5 star rating: Highly Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time riding a Segway and it was a bit tricky but the practice run helped. We really liked the small group format, and our guide, Christina, was great. The tour was a nice way to get acquainted with the layout of the National Mall and its surrounding areas. We had a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the DC monuments. You're going to want to spend more time at the individual monuments but for a 3-hour time period you see quite a bit and have fun riding a Segway. The staff (especially Gaby) were very helpful and encouraging. It takes about 5 minutes to get comfortable on the Segway and then you're ready to scoot around. You do travel quite a distance but it's really effortless. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We absolutely loved the Segway Tour, it was the highlight of our tour of Washington. It was a great way to get to see all the monuments and we had a great tour leader in Ray. If you do this on your first day it gives you a sense of where everything is and the distant to do a more thorough tour. Lots of fun and always felt safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Despite the rain, this segway tour was a huge highlight in our 5 week holiday in the States. My husband is now saving up to buy a segway! Our tour-guide was informative and funny. A really great way to see Washington DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved riding the Segway and our tour guide was awsome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This experience was fantastic! It was fun and professionally done. Gabby, our leader, did a wonderful job. We definitely recommend this, young or old!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and the guide was wonderful. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the sights of DC the easiest and most fun way possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It'a the perfect tour!!!!! We love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a fun time. We were all 70 years old plus and were apprehensive
at first. The tour was great as well as our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best way to see the city. Don't miss it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great fun and the guide was very knowledgeable . It was a excellent activity

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All I can say is that this was AWESOME!! I highly recommend doing this tour. I was very afraid of learning how to ride a segway, but they let you practice and I felt I caught on quickly and it was fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful and fun way to see the city. So many people are scared to use these machines, but they are very easy for anyone to handle. Our tour guide was great telling us about interesting facts. My husband and I learned a lot. I do think this tour should be a minimal of 4 hours. You lose a good 30-45 mins with learning the machine and there is just so much to see. Please think about increasing the time to 4 hours. Thank you all for being so friendly and personable to work with. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather wasn't great, but the TOUR was fantastic.
Grace, our guide, was very knowledgeable and her added tid-bits were fun.
SegWays were easy to learn/use for us first timers.
Our group ranges from teenagers to 55+.
We all enjoyed this Tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to Washington D.C. was topped off with the Segway tour. What a great opportunity to experience so much of the architecture and history of the amazing city. Our guide was to kind to each of our tour group and answered all questions. I can honestly say it was the so much fun for us and we will do it again. Thanks for making this the best trip in years.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message