4 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was awesome and we seen all the important stuff u must see in DC. We were lucky to have a back up driver because 1st bus was full and tour was over booked. We enjoyed our driver / guide .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great tour of the city! The bus driver was very knowlegeable and aswered all of our questions in a very professional and honest manner. We should have been informed that we NEEDED to make a reservation to visit the U.S. Capitol. It is unfortunate that it is no longer possible to visit inside the White House any more. I feel that a stop at the Lincoln Memorial SHOULD BE included as part of the tour; since this would not have been out of the way or taken much time out of the tour schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! The Tour guide Sheryl was very informative and kept us on schedule ,
My only complaint was I wish the information received ahead had said that There would be no place to find food . If We had known we would have packed a lunch .
We thought there would be someplace to eat.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Everything was fine except we had to pay extra$35 because we got their 5 min after8 and they Make us wait until9 am

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was slightly disappointed. Not with Jay, our driver who was excellent, but because most of the monuments I could have walked to from my hotel!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This tour was a great value as were in DC only for the weekend and covered all that we wanted to visit except for Lincoln Memorial. Our guide Tony was very helpful and knowledgable. We love the Smithsonian museums and DC overall.
I must commend the local tour agent as I left an important document on the bus at the end of the tour but they were most helpful when I gave them a frantic call! I got a call at 630am next day with good news that they found it. Reinforced my faith in human honesty and kindness!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Organized very well and as everyone already rated best one day tour trip for time constraint visitors. Covered most of the sites in one day; only problem is the tour bus broke down twice, hopefully they will have better bus next time. Plenty of time to spend on sites and will recommend this tour trip to every one.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A very enjoyable day

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour could have stopped at more monuments

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed our tour

Charles H
US Minor Outlying Islands

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fine, the only problem we had is that there is another tour with a similar name after calling the number on the voucher and getting even more confused, I tried to contact viator prior to our trip to make sure there was no confusion and found that I could not call and got no response from my email. We are going to Italy in april and will use you again.You need a telephone number.

Special Offer

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message