• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was seriously the best tour I've ever taken! Riding a segway is so much more fun than it looks. Our guide was amazing and had a lot of good information to give us about all of the sights we saw along the way. I would go on this tour all over again and recommend it to everyone! Best way to see the top attractions of DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

With the small group it made the tour top notch. Only wish it could have been for another hour to cover more ground!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour was fantastic! What an awesome way to see the sites. Carmen the guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Les G
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was GREAT fun and I can really recommend this to anyone wanting to see the major attractions in and around the National Mall... The Segways were not difficult to master and even our most "seriously challenged" rider managed to master the Segway once on the road. Our Guide Carmen was a superstar!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience. So much fun while learning so much about Washington DC... Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was great and very informative. But the most fun was riding the Segway. That was so much fun and a great way to see DC. Riding down the middle of Penn. Ave was exciting. The Segway allowed you to see a lot in a short period of time(3 hrs) and not be exhausted. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to start a vacation in Washington D.C. to become familiar with many of the top tourist attractions, museums, national monuments, White House, Capitol, etc. Guide was exceptional and the tour was a great way to start our memorable vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a bit scary in the beginning. But after the short training you'll get a hand of it. It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I'm an executive assistant and I booked this tour for 10 of our executives who had not been to the area before. I was nervous at first because I usually attend to ensure all goes smoothly. The response was more than positive and several of the executives indicated it was the "best tour of their lives"!

Thank you for taking good care of them and letting them have so much fun in the midst of their hectic schedules!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

THe best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We are experienced segway people having done tours in many cities. This was one of the better ones. Our tour guide was personable and extremely knowledgeable. She was able to tell us about every thing we were seeing and provide the history and background. We are actually from the D.C. area, and have been in D.C. too many times to count, but you see things on a segway that aren't possible to see in a car, or even a double decker bus tour. My only disappointment was this company says they'll customize the tour to the things your group wants to see. We had our own group, and one of our requests at the start of the tour was to see some specific memorials. We were told we would, but she stuck to the predetermined route, and we missed the Viet Nam Memorial. So, even if you have your own group, don't expect them to customize this tour. All in all an excellent time was had by all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great way to see Washington... Really enjoyed it and saw all major tourist spots!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a great way to get the lay of the land. Glad we did it in the beginning of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great fun! Really good way to see Washington. Staff really helpful. Great narration around the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

City Segway was very organized and well run. The tour was great fun and the tour guide very knowledgeable and attentive. It was a great way to see all of the sights!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message