4 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was excellent. It was everything we had wanted in a day tour of Washington D.C. and more. Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable of D.C. We took our 11 year old granddaughter along with us who had never been to Washington before and your tour was a great overview for her. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting D.C.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

I highly recommended, the guide, which was also the bus driver was good, the places were beautiful, the timing enough. DC is a fantastici place to visist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent.

Sergey S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour for a day if you don't have much time to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect if you want to see everything in a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Bus was comfortable. Driver introduced us to all sites; he allowed adequate time for off-the-bus experiences; he clearly stated where he would pick us up along with the time; he was always prompt in picking us up. If the 4 of us had more time we would have also done the Arlington tour.

b
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

lots of sunshine let us enjoy the very informative cruise along the beautiful Potomac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was great and very informative,I would recommend it to anyone that might be thinking of touring th Washington DC area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a great tour of Washington. Hitting the highlights, and spending time at several of the spots. We spent just enough time at each stop. It is a great tour if you only have a brief stay or have never been to Washington before. Now we know where we want to go for the next trip. Signage to get to the Taxi/Bus are in Union Station is not great. Give your self 15 extra minutes to be able to stop and ask for directions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour is excellent. The morning was spent at The Capitol. We were dropped off and walked to the Capitol where we had a guided tour. Our next stop was The Smithsonian Air and Space Museum;. A tour was offered and there were restaurants in the area for lunch. In the afternoon we visited WWII Memorial, MLK Memorial, FDR Memorial and finished the day at The Museum of American History. A full day and a lot of territory and sights covered. Our guide Bob was excellent and shared many insights and facts along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing and our tour guide was the best. My family enjoyed our entire tour from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were advised to get to the bus station by 7:30 as the coach started loading at 7:45, the coach didn't arrive until 8:00 and we didn't depart until 8:20, but still plenty of time to see and do everything, in fact we spent very little time on the coach. Wayne was a very good tour guide and full of knowledge about all of Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Steven was the best tour guide! Awesome Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An absolutely wonderful day, with Tony the bus driver being both informative and entertaining. This is a must for anyone with only a couple of days in DC.

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message