• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 161 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Highly informative! A tour every visitor to Washington DC must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

One of the best trips I ever went on. Our bus driver was very informative and a pleasure to be with. He went out of his way to drop me, my girlfiend and kids off at metro station so we could take a train instead of dishing out $30 for a cab.The kids enjoyed our guide as well.They were bugging him and he did not mind one bit. If we go to DC again we will surely use you again. It was truly a pleasure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very nice time, bus clean, prompt, enjoyed meeting the other passengers. We kind of bonded as a group for the day. Nice folks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

We had a great time. Our bus driver / tour guide was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We could never have seen and done so much on our own--the tour was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It was a colorful as well as very interesting tour that was well conducted. The guides were knowledgeable as well as quite pleasant and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

There is no other way to see as much as we saw in one day Mt. Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, the War Memorials and much much more. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge a man who made the rich history of the area fun and entertaining. Not only did we learn and see a lot, but by the end of the trip, we had new friends from Southern California, Columbia their English was better than my Spanish, and Ohio. What a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our tour driver was very informative and made it very enjoyable.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A well planned day that enabled me to see all the sights. I would recommend this visit without reservation. On reflection I was amazed by what I managed to pack into one day - Mount Vernon, Arlington and all the major DC venues. A great experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just perfect and stress free! Drivers were knowledgeable and friendly. This is the way to tour around the whole city with trolley. Save time, save gas, and save.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Guide/driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Got to see everything!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our driver was great, made the trip very enjoyable and very informational. The tour could be a little longer or if people were more considerable about getting back to the bus on time. Also if the Jefferson Memorial could be added. Was able to see sights we would not have since we did not rent a car for the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This was a fantastic tour of the city of Washington DC!! Our guide was terrific, and very knowledgeable. I have already recommended this tour to friends of mine at work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Perfect trip--took us everywhere and allowed us time to see things and made the stops the perfect length of time. I would tell anyone who is going to DC to do this within the first 2 days they get there so they can map their trips out! It was a great day!!

Ben D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The trip was well organised and the bus driver was brilliant and very informative.

Special Offer
$45.00 Save $13.50

From USD $ 31.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message