5 star rating: Highly Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a great time and it was so easy. Thanks to Laura our guide, very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hands down the best trip ever!!!! Alyssa our guide was great! Love love love! My husband and I are mid to late 50's. It took only minutes to feel comfortable on the Segway. By the end of the trip we were all playing on it feeling like pros. I would absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved it! The segways are easy to operate. Our tour guide gave us just enough information to keep us interested. Definitely the best and easiest way to see many sites in a short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Sam, our guide was terrific! I ended up getting heat stroke and fell. He was right there with water. If I couldn't continue I could have taken a taxi back. But I endured and finished the tour. My husband and I loved it. I was happy to be able to finish it and we can't wait to do another segway tour. It is so !much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide Laurie and the tour were amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a blast. The Segway is fun to ride and the guide was knowledgeable. Great way to see the sights and determine what to go back to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lots of fun! Able to see a lot of Washington DC in a short time with great info from our tour guide. Recommend for anyone wanting to see a lot of DC in a way!

Martin G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Kevin gave excellent instructions pre leaving and along the way. We would highly recommend this tour as a great way of seeing the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day! the company is well run, efficient and friendly. We came to ride the Segways in a great setting but ended up enjoying the tour very much. Maria kept us moving and had just the right amount of history as well as the back story to keep us interested. I would consider giving this as a gift to out of town visitors,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was so much fun! I was very nervous at first on the Segway, but caught on very quickly. Our tour guide was fun, spunky and helpful. I would definitely recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience with our Segway Tour. Our tour guide Rubin was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend taking a Segway tour. It is a great way to see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best way to see a big chunk of DC in a limited amount of time! Very easy to use after a quick orientation. Had a blast. Plan to do this in other cities we visit! Erin was a great tour guide with interesting tid bits about the sites. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide. Enjoyable trip! I am from DC but still enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing and fun and educational! !! Highlight. ..highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A great way to see Washington. We had a blast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was excellent! Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. We hit all the top sites to see, most we would have walked past on our own and not appreciated all there is to see. Our tour guide Kelly was very knowledgable and thorough. Segway was definitely the way to travel! High recommened this tour to anyone visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was loads of fun! Segway is very user friendly especially for this 67 year old female novice! Loved scooting down the middle of Pennsylvania Ave. in the bike lane heading straight for the White House! Word of caution....look up most recent weather report and dress for the day. We froze especially with the wind chill factor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a great way to see the monuments and the sites along the mall that you will want to go back to for a more in depth view. It was a blast riding the segways and our guide did a great job of pointing out the sites as welol as training us on how to ride the segways. We were pros by the first hour, so don't let it scare you. It really was fun and may have been the highlight of our trip. The manager was also really friendly and they just took a great interest in us being there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant way to see the sites and our guide Kelly was fantastic. Would recommend it to all but wrap up warm if you go in the winter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Fantastic! It is a but rushed but they try to fit in alot in a small amount of time. We had a great evening and were very lucky as an elecrical fault killed the lights at the Lincoln memorial just after we got our photos!!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message