4.5 star rating: Recommended 891 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 891 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much more than we expected ! Fun learning tour ! I will tell all my friends ! Thank you for making our last night in DC wonderful i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was marvelous. Mr. E. Really great. Great tour.

On your web page and literature you MUST state that the tour picks up at the train station entrance on first street. There are more than one entrances.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. We had taken day trolleys, but the night trip gives a whole new perspective! It is a must do for anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was Vince he was very entertaining and very informative with what he told us about the monuments and other buildings in the surrounding area I would ask for Vince again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous tour!! We had a great time and knowledgeable driver. Great experience!!!! Would highly recommend.

Catherine W
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was great. the weather was bad, rain and cold. The name of the guide was the shark.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

great guide aaron, the shark!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great trip! The Driver/tour guide Just Joe was funny and made the trip enjoyable even though it started pouring rain at the first monument stop. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Despite being bitterly cold our guide Mike made this a thoroughly enjoyable trip. You get to see more on this trip that on day trips and, in particular the time spent telling the story behind the Marine Corps monument- Flags of our Fathers was particularly emotive and moving. A great night out, informative, amusing, knowledgeable and Value for Money. Bob and Ann Nally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

wonderful tour. We were told that an electronic version was fine for our ticket, but when we arrived we were told we had to go in and have one printed. This delayed our departure and was a bit annoying. We would book directly with the trolley tour company in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour with a great driver/tour guide. It gave a beautiful tour of the monuments at night along with useall and historical insights. GREAT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the cost. We have a 7 and 9 year old and had already ran their legs off during the day, so we needed a good way to see the monuments without too much more walking. This was perfect. Our tour guide was spot on with his D.C. knowledge and easy demeanor. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great!
Tour was awesome!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had an incredible time on the Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour. I was traveling for business and it was my first time to DC, so it was a great way to fit in seeing the monuments and more of the city. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and gave a great perspective of the historical significance of each monument. Since it was later in the evening a lot of the monuments were empty and not packed with people which was really lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

"Hoya Hank" was the BEST tour guide/driver you could hope for. He really knew his history as well as little interesting tidbits of info that you'd never know otherwise. Super fun, informative, and WELL worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The actual tour was amazing! Our guide, Gil, was a human history book and we thoroughly enjoyed listening to his stories about every memorial, building, monument, etc. We learned so much too! It was nice to be able to get out at certain stops, take pictures, and see the memorials up close.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see the monuments all lit up and to here about some little known facts. Our guide Hoya Hank was excellent at supply these little titbits. Since it was extremely cold it was also nice to have the comfort of a warm trolley. Easy to find the trolley at the Union Station for the beginning and everyone involved very nice and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellent. Everything was excellent. Cannot recommend this enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great moonlight tour. Loved our tour guide and the stories he shared. Lots of history and jokes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a cold and rainy night and --the Trolley Tour was marvelous! I recommended it to everyone I met because it was comprehensive, unique, informative, convenient. In all, the Tour does it all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really good tour.....great tour guide, quite funny and very knowledgeable. Hoya Hank!! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Adam, was entertaining and knowledgeable. He gave us plenty of time to look around and took us to very interesting places. It was fun when he challenged us with random trivia. I cherish the dollar I won. Ha!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message