5 star rating: Highly Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The night Segway tour was the highlight of my visit to Washington. Anyone would love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The Segways were a blast. At first when you step on them they seem like they will be really difficult to use but after about 2 minutes we were buzzing around. Our tour guide was awesome! He was very knowledgable and humorous. DC is absolutely beautiful at night. This tour was worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The best part of my trip was the Segway Night Tour! I would definitely do it again! What a GREAT Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very fun. If you are in a city where these are available, don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a wonderful tour; the tour was quite lengthy and provided a well-rounded tour of the DC area. Great stop at the White House and the Capitol. The Segway was fun and easy to use and a great way to get around to see things without all the walking. It is definitely worth the experience to try something a little out of the ordinary. The tour operator was very informative, and the tour was a nice relaxing way to see DC. I would recommend this tour for any city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was amazing and we had a BLAST! Everyone kept stopping us and asking where they could rent a segway!! We learned really cool bits of information that I had never heard before. It is kind of expensive, but worth the price of so much fun! Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The Segway was cool to learn how to ride. It is an easy way to see a lot of the sights and monuments in DC.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is a fun way to see the highlights at night, but don't plan on taking photos because you'll be having too much fun on the Segway to be bothered, and I am an avid photographer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

I had a great time on this tour. It's a nice change up from walking around to all the sights. I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Our tour guide was well informed and wanted us to have fun...he made sure we were safe, but let us enjoy ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Knowledgeable guide. Lots of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was great and the equipment was in great shape

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was great. She was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a good experience on this one. I don't know that I would pay the same amount for a second time, but the first go was worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

This was a very nice tour of DC (though even in May, only the last stop was actually after dark). It was really cool to try the Segways and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and patient with newbies.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

It's Something Different to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a fun tour, but not enough of a "night time" experience for me. Our tour guide was fun and pretty knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2009

We had a great time. The Segway is a little more dangerous than portrayed by the company. You can get hurt and damage the Segway. You must give a $500.00 dollar deposit prior to going out on the tour in case the Segway is damaged. I gave my credit card and it was charged 500.00. At the end of the tour, I was given a credit card slip stating void in the amount of 00.00 dollars. I didn't think this was appropriate. A woman running the tour became aggressive when I questioned the company policy. I checked with my credit card company after I returned home. There was no charge to my account. Overall the experience was positive. It is better to go at night because there are fewer people on the street.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

This was a great way to see the city, but the description on the website is deceptive. The National Park Service doesn't allow Segways on the NP that houses the Lincoln Memorial, the reflecting pool, and the Vietnam & Korean War Memorials. I was further disappointed because I even called Viator to ask if we would go past those sites and was told we would. The tour operator was great, so it was still well worth the price. I want one of these now!

Michael D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

This tour is well worth doing. We did this tour in Paris also, and each time we enjoyed the ride. It's not hard once you are on the Segway for 10 minutes.

Julie K
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Was a fun way to get around the city. I was a bit conscious of riding on the footpaths with pedestrians, as not everyone is happy sharing the footpath with "motorised machines", however it is legal! Was a great experience.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message