4 star rating: Recommended 168 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 168 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a great tour of Washington. Hitting the highlights, and spending time at several of the spots. We spent just enough time at each stop. It is a great tour if you only have a brief stay or have never been to Washington before. Now we know where we want to go for the next trip. Signage to get to the Taxi/Bus are in Union Station is not great. Give your self 15 extra minutes to be able to stop and ask for directions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour is excellent. The morning was spent at The Capitol. We were dropped off and walked to the Capitol where we had a guided tour. Our next stop was The Smithsonian Air and Space Museum;. A tour was offered and there were restaurants in the area for lunch. In the afternoon we visited WWII Memorial, MLK Memorial, FDR Memorial and finished the day at The Museum of American History. A full day and a lot of territory and sights covered. Our guide Bob was excellent and shared many insights and facts along the route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was amazing and our tour guide was the best. My family enjoyed our entire tour from start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We were advised to get to the bus station by 7:30 as the coach started loading at 7:45, the coach didn't arrive until 8:00 and we didn't depart until 8:20, but still plenty of time to see and do everything, in fact we spent very little time on the coach. Wayne was a very good tour guide and full of knowledge about all of Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Steven was the best tour guide! Awesome Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An absolutely wonderful day, with Tony the bus driver being both informative and entertaining. This is a must for anyone with only a couple of days in DC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great tour of DC. "Driver Bob" was very knowledgeable, helpful and humorous thoughout the tour. Best way to see the sights of DC. Would definately do this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was fantastic and a def must for visitors to Washington. Our bus driver was excellent and he was also our guide. He drove slowly past each of the places of interest and we didn't miss a thing. We had free time at various monuments and this was excellent. It was like having our own personal taxi driver for 8 hours. The Smithsonians Muesems are brilliant. Love love loved this tour and I'm def doing this again when I return to Washington. Cheers Janeane from Auz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

it was terrefic, nice bus, nice escort, nice guide, and nice locations. I would suggest for everybody to try this tour. :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tour ! Covered all tourist places in DC in a day. The bus is very good and the driver is very good ! Day went so great !! Thanks Viator !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was knowledgeable and flexible and tried to make it the best experience possible for us. When our bus air cond. went out, he rearranged stops to minimize our outdoor exposure and exchanged busses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a fabulous tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable as well as courteous and friendly. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great experience. This was the best way for us to see DC on such a cold January day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide/buss driver was well informed and provided an excellent overview of the city. A great way to start a visit to our nation's capital.

Special Offer

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message