• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 105 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour, great tour guide -great first night in DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

OMG, how much fun was this!!! LOADS never been on segways before and you soon realise this is the only way to see a city. we were a little bit shaky at first but soon got into the swing of them. whizzing past everyone on foot and people taking just as many photos of you as you taking of the sights. Washington is big, but you fly through the streets on these segways. we took the tour at night, which was a great idea as it was boiling hot in the day and we would have got burnt to death being out in the open. Although the company did provide sunscreen if you'd forgotton yours. but at night we saw the sights lit up and got a great insight into where everything was to see it on foot the next day. 4 hours seemed more like 1, we really enjoyed this and are looking out for more segway tours of other cities to do.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Segway Tour at this time I thought was the best. I highly recommend site seeing this way it covers a lot of ground and tour guide tells storys about the monuments and buildings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I am 55 years old and did not know if I could learn how to use a segway, so I was a little anxious. Not to worry! It was great fun and the company was great. Now I want a segway!

Andrew E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This should be an essential part of everyones first evening in DC! The only disappointment is that it focuses on the east and central parts of the National Mall and not the Lincoln Memorial end. Segway-ing around the outside of the Capitol building is unbelievable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Highly recommend this venture. The segways are so easy to learn.

David H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The guys and gals at the tour operator were absolutely awesome. What a wonderful way to see Washington, especially at night. The guide was wonderful, had us trained on how to use our Segways in no time flat, and we had never ever been near one of these machines before. It was cold, but we were having too much fun to notice. The guide just kept the information coming, and we laughed and laughed. If you have just a little bit of adventure in you, this is a must do tour night or day. The Segways are very easy to handle, and you really save on the shoe leather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

The Segway tour was a fun way to hit the tourist highlights of Washington DC. We went early on our visit and were able to tour the sites more in depth the following day. The Segway tour helped us find the places we wanted to visit. Only drawback--our guide was new to the city and did not have much info beyond the basic guidebooks. Night tour was great, no traffic. Wish we could get closer to the monuments at the Mall, but Segways are not allowed. A fun and easy way to get around the city.

Jack D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a great time on this tour. I would definitely recommend it to others. Our guide was friendly, funny & was happy to answer all our questions.The Segways are easy to use and once we were off it seemed to come naturally, a great way to see DC. I would recommend the night tour, as there are fewer people & cars on the streets.

Ivan C
Kazakhstan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very cool!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour. Knowledgable guide and entertaining way to see all the major sights. Highly recommended it. Everyone should go on a segway at least once!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The three hour evening/night tour by Segway was amazing, but what made it incredible was our tour guide. She was a wealth of knowledge, funny, and made our trip extremely enjoyable! My friends and I actually changed our plans the next day because of her recommendations. I highly recommend seeing DC by Segway, a perspective you'll never get anywhere else!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

My husband, son, and I had a blast on our Washington DC Segway tour. This was one of the best evening I've ever spent! Our guide was so knowledgeable about DC, but she was also patient but as she taught us how to handle the Segway safely. Thank you for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the DC area. We did the evening tour, and it made it easy to get down the sidewalks as it is less crowded in the evening. We had an incredible guide. She is a very impressive and knowledgeable young lady. She also combined humor with her knowledge to make the entire tour fun and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was the best time ever! It really wasn't that difficult to learn. Our tour guide was very informative and humorous.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message