Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

honey

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

it was a full day of information, about of wonderful city of dc. lots to see, with loads of informative info.

Ladoris Y L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very good except the 3 - 4 hours at one of the Smithsonians was way too long. The driver was very good.

Dana G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very good. The tour guide was very knowledgable which made the bus ride all the more better. The only thing I would change is to have a tour guide to walk us through the tour also.

Marty P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Driver did a good job, was not aware when purchased that this also was an open top bus tho cooler below it would have been cooler yet with the back to the top not open. we chose this tour because of the heat in the area.

Robert W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding - Steven did a great job. Comfortable - good timing - flexibility to see and spend more time on the activities that interested us. Rob Wicinski, Geneva, IL

Roderick M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Alot in a short time a great value. Some stops need better timing. Don't think about the Smithsonain and there is not enough time to see both the MLK and FDR memorials at the same stop. But again great value other than lunch at the expensive museum cafeterias.

rajenmudaliar

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting

Dawn T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very comfortable and pleasant. The driver friendly and courteous .

Nora B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

Kim A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

Julie H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus driver was polite and knowledgeable. We would have preferred to see more monuments - like Washington/Jefferson/Lincoln and skip the museums. We planned to spend more time at the museums and it was much tougher to see those monuments on your own. Although we managed to see the entire Air and Space Museum.

We really would have liked a better explanation of what to expect when you arrived at ticketing. No one seemed to know you had to stand in line to trade your email tickets for ones printed there. We were in line to get on the bus for a while before someone said we needed to swap them in the ticket office.

Daniel P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

Peter R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

Krishna V

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

Theresa S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

johnL

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was awesome and we seen all the important stuff u must see in DC. We were lucky to have a back up driver because 1st bus was full and tour was over booked. We enjoyed our driver / guide .

Jean-Paul P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great tour of the city! The bus driver was very knowlegeable and aswered all of our questions in a very professional and honest manner. We should have been informed that we NEEDED to make a reservation to visit the U.S. Capitol. It is unfortunate that it is no longer possible to visit inside the White House any more. I feel that a stop at the Lincoln Memorial SHOULD BE included as part of the tour; since this would not have been out of the way or taken much time out of the tour schedule.

Brian D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! The Tour guide Sheryl was very informative and kept us on schedule ,
My only complaint was I wish the information received ahead had said that There would be no place to find food . If We had known we would have packed a lunch .
We thought there would be someplace to eat.

Mohamad A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything was fine except we had to pay extra$35 because we got their 5 min after8 and they Make us wait until9 am

Jarrad S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was slightly disappointed. Not with Jay, our driver who was excellent, but because most of the monuments I could have walked to from my hotel!

NOOR BAIDA S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a great value as were in DC only for the weekend and covered all that we wanted to visit except for Lincoln Memorial. Our guide Tony was very helpful and knowledgable. We love the Smithsonian museums and DC overall.
I must commend the local tour agent as I left an important document on the bus at the end of the tour but they were most helpful when I gave them a frantic call! I got a call at 630am next day with good news that they found it. Reinforced my faith in human honesty and kindness!!

Christdoss Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Organized very well and as everyone already rated best one day tour trip for time constraint visitors. Covered most of the sites in one day; only problem is the tour bus broke down twice, hopefully they will have better bus next time. Plenty of time to spend on sites and will recommend this tour trip to every one.

DORIS E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very enjoyable day

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour could have stopped at more monuments

Carl M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed our tour

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message