• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the best way possible to see much of the city in a short amount of time. Mount Vernon was very interesting and could easily have spent much longer here than was possible during this itinerary. The tour of Alexandria was enjoyable, as was the route past many public buildings and memorials. The tour of Arlington Cemetery was moving and emotional.

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Washington has so many landmark buildings and impressive monuments! We particularly enjoyed going out through the old towns to Mount Vernon. Would have appreciated more than the quick glimpse of the Pentagon in the far distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The driver was very informative. We would really recommend this tour.

MAUREEN J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The commentary was excellent, although I'm not too sure about the safety aspect of the driver doing it! We only had one day to spend in Washington and feel that this tour helped us make the most of it. We got to see all the main sights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had an excellent driver and guide. He knew a wealth of history of the city. He kept everyone interested all the time. This is a very good tour for seeing a lot of Washington.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was a fantastic experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Easy, comfortable, well conducted - a delightful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip was a success. There was a few glitches (mainly due to more participants than they had expected). But overall they were friendly, helpful and informative. Enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Fabulous!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was awesome and we seen all the important stuff u must see in DC. We were lucky to have a back up driver because 1st bus was full and tour was over booked. We enjoyed our driver / guide .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great tour of the city! The bus driver was very knowlegeable and aswered all of our questions in a very professional and honest manner. We should have been informed that we NEEDED to make a reservation to visit the U.S. Capitol. It is unfortunate that it is no longer possible to visit inside the White House any more. I feel that a stop at the Lincoln Memorial SHOULD BE included as part of the tour; since this would not have been out of the way or taken much time out of the tour schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! The Tour guide Sheryl was very informative and kept us on schedule ,
My only complaint was I wish the information received ahead had said that There would be no place to find food . If We had known we would have packed a lunch .
We thought there would be someplace to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything was fine except we had to pay extra$35 because we got their 5 min after8 and they Make us wait until9 am

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was slightly disappointed. Not with Jay, our driver who was excellent, but because most of the monuments I could have walked to from my hotel!

Special Offer
$45.00 Save $13.50

From USD $ 31.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message