5 star rating: Highly Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic time on this tour! Loved every minute of it (despite the terrible cold). People are raving about the photos of us out the front of the White House on our Segways. Fantastic way to see the city with a guide who was very very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome trip and wonderful guide Laura. Very enjoyable. Best way to cover a lot of area in DC and enjoy our nation's capitol.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was easy to learn how to use the Segeway and our guide was a great teacher and tour guide. We saw all the Washington DC must see monuments and buildings. I totally recommend you do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had so much fun on our Segway Tour. Our instructor was very knowledgeable and fun. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone else traveling to the DC area for a fantastic, fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A friend was in town for a short time. She wanted to see as much as she could in one day. The Segway tour is a great way to Washington DC around the International Mall while still enjoying the outdoors. Our tour guide "Josh" was not only very informative with lots of great stories but also very patient with those tourists that needed it. I would do the Segway tour again! It was so much fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the best way to get a great overview of DC. The tour guides were extremely knowledgeable. Even though it rained most of the tour, it was the highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic way to see Washington DC! Ray, our guide was fab and well informed. Would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very safe and well organized. Guide maintained control of the group and was informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience was not sure would be able to ride one but was proven wrong. Covered much more than could have on foot. Guide very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time! Could of used the segways on the expressways around DC. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Day with a fantastic guide Chelsea. Funny, Friendly and Professional and a credit to your company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun fun fun. Tour guide Alex was awesomeness. Riding a segway is also way more fun than it should ever be. Washington beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was outstanding! My wife and I were very pleased with everything. Most of all the driver and tour guide (Sarge) was the best. He was very knowledgeable and compassionate about the tour and very personable. Please let Sarge know he did an outstanding job!

Marvin Owens
New Smyrna Beach Fl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very different and fun was to see Washington. Our guide Josh was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting and enjoyable. Also, the Segway was easier to use than i expected. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Do this on your first day in Washington. Excellent way to get an overview of all the main attractions before you launch into the detail. Or, if you are short on time, it is a good way to fit a lot into a short time. Segways are easy for anyone to ride and much easier than walking. The short training program at the start was all that you will need. Guide was a wealth of knowledge which also helped with planning the next few day's activities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized tour. Our guide was very well informed - not only about Washington, DC - but also in how to handle unexpected events.
The tour covered in 3 hours what would have taken 2 days on foot and gave me a leg up on where I wanted to go the next day. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour! Segway is a perfect way to see the sights of DC. Tour guide Ty was amazing. Would highly recommend! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an AWESOME time. Best thing we did in DC. Ty was a great guide. I would highly recommend this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome experience! Will do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved Segway tour.It was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I must say that I was skeptical with this tour, but prodded into it by my three teenage sons and husband. I felt like I was going to be a complete dope, but actually it was very fun. A great way to traverse a lot of distance covering the main highlights of the Mall. Our guide was fun and knowledgeable and we would definitely recommend this tour very highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What a great introduction to Washington. A quick training session (it really is easy) and you are on your way. You cover a lot of ground, see many of the Washington icons and have a lot of fun doing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was our first time riding a Segway and it was a bit tricky but the practice run helped. We really liked the small group format, and our guide, Christina, was great. The tour was a nice way to get acquainted with the layout of the National Mall and its surrounding areas. We had a lot of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see the DC monuments. You're going to want to spend more time at the individual monuments but for a 3-hour time period you see quite a bit and have fun riding a Segway. The staff (especially Gaby) were very helpful and encouraging. It takes about 5 minutes to get comfortable on the Segway and then you're ready to scoot around. You do travel quite a distance but it's really effortless. We had a great time.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message