5 star rating: Highly Recommended 209 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 209 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

City Segway was very organized and well run. The tour was great fun and the tour guide very knowledgeable and attentive. It was a great way to see all of the sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Although cold, had a great time on the Segways. Easy to learn how to ride and quite the experience. Tour of DC hit most of the high spots and spared your feet. Do it on the first day so you will know where everything is located.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

My first time on a Segway! I want one. This was a great way to see DC. The guide was very helpful and fun. Our group was aged 50 to 72 it was very easy to ride. We all had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Riding on the road in the middle of Washington DC was a cool experience and most unexpected. Really added to the overal enjoyment of the tour. Got to see many of the highlights despite the weather not being at its best and appreciated the overview of many of the memorials and monuments.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

WOW How much fun was that... Lots!!!!! Guides were fab you realy need the 3 hour tour to get the most of it.!! there is no way we could have done this excursion in 3 let alone 4 hours on foot. So much to see and fun too! If you can ski you are a natural.... I I'm bad but I could keep up easily and had fun affter the first 4 minutes!! HAHAHA! our group had from 49 to 73 year olds and we all had no problem. You will remember this tirp for ever. A+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was really great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The absolutely best was way to see Washington DC, Segways are really easy to use and a lot of fun. Guides was very knowledgeable and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Really good. Lots of fun and we were able to cover a lot of ground safely. Our guide was knowledgeable and personable. Highly recommended way of seeing Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Brilliant Tour and everyone should do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I have to say this was the best way to see the major sites around Washington. Our guide Rory was so nice and knowledgable. The team that work in the office as well are so nice and helpful. I cannot recommend this highly enough. I hope everyone has as good an experience as Paul and I did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great experience and way to see the sights of Washington. Very easy to use and we had a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was FANTASTIC and I would recommend it, and this company, to anyone

Amitabha
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Touring DC on a Segway was one of the best things we did. Our tour guide Melissa was wonderful and very informative. The Segway took us to all the major spots in DC, including the Washington Monument, The White House, Capitol Building, Lincoln Memorial, etc. It takes hardly 5 minutes of training to get used to the Segway and then you never want to get off. We had taken the 10 am tour which lasted for about 3 hours. The tour also gives you enough time to take pictures, stroll around, and take short breaks if you are tired. One of the best parts of the tour was when we rode the Segway on the Pennsylvania Avenue towards the Capitol Building. It took us about 20 minutes, and on our way we saw the streets and most of the famous buildings on the Penn Avenue. In summary, if you have just a couple of days in DC, or even otherwise, if you just want to have a lot of fun in an unconventional way, Segway is your best choice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Mike was our guide and gave us plenty of information during our tour. Riding Segway was awesome and Mike made the tour wonderful. Thank you guys!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

One of the best tours I have ever taken! It was a great way to get around to all of the big attractions in DC without having to walk everywhere. I was impressed with the knowledge of the tour guides along with their great attitude! Stephanie was an awesome tour guide and was extremely helpful on getting me up on the Segway for the first time. I thought the length of the tour was perfect, not too long, not too short and you have freedom to ride around and enjoy the fun of riding on a Segway. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour too all my friends and family who would be going to DC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an awesome tour!! You were given the time to get comfortable with the Segway and it is so easier to get around Washington DC which makes it even better! Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Washington DC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour! We (parents with teenager son) all enjoyed it. City Segway Tours gives you more than you paid for. We booked a 2 hr tour but it lasted for 2 hr 45 min. Our guide was very enthousiast. City Segway Tours was also flexible when we showed up late (they recently had move offices so we had to go to different part of town). Highly recommended and beats any bus tour.

Diana
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was easy and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I had a fantastic time. The people at the store where we picked up the segways were very friendly and worked quickly to get us set up. Our guide was Rory, and she was super! We all learned quickly how to use the segway and off we were. She had great anecdotes about all the places we visited. Plus, she was so considerate of all our needs I became light headed because it was very hot that day, and Rory was right there making sure I was OK. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone coming to DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Ryan was an awesome tour guide and it was a great tour! I would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I loved trying a Segway and have been wanting to do it for years. Washington is a perfect venue. You can visit many sites which are difficult to access by car. I spent the previous day driving by the same sites unable to find parking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a great time on the segway tour. The guide helped each of us become comfortable with the segway before heading out. He was very knowledgeable about the places we saw and presented the information in a very interesting manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The Segway tour is the most fun way to see Washington DC. Our guard was fantastic.
If I return to DC I would do it again.t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

What fun! Our guide, Will, was very friendly, professional, and humorous. Couldn't have asked for anything more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Three 50 something year old sisters and Segways, sounds comical, and it was. Our tour guide Lisa handled our shenanigans with humor, knowledge and lots of patience. Lisa's instructions were easy to follow and she soon had us up and running. What an awesome way to see our Nation's Capital. We stopped frequently so Lisa could share her obvious love of Washington with us. I highly recommend taking the time and trying a Segway tour, it's an experience you won't soon forget.

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3707SEGWAY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message