4 star rating: Recommended 164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ben D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The trip was well organised and the bus driver was brilliant and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

We had an outstanding guide with a wealth of knowledge. He cannot be beat!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This is the best way possible to see much of the city in a short amount of time. Mount Vernon was very interesting and could easily have spent much longer here than was possible during this itinerary. The tour of Alexandria was enjoyable, as was the route past many public buildings and memorials. The tour of Arlington Cemetery was moving and emotional.

Roger B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Washington has so many landmark buildings and impressive monuments! We particularly enjoyed going out through the old towns to Mount Vernon. Would have appreciated more than the quick glimpse of the Pentagon in the far distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The driver was very informative. We would really recommend this tour.

MAUREEN J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

The commentary was excellent, although I'm not too sure about the safety aspect of the driver doing it! We only had one day to spend in Washington and feel that this tour helped us make the most of it. We got to see all the main sights.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had an excellent driver and guide. He knew a wealth of history of the city. He kept everyone interested all the time. This is a very good tour for seeing a lot of Washington.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was a fantastic experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Easy, comfortable, well conducted - a delightful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip was a success. There was a few glitches (mainly due to more participants than they had expected). But overall they were friendly, helpful and informative. Enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Fabulous!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

Special Offer
$45.00 Save $13.50

From USD $ 31.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message