• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 506 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 506 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great experience - the guide was fantastic and it was a brilliant way to see the city. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!! a great tour guide, the best way to see Washington at night!! The trolley was cute and the length of the tour perfect. Most of all, the tour guide was fantastic!, entertaining and knowledgeable. And... he played fantastic music while we were stopped for pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver/tour guide did a wonderful job and really made it fun! I could tell he REALLY loves his job! I didn't have much time in DC but your tours were a great way to take it all in! I highly recommend it! I took the 6 hour day tour as well a perfect combination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was an excellent tour! Seeing the various memorials at night was a magical experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and allowed ample time to view each of the memorials at the various stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Bill, was amazing. The details, and trivia he knew about Washington, his delivery, was just amazing. In spite of the rainy, drizzly evening, and the shut down, it was a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. The tour guide was excellent and we saw everything we wanted to see plus more. Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Such a fantastic tour. Packed in all the highlights in just a few hours. Jason, the driver was very informative and was very kind in dropping everyone at their hotel or metro station. I would definitely recommend this tour it was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour. Tour guides were excellent and it was very cool to see the monuments and memorials at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Mike was our guide on this fabulous Night Tour by Trolley. He was more than knowledgeable, he was a wealth of information with personal experiences and historical facts and we loved the experience. A must do while you are in D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I thought this tour was outstanding! This was only my second trip to DC and a night tour was on the top of my list. The guide (Adam) was funny, personable, and full of facts and interesting stories. The tour offered a great overview of the city with 3 short stops at monuments. It gives you a chance to decide. Where you want to return in the daytime for a longer visit. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful---saw everything---more than expected!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Llegando a Washington, lo primero que hicimos fue tomar el tour nocturno. Fue una gran experiencia, una hermosa forma de recorrer por primera vez la ciudad. Los monumentos iluminados son preciosos y la explicación del guía fue muy amena.

Me hubiera gustado quedarnos un poco más de tiempo en algunos puntos para gozar aún más de algunos monumentos, ya que, a veces nos parábamos en un punto con 3 monumentos interesantes para ver pero solo dio tiempo de ver 2, como fue el caso de Luther King, preferí ir a Lincon y a Roosevelt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour but not for tired people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Monuments By Moonlight tour was one of the highlights of our recent trip to DC.
Our guide, Adam, was entertaining and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message