4.5 star rating: Recommended 707 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 707 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great! Our driver, Da Vinci, spoke quickly but informed us on many aspects of each memorial and monument we saw. This is a great tour to start your vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very stormy night which, oddly, made the tour more enjoyable in some regards. Fortunately we took our umbrellas! The monuments are AMAZING to view at night. Just beautiful. The Korean monument was so impressive due to the "up-lighting". The rain made it even more spectacular. It DID get quite hot and humid in the trolley with the plastic windows down. It would be nice if there were some alternatives for air in a rain situation. Hard to see through and take photos through the plastic. I highly recommend this tour. Rain a bit of a drawback but still beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Seriously one of the best things we did in Washington! Adam our driver was AWESOME!! He had a tonne of history knowledge and knew all the great places to hit! Seeing the monuments lit up at night made the moments even more special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Six of us took the Moonlight Night Tour and we were all thrilled with our experience! The staff handling the boarding of the trolley were a real "hoot" to work with. They were amusing and entertaining. The drivers were friendly and most informative of everything we saw as we drove around D.C. We had seen most of the monuments by daylight, but seeing them by moonlight was extra special. This tour was a highlight of our whole trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome tour! Guide was extremely knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

GREAT EXPERIENCE! LOVED OUR DRIVER AND THE NIGHT TOUR. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE. GREAT WAY AND EASY ACCESS TO SIGHTS. THANK YOU

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide. Very beautiful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Comfortable ride. Took in all the major sights, plus some. Beautiful evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide. Very beautiful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The monuments are beautiful at night! The information that the narrator shared was very interesting, and the three stops were a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing way to see the city and get your bearing we did this first night! Photos where spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved seeing the monuments at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jaime our tour guide was really great! Woule definitely reccommend this to anyone going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paris did a great job bringing the tour to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paris did a great job bringing the tour to life.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message