5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All I can say is that this was AWESOME!! I highly recommend doing this tour. I was very afraid of learning how to ride a segway, but they let you practice and I felt I caught on quickly and it was fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful and fun way to see the city. So many people are scared to use these machines, but they are very easy for anyone to handle. Our tour guide was great telling us about interesting facts. My husband and I learned a lot. I do think this tour should be a minimal of 4 hours. You lose a good 30-45 mins with learning the machine and there is just so much to see. Please think about increasing the time to 4 hours. Thank you all for being so friendly and personable to work with. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather wasn't great, but the TOUR was fantastic.
Grace, our guide, was very knowledgeable and her added tid-bits were fun.
SegWays were easy to learn/use for us first timers.
Our group ranges from teenagers to 55+.
We all enjoyed this Tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to Washington D.C. was topped off with the Segway tour. What a great opportunity to experience so much of the architecture and history of the amazing city. Our guide was to kind to each of our tour group and answered all questions. I can honestly say it was the so much fun for us and we will do it again. Thanks for making this the best trip in years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Awesome!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My wife, two kids and I had a great time on this tour of DC. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and the Segways were a BLAST. On the tour we saw the White House, Capitol, the Mall, Smithonian buildings, Washington Monument, and got to walk around the Lincoln, Vietnam, and Korean War Memorial. Great time but if its cold or cool at all bring a jacket or sweatshirt. There is a little room on the Segway to store a jacket or camera. The segways move faster than you think and both my wife and daughter got a bit cold while we were "segwaying" around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An absolute must if you're visiting DC. Our guide was wonderful, both very helpful and informative as we toured the monuments and streets of DC. The entire staff was upbeat and very professional. I would book this experience again if I ever get back to DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

a great way to spend a day in washington dc. tour guide was informative we would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best experience in my life! Segway is the coolest thing I have ever tried! don't be scared it is surprisingly easy!!! :) GOGOGO! but of course weather should be great as in my case! :) Tour goes through all main location around Washington and is quite long, that was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time! Our guide made sure we were all comfortable with handling our segways and the tour lasted much longer than we anticipated! A must do for the National Mall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome, highlight of our trip. Our guide was very knowledgable and we felt very safe navigating the streets of DC with her. We have told all of our friends about our tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I visited DC for the first time and we really enjoyed the Segway tour. It was well organized and an exciting first experience on segways. The only negative... We did not ride through the MLK monument.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic. Able to see all of the monuments and tour DC on a Segway. The tour of the monuments and DC was interesting and we had ample time to have fun on the Segway as well. Carmen was a fantastic tour guide, has a great personality, and also very cute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Never been on a Segway before so was a bit hesitant. So glad my wife talked me into it - so much fun and a brilliant way to see the city. Enjoyed it so much that we immediately booked a Segway tour of Chicago. Guide (sunshine) was cool and very informative. Excellent time. I'm a fan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our first time on Segways, what a blast! We felt like kids again. Caitlin was an awesome guide. We we're satisfied with where we went and what we saw. perfect way to enjoy the sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a teriffic visit. The Segway Tour was the highlight of our weekend in DC. Even though the government was shut down, we were able to see the monuments and buildings we wanted to see. Our guide, Mark was great. The segways were a lot of fun.

JS
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Simply awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. The guide was good and it's so cool to ride the Segway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour, saw loads of things, Patrick was a great host and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great staff, and so much more fun then we imagined it wold be - the tour was not simply informative; but it was also nice to see it from this vantage point; nt to mentin the places you get to see that you can't from a tour bus - or with a much closer view. I so want one of these for home

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Our best memory is on the Segways.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

it was wonderful experiences we love it Kyle was a good guide tour. He told us so many things about the city. I will recomed to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome! While it is a quick view of many sites in DC, the guide was very knowledgeable. Can't think of a better, more fun way to see the sites. Once done, you know where you want to go back and spend more time. Definitely will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were very pleased with our Segway Tour. It was our first day in DC and we were able to see so many sites and our tour guide gave us recommendations for other things we should see while here. Our guide was informative but with a sense of humor. It was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The Segway tour was wonderful. It was nice to be able to visit several places that would have been difficult to go on foot because of the distance between them. The staff was friendly and helpful and really knew their facts. The Segways are lots of fun!!!!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message