4 star rating: Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

it was terrefic, nice bus, nice escort, nice guide, and nice locations. I would suggest for everybody to try this tour. :))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome tour ! Covered all tourist places in DC in a day. The bus is very good and the driver is very good ! Day went so great !! Thanks Viator !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our driver was knowledgeable and flexible and tried to make it the best experience possible for us. When our bus air cond. went out, he rearranged stops to minimize our outdoor exposure and exchanged busses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

We had a fabulous tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable as well as courteous and friendly. He went out of his way to ensure we had a great experience. This was the best way for us to see DC on such a cold January day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide/buss driver was well informed and provided an excellent overview of the city. A great way to start a visit to our nation's capital.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Excellent way to see the major sights in Washington. My daughter and I had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Highly informative! A tour every visitor to Washington DC must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

One of the best trips I ever went on. Our bus driver was very informative and a pleasure to be with. He went out of his way to drop me, my girlfiend and kids off at metro station so we could take a train instead of dishing out $30 for a cab.The kids enjoyed our guide as well.They were bugging him and he did not mind one bit. If we go to DC again we will surely use you again. It was truly a pleasure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Very nice time, bus clean, prompt, enjoyed meeting the other passengers. We kind of bonded as a group for the day. Nice folks!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

We had a great time. Our bus driver / tour guide was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We could never have seen and done so much on our own--the tour was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It was a colorful as well as very interesting tour that was well conducted. The guides were knowledgeable as well as quite pleasant and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

There is no other way to see as much as we saw in one day Mt. Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, the War Memorials and much much more. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge a man who made the rich history of the area fun and entertaining. Not only did we learn and see a lot, but by the end of the trip, we had new friends from Southern California, Columbia their English was better than my Spanish, and Ohio. What a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our tour driver was very informative and made it very enjoyable.

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message