4 star rating: Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was a fantastic experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Easy, comfortable, well conducted - a delightful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip was a success. There was a few glitches (mainly due to more participants than they had expected). But overall they were friendly, helpful and informative. Enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it to anyone.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Fabulous!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very comfortable and pleasant. The driver friendly and courteous .

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus driver was polite and knowledgeable. We would have preferred to see more monuments - like Washington/Jefferson/Lincoln and skip the museums. We planned to spend more time at the museums and it was much tougher to see those monuments on your own. Although we managed to see the entire Air and Space Museum.

We really would have liked a better explanation of what to expect when you arrived at ticketing. No one seemed to know you had to stand in line to trade your email tickets for ones printed there. We were in line to get on the bus for a while before someone said we needed to swap them in the ticket office.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Was awesome and we seen all the important stuff u must see in DC. We were lucky to have a back up driver because 1st bus was full and tour was over booked. We enjoyed our driver / guide .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We had a great tour of the city! The bus driver was very knowlegeable and aswered all of our questions in a very professional and honest manner. We should have been informed that we NEEDED to make a reservation to visit the U.S. Capitol. It is unfortunate that it is no longer possible to visit inside the White House any more. I feel that a stop at the Lincoln Memorial SHOULD BE included as part of the tour; since this would not have been out of the way or taken much time out of the tour schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour ! The Tour guide Sheryl was very informative and kept us on schedule ,
My only complaint was I wish the information received ahead had said that There would be no place to find food . If We had known we would have packed a lunch .
We thought there would be someplace to eat.

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message