• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour but not for tired people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Monuments By Moonlight tour was one of the highlights of our recent trip to DC.
Our guide, Adam, was entertaining and very informative. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My family and I enjoyed the tour very much. Our guide, Jorge, was very personable and informative. It was a very pleasant experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Seeing the monuments lit up at night is spectacular!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an excellent tour. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Washington DC. The tour driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We throughly enjoyed our day trip to DC. We did a lot of exploring and sight seeing on our own. But the Moonlight Tour topped off the day. It was excellent. Our tour guide was so professional, knowledgable, and friendly. We highly recommend this tour to all visitors to the Capital.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jason was very entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

the tour exceeded our expections, our guide was very informative and attentive and went beyond what one would expect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Seeing Washington light up at night was magical ! I must admit that I found the Korean War Memorial eerily interesting at night. Our guide, Jamie, was very informative, interesting, knowledgeable and humorous. I would recommend trying to get on his trolley !,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our driver was excellent and knew so much to tell us. The night tour is gorgeous and so different from daylight tours. I really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my families first trip to D.C. I ordered my tickets on line and did not know what to expect!! To my surprise it was one of the highlites of the trip. Our guide Jason was AWESOME !!!!!!! You could tell he loved his job and wanted us to love our tour. Jason knew his facts, kept us engaged in the tour and gave all guests plenty of opportunities for pictures. When I come back to D.C. I hope I get on a tour where he is the guide. Thanks for a great time!! Marcia from Wisconsin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really had a great time on this tour. It was exciting to see all of the monuments up close at night all lit up. Would have liked just a little more time at the FDR and MLK monuments, was not able to really do both well. Would highly recommend to any one going that they look into doing this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our family of 6 booked the Tour by Trolly the first night we were in Washington DC. This tour was great it lasted about 3.00 hours and gave us the overall view and sights to see while we were in DC. The trolly had 3 stops that we could get off to view sights. We were given sufficient time to explore all the sights.
The driver Kevin was great and very knowledgable, he interacted with all of us on the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best tour. Well run. Not too rushed. Friendly and very knowledgeable operators who gave great tips on best viewpoints to take pictures. This is a great opportunity to see everything and then decide where you wish to revisit during the day. Should add a stop at the Jefferson memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Highly recommend, our guide was fantastic.. great evening perspective of the sites.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046WAS_MON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message