5 star rating: Highly Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic experience - what a fun way to see the monuments, great informative guide and on a hot summers evening was perfect. I have a lousy sense of balance so if I can do this then anyone can do it - I recommend this as a must do for all visiting DC. You catch some of the main sights, you learn and its a lot of FUN :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

my humble opinion, the best value and fun for your money. Absolute the rage experience. The guys were wonderful and caring! I would do it again if I ever return to Washington DC which I want the traffic! Lol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great Tour and Great Fun.
Rory was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

OMG best trip ever your site is filled with so much to do
Love it great price
Tour guide was the best her name was Gracie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the best tour we took the whole trip. I was a little nervous at first but it became second nature after a few minutes. The staff were great and knew what they were talking about. Don't miss out on this tour, it was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Nice and easy to drive around the most important places of the city;i really like it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to see the capitol. Tour guide radiated excitement and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

With out a doubt it was soooo much funnnn! Our guide was great and the sights at night were beautiful. After a short introduction and lesson we were off. We could not have been more delighted. Amazed how easy it is to ride the Segway. We were able to cover so much territory in three hours and enjoy it too. We have great pictures to remember the tour too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

good guide truly enjoyed tour would do it again next time in DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent guide! Very informative, had fabulous knowledge. Tour lasted for a long time, so got to see lots of the sights. Segways are interesting machines but well worth the try. Highly recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a great time viewing the sites by Segway!! They were easy and lots of fun to use! Our tour guide, Will, was very entertaining and gave lots of interesting information! Definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wonderful way to tour the d.c. area. our guide was excellent and the segways were great fun! they do need to add some reflectors onto the segways for safety on these night tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I was a little nervous of the Segway but was completely put at ease within minutes of been coached how to use it by Stephanie.She was a delight and so informative as we headed through Washington given time to browse around and take photos. It was exhilarating so say the least. So glad I did the tour on the segways, I would recommend it to everyone. LIVE A LITTLE AND HAVE LOTS OF FUN ON A SEGWAY IN WASHINGTON.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was really good, and lots of fun. We have never ridden segways before, however the guides were really helpful and did not go faster than the group could cope with. We would absolutely recommend this to anyone who is looking to see the main monuments of Washington and get a bit of the inside scoop. All the guides were really friendly, and even gave us the local knowledge about where to eat afterwards. It was priced really reasonably for what we got I thought. Said it before, but will say it again, would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great fun for our family of 5. We had Patrick a terrific guide who taught us that it was easier than we thought. This was a highlight of our trip. Fabulous way to see Washington DC!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Grace was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Segway fun and easy to ride. Guide had great patience and dense humour. Lots photo opportunities plus hear some history. Twilight tour nice tempetature. See main attractions in smallest groups. Well worth money for something more memorible than a bus tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is such an awesome tour! Loved it so much the first time, had to bring my husband and seventeen year son on this super fun adventure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Segway, easier to ride than you can imagine and such a great way to know Washington DC, in a effortless and funny way, while listening to the most interesting (and funniest) historical facts. I'm definitely a segway fan now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The route was great. We had time to see the memorials. Our guide was great. We had limited time in Washington so we wanted to cover as much ground as possible. This is a great way to do it. The evening tour is the best. It is cooler and the memorials are lit. The Segway is easy to learn and fun to ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time! Be sure to check the weather and dress accordingly. You are just standing so if its chilly you'll be cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip and tour was awesome. When Kevin says don't lean forward, he means it!! We took the May 2, evening tour, and Kevin took a picture of us with his cell phone, because our camera was not working. Is there ay chance that he can E-mail that to me. Thanks!! Dia Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide was excellent. It is a great way to see a lot of monuments quickly and not get exhausted walking.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message