air in a rain situation. Hard to see through and take photos through the plastic. I highly recommend this tour. Rain a bit of a drawback but still beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seriously one of the best things we did in Washington! Adam our driver was AWESOME!! He had a tonne of history knowledge and knew all the great places to hit! Seeing the monuments lit up at night made the moments even more special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Six of us took the Moonlight Night Tour and we were all thrilled with our experience! The staff handling the boarding of the trolley were a real "hoot" to work with. They were amusing and entertaining. The drivers were friendly and most informative of everything we saw as we drove around D.C. We had seen most of the monuments by daylight, but seeing them by moonlight was extra special. This tour was a highlight of our whole trip.

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message