5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the DC area. We did the evening tour, and it made it easy to get down the sidewalks as it is less crowded in the evening. We had an incredible guide. She is a very impressive and knowledgeable young lady. She also combined humor with her knowledge to make the entire tour fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was the best time ever! It really wasn't that difficult to learn. Our tour guide was very informative and humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was the most exciting part of our entire trip! The sites, the tour guide, and it was a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A ton of fun! The tour guide was very friendly, patient, and informative. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Great staff! Very informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

My only regret was that it wasn't darker so the lighted monuments were more dramatic. Otherwise it was everything I expected and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

My son and I went to DC for his high school graduation gift and not only was this Segway Night Tour the most fun we had on our week long trip, it was also the most informative. You would think 3 hours is a long time for a tour on a Segway, but it flew by. Our guide was friendly, funny and patient in teaching us how to ride. This tour is a MUST when in DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was great, fun, and very informative. Did I mention fun?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This was the most fun tour I've ever been on. The Segways are easy to use and a great way to see DC. I would recommend the night tour, with fewer people on the streets. Awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This was the highlight of our trip. Our guide was so friendly, upbeat and knowledgeable. He took good care of us and we felt very safe. We are glad we saw this beautiful city at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a great time. It was WINDY so make sure to check the weather and bring the proper attire. Easy to master. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The Segway tour was great! We had a blast riding all over the city! I highly recommend the tour at night. Less crowds and beautiful lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

I had a great time. My Mother Pat who is 72 years old was very unsure about getting on the Segway. My Mother and I had such a great time she can not wait to get her five friends about the same age to go on a Segway trip somewhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The night Segway tour was the highlight of my visit to Washington. Anyone would love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The Segways were a blast. At first when you step on them they seem like they will be really difficult to use but after about 2 minutes we were buzzing around. Our tour guide was awesome! He was very knowledgable and humorous. DC is absolutely beautiful at night. This tour was worth every penny. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The best part of my trip was the Segway Night Tour! I would definitely do it again! What a GREAT Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very fun. If you are in a city where these are available, don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a wonderful tour; the tour was quite lengthy and provided a well-rounded tour of the DC area. Great stop at the White House and the Capitol. The Segway was fun and easy to use and a great way to get around to see things without all the walking. It is definitely worth the experience to try something a little out of the ordinary. The tour operator was very informative, and the tour was a nice relaxing way to see DC. I would recommend this tour for any city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was amazing and we had a BLAST! Everyone kept stopping us and asking where they could rent a segway!! We learned really cool bits of information that I had never heard before. It is kind of expensive, but worth the price of so much fun! Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The Segway was cool to learn how to ride. It is an easy way to see a lot of the sights and monuments in DC.

Suzanne
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This is a fun way to see the highlights at night, but don't plan on taking photos because you'll be having too much fun on the Segway to be bothered, and I am an avid photographer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

I had a great time on this tour. It's a nice change up from walking around to all the sights. I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

Our tour guide was well informed and wanted us to have fun...he made sure we were safe, but let us enjoy ourselves.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It is truly a rain or shine tour. Had severe thunderstorms, rain and wind. Tour guide was good and kept us safe. Was an adventure.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Knowledgeable guide. Lots of fun.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message