4 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

There is no other way to see as much as we saw in one day Mt. Vernon, Arlington National Cemetery, the War Memorials and much much more. Our driver was a fountain of knowledge a man who made the rich history of the area fun and entertaining. Not only did we learn and see a lot, but by the end of the trip, we had new friends from Southern California, Columbia their English was better than my Spanish, and Ohio. What a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our tour driver was very informative and made it very enjoyable.

Andrew J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A well planned day that enabled me to see all the sights. I would recommend this visit without reservation. On reflection I was amazed by what I managed to pack into one day - Mount Vernon, Arlington and all the major DC venues. A great experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Just perfect and stress free! Drivers were knowledgeable and friendly. This is the way to tour around the whole city with trolley. Save time, save gas, and save.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Guide/driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. Got to see everything!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our driver was great, made the trip very enjoyable and very informational. The tour could be a little longer or if people were more considerable about getting back to the bus on time. Also if the Jefferson Memorial could be added. Was able to see sights we would not have since we did not rent a car for the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This was a fantastic tour of the city of Washington DC!! Our guide was terrific, and very knowledgeable. I have already recommended this tour to friends of mine at work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Perfect trip--took us everywhere and allowed us time to see things and made the stops the perfect length of time. I would tell anyone who is going to DC to do this within the first 2 days they get there so they can map their trips out! It was a great day!!

Ben D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The trip was well organised and the bus driver was brilliant and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We had an outstanding guide with a wealth of knowledge. He cannot be beat!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the best way possible to see much of the city in a short amount of time. Mount Vernon was very interesting and could easily have spent much longer here than was possible during this itinerary. The tour of Alexandria was enjoyable, as was the route past many public buildings and memorials. The tour of Arlington Cemetery was moving and emotional.

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Washington has so many landmark buildings and impressive monuments! We particularly enjoyed going out through the old towns to Mount Vernon. Would have appreciated more than the quick glimpse of the Pentagon in the far distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The driver was very informative. We would really recommend this tour.

MAUREEN J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The commentary was excellent, although I'm not too sure about the safety aspect of the driver doing it! We only had one day to spend in Washington and feel that this tour helped us make the most of it. We got to see all the main sights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had an excellent driver and guide. He knew a wealth of history of the city. He kept everyone interested all the time. This is a very good tour for seeing a lot of Washington.

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message