Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eray O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Everything was excellent only suggestion is Union Station is a huge place, specify where to bus starts as
" Union Station 2 nd floor garage terminal" where the ticket office is.

ralph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good tour. Lucky we had seen lincoln and jefferson memorial on our own as both were not included. Both must sees. Otherwise fine

Joe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Takes you to all the places you most want to see. Excellent guide.

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was excellent. It was everything we had wanted in a day tour of Washington D.C. and more. Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable of D.C. We took our 11 year old granddaughter along with us who had never been to Washington before and your tour was a great overview for her. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting D.C.

MONICA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommended, the guide, which was also the bus driver was good, the places were beautiful, the timing enough. DC is a fantastici place to visist.

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent.

Sergey S Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour for a day if you don't have much time to see.

DEEPAK T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect if you want to see everything in a day.

Judie A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bus was comfortable. Driver introduced us to all sites; he allowed adequate time for off-the-bus experiences; he clearly stated where he would pick us up along with the time; he was always prompt in picking us up. If the 4 of us had more time we would have also done the Arlington tour.

b USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

lots of sunshine let us enjoy the very informative cruise along the beautiful Potomac

Annie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great and very informative,I would recommend it to anyone that might be thinking of touring th Washington DC area.

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a great tour of Washington. Hitting the highlights, and spending time at several of the spots. We spent just enough time at each stop. It is a great tour if you only have a brief stay or have never been to Washington before. Now we know where we want to go for the next trip. Signage to get to the Taxi/Bus are in Union Station is not great. Give your self 15 extra minutes to be able to stop and ask for directions.

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Would highly recommend.

Dan USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour is excellent. The morning was spent at The Capitol. We were dropped off and walked to the Capitol where we had a guided tour. Our next stop was The Smithsonian Air and Space Museum;. A tour was offered and there were restaurants in the area for lunch. In the afternoon we visited WWII Memorial, MLK Memorial, FDR Memorial and finished the day at The Museum of American History. A full day and a lot of territory and sights covered. Our guide Bob was excellent and shared many insights and facts along the route.

Raquel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing and our tour guide was the best. My family enjoyed our entire tour from start to finish.

Eric P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were advised to get to the bus station by 7:30 as the coach started loading at 7:45, the coach didn't arrive until 8:00 and we didn't depart until 8:20, but still plenty of time to see and do everything, in fact we spent very little time on the coach. Wayne was a very good tour guide and full of knowledge about all of Washington.

Tanya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Steven was the best tour guide! Awesome Tour!

Helen M L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An absolutely wonderful day, with Tony the bus driver being both informative and entertaining. This is a must for anyone with only a couple of days in DC.

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great tour of DC. "Driver Bob" was very knowledgeable, helpful and humorous thoughout the tour. Best way to see the sights of DC. Would definately do this again.

Neanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was fantastic and a def must for visitors to Washington. Our bus driver was excellent and he was also our guide. He drove slowly past each of the places of interest and we didn't miss a thing. We had free time at various monuments and this was excellent. It was like having our own personal taxi driver for 8 hours. The Smithsonians Muesems are brilliant. Love love loved this tour and I'm def doing this again when I return to Washington. Cheers Janeane from Auz

gmccar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good!

Hesham s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

it was terrefic, nice bus, nice escort, nice guide, and nice locations. I would suggest for everybody to try this tour. :))

Charu C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tour ! Covered all tourist places in DC in a day. The bus is very good and the driver is very good ! Day went so great !! Thanks Viator !

Jesse L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was knowledgeable and flexible and tried to make it the best experience possible for us. When our bus air cond. went out, he rearranged stops to minimize our outdoor exposure and exchanged busses.

lovetotravel USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a fabulous tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable as well as courteous and friendly. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great experience. This was the best way for us to see DC on such a cold January day!

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message