4 star rating: Recommended 195 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 195 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus driver was polite and knowledgeable. We would have preferred to see more monuments - like Washington/Jefferson/Lincoln and skip the museums. We planned to spend more time at the museums and it was much tougher to see those monuments on your own. Although we managed to see the entire Air and Space Museum.

We really would have liked a better explanation of what to expect when you arrived at ticketing. No one seemed to know you had to stand in line to trade your email tickets for ones printed there. We were in line to get on the bus for a while before someone said we needed to swap them in the ticket office.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was awesome and we seen all the important stuff u must see in DC. We were lucky to have a back up driver because 1st bus was full and tour was over booked. We enjoyed our driver / guide .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great tour of the city! The bus driver was very knowlegeable and aswered all of our questions in a very professional and honest manner. We should have been informed that we NEEDED to make a reservation to visit the U.S. Capitol. It is unfortunate that it is no longer possible to visit inside the White House any more. I feel that a stop at the Lincoln Memorial SHOULD BE included as part of the tour; since this would not have been out of the way or taken much time out of the tour schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! The Tour guide Sheryl was very informative and kept us on schedule ,
My only complaint was I wish the information received ahead had said that There would be no place to find food . If We had known we would have packed a lunch .
We thought there would be someplace to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything was fine except we had to pay extra$35 because we got their 5 min after8 and they Make us wait until9 am

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was slightly disappointed. Not with Jay, our driver who was excellent, but because most of the monuments I could have walked to from my hotel!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a great value as were in DC only for the weekend and covered all that we wanted to visit except for Lincoln Memorial. Our guide Tony was very helpful and knowledgable. We love the Smithsonian museums and DC overall.
I must commend the local tour agent as I left an important document on the bus at the end of the tour but they were most helpful when I gave them a frantic call! I got a call at 630am next day with good news that they found it. Reinforced my faith in human honesty and kindness!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Organized very well and as everyone already rated best one day tour trip for time constraint visitors. Covered most of the sites in one day; only problem is the tour bus broke down twice, hopefully they will have better bus next time. Plenty of time to spend on sites and will recommend this tour trip to every one.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very enjoyable day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour could have stopped at more monuments

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed our tour

Charles H
US Minor Outlying Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fine, the only problem we had is that there is another tour with a similar name after calling the number on the voucher and getting even more confused, I tried to contact viator prior to our trip to make sure there was no confusion and found that I could not call and got no response from my email. We are going to Italy in april and will use you again.You need a telephone number.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

You get to know Washington. The way they operate and keep that city going.
Impressief was the tour thru the Capitol, with all the monuments, the dome with all the paintings.
A vist to the Air and Spacemuseum of Smithsonian was awesome....there is so much to
see you need almost a day to see it all....from there i lost my party. But they went to the White House.
I had a great time with all the tours from VIATOR...Thank you

Michael B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A good introduction to the city and provided the opportunity to visit some monuments and memorials that we were not familiar and would not have otherwise visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good detailed tour except that there was no stop at the Lincoln Memorial.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great bus driver. I felt the security staff at the Capitol Building were very rude, but they had a great tour guide. Would've been nice to spend more time there. The library of congress wasn't open dispite a worker saying it was. We had 2 hours at a couple of smithsonians which was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Overall, this was a great tour. I had a little trouble finding where to board the tour bus, but that was a minor issue. I reccomend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excelent tour. Everything promised is accomplished. We liked especially the Capitol tour, very interesting .....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very Good Full 8 hour day informative trip that gave about 90 minutes at the Capital and 3 hours at the Air and space Museum (You will want more time to go back later on your own) Driver Tony knew his Washington detail and was glad to have him relay information.

Special Offer
$49.99 Save $14.00

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message