Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tais was Very well organized with a practice session before hitting the streets. We had an excellent guide who made sure all were safe at all times. A very good way to see the Mall and other monuments/attractions and gives you a break from all of the walking. A must to do while in Washington!

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was great. The Segways fun, and Pedro was a skilled tour guide. If I were in Washington I'd do the same tour again in a heartbeat!
-Bob T

Lloyd G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great fun, we got to see all the major sites except the Jefferson Memorial as its that bit further away. Segways are so easy to use that you dont even need the full instruction time. the instructors/guide was brilliant - ask for Kelli if you can as she is awesome. One of the best trips we've done and made seeing DC quicker easier and even more fun

Alice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

we had a blast!! great way to get an overview of the area then decide where to visit. I would recommend!!

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my first trip to D.C. and my first segway tour. I thought it would be a fun activity and a great way to get an orientation of the city and a brief overview of the buildings and history. I'm in my 50s and my daughter is in her late teens and we both had a total blast and enjoyed every minute of this experience. The guides give a great safety demonstration on how to use the segway. Within minutes you're zipping around comfortably and wising you had one of these for your own use. Our route covered an expansive route Foggy Bottom, GW, White House, Archives, Reflecting Pond, Capitol, Washington Monument, The Mall, Lincoln Memorial, and more and the segways are each equipped with walkie talkie receivers so you can hear the guide narrate info about other nearby sites as you pass by. Our guide, Pedro, was great and our group bonded right away and had fun together. I'm so happy we did this tour. If you like fun and new experiences, don't hesitate - JUST DO IT!!

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A brilliant experience. Our guide Kait was excellent and kept our small group of eight safe and well informed. We covered most of the sights between the Lincoln Memorial and the Capitol Building. As senior citizens we would not liked to have walked the distance we covered but the Segway made it effortless for us.

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was well worth the money! Within minutes our entire group had our Segway legs and were off on a great adventure. Our tour guide, Pedro, was excellent and very knowledgeable and went into detail about all of the important buildings in DC. Would take the tour again in a heartbeat!! In my opinion, this is the best way to tour DC!

Gerard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Stunning experience, very knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend this tour

Caryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The segway tour was excellent and Peter was a knowledgeable, friendly tour guide. His instruction for the segways made us feel comfortable and confident. We got to see and experience stops we probably wouldn't have noticed. We had a great time!

Hilmar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour around the main places in Washington DC, my first time on Segway. Kelly was an outstanding guide.

Timothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an amazing way to see Washington DC. The Segways and fun to ride, guides are knowledgable and most importantly a tour I will never forget!

Tom C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommend this tour! We had a great time, and a great tour guide.

Robert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The company and our tour guide were great. The Segways were a lot of fun. Had an excellent time and definitely recommend it to anyone who hasn't ridden a Segway or visited the most popular historical sights in downtown D.C. Of course, we did have fantastic weather for August, but that only made it better.

Wayne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What a great way to see all the sights of Washington with out the sore feet! Our Guide was great. He was full of interesting facts on history and recommended places to go back and visit. Highly recommend this tour for anyone especially if you are limited for time.

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

had a wonderful time!!!!! Jake was a real confidence builder and made history very entertaining. I would totally recommend it and would also do the tour again, now that my 'skills' have improved :

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

If there are teens in your party this is a MUST DO. With the Washington heat, this was the perfect way to cover a large area in comfort. Anyone can ride! And it is a great overview of national Mall. We have followed up looking at the monuments. Sam our personable, patient guide was very knowledgeable and humorous. Bring a hairnet if u don't want to wear a public helmet, although they spray them with alcohol between users.

Terri C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is AWESOME. Great way to see where the buildings and monuments are.
And the guide giving a little history was enlightening.
I had such a great time with my daughter the 2 days I was there.

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and lots of fun -what a great way to get around DC during the hot summer!

Natalie c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to see the highlights of DC in a fun and informative way

Carol M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Do not miss this trip! What a way to tour DC for a few hours. The segways are really easy to operate and the experience is a thrill. We had great weather, not too hot, a wonderful guide, and we would have stayed on all day if we had the choice.

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an awesome way to see The National Mall and many highlights quickly! Pedro was awesome and very knowledgeable! Don't hesitate to take this tour, it's so worth it!

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love it would do it again in a heartbeat. Guide was very knowledgeable of the DC area.

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

AWESOME!!! Guide was great, loved her. Would do this over and over again!

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Great fun and great guide!

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message