4.5 star rating: Recommended 937 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 937 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Driver was very nice and informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The ride was lovely. Even in the rain, everyone was a good sport and we were able to complete the tour and enjoy the sights. Our tour guide was full of interesting facts. Very nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the monuments as they light up for the night. Do it early in your trip so that you can go back and visit the ones that interest you the most.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was awesome
The guide was professional,educated and funny
There is no other way then this tour to see the monuments ! Truly amazing
The night tour added a glamorous aspect to the event
It is a must do in DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although very cold I had a brilliant time - great tour guide well recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good. I would recommend it. Washington by night is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really great tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable though a bit difficult to understand at times. Great to see the monuments lit up and you get to jump off the bus a few times for pictures and to explore on your own. It is a pretty long tour though and ours didn't finish until about 10:30.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The US Marine Corps monument was probably the highlight, but all the memorials are beautiful at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great. Vince was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Jamie was informative and FUN! Fantastic tour, I'd recommend it to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Mr. history did a wonderful job. I would highly recommend the old town trolley. I love having the open windows and setting up high off the street A wonderful evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was nice even though is rained. The Tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful as well as friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is amazing! Buckeye is the best tour guid I've ever met. He is funny, knowledgable and energetic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a great time. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all parts of it. The guide, Congo ... Was outstanding. To see our Capital and its monuments at night was an emotional experience. Absolutely outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Mike, our tour guide spoke clearly and was very knowledgeable and funny, too. Only thing I would change, since we bought our tickets online, it said to meet 10 minutes prior at he main entrance. No where does it say to go to the trolley counter inside and exchange your voucher for a ticket. Then, you need to find the correct line for the tour. That could have been easier. Otherwise, all was well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Seeing the sites at night is great! Jewel, our tour guide was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great! Family if 6-- kids really enjoyed it! Thanks buckeye!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome !!!! We loved it and so did our grandkids ages 13 and 18. Our guide and driver Mike was the BEST !
Thanks for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message