5 star rating: Highly Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was amazing! Will, our tour guide, was awesome! Perfect for a 1 day trip in DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is an absolute must do in D.C.!
Very easy and anyone can do it.
The best money spent our entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour - we enjoyed the day and have lots of great memories and photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Spimply amazing. Best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

LOVED IT! This was my first segway ride and I had a great experience, will do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My family and I would give this tour a rating of 4 1/2 stars. The tour we took allowed us to see many of the major memorials, capital, and White House with excellent tour commentary by our guide. The only reason we couldn't give it the perfect score was because when we stopped for about 10 minutes to view the Lincoln Memorial and Vietnam Memorial we weren't give an extra 5 minutes to see the Korean War Memorial which was extremely close. The tour was very reasonable in price, saved us a ton of walking, and riding a Segway is always fun. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

my wife and I were only in DC for a few days and this was definatly the way to see the main points of interest, the guid was fantastic, tuition very good, these things are so easy to master, in a matter of minutes we were on the move, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The three hour tour allowed us to tour most of the significant sites on DC. It would have taken us days to do any other way. It was easy to learn for first timers. Plan to take other people back to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

was very good. enjoyed the ride on the segway very much. great tour and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, great guide end great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was so fun my daughter made us do it twice!!!! LOL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great time. What a fun way to see Washington and learn some things at the same time. All of the staff members were helpful and friendly, Our tour guide, Christine was super!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's great fun, and you can cover so much in a short period of time. Our guide Patrick was terrific! It's the only way to see the National Mall sites!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a great way to see a lot in a short period of time! There is so much to see in Washington, D.C. And we didn't have a lot of time so it gave us a great way to cross a lot off our "must see" list. Sam was a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was just the highlight of our DC trip, so much fun and great tour guide ( thanks Kevin) ! Will do it again for sure on our next trip to DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best city tour ever! As a former Travel Agent with 25 years experience this was without doubt the most fun and possibly the most informative city tour I have ever done. The 2 wives were worried whether they would be able to manage the Segway but within 3 minutes were completely confident and relaxed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was fantastic. He shared a lot of fascinating facts and kept us laughing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was seriously the best tour I've ever taken! Riding a segway is so much more fun than it looks. Our guide was amazing and had a lot of good information to give us about all of the sights we saw along the way. I would go on this tour all over again and recommend it to everyone! Best way to see the top attractions of DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

With the small group it made the tour top notch. Only wish it could have been for another hour to cover more ground!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tour was fantastic! What an awesome way to see the sites. Carmen the guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Les G
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was GREAT fun and I can really recommend this to anyone wanting to see the major attractions in and around the National Mall... The Segways were not difficult to master and even our most "seriously challenged" rider managed to master the Segway once on the road. Our Guide Carmen was a superstar!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome experience. So much fun while learning so much about Washington DC... Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was great and very informative. But the most fun was riding the Segway. That was so much fun and a great way to see DC. Riding down the middle of Penn. Ave was exciting. The Segway allowed you to see a lot in a short period of time(3 hrs) and not be exhausted. We would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to start a vacation in Washington D.C. to become familiar with many of the top tourist attractions, museums, national monuments, White House, Capitol, etc. Guide was exceptional and the tour was a great way to start our memorable vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a bit scary in the beginning. But after the short training you'll get a hand of it. It was awesome!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message