• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

You get to know Washington. The way they operate and keep that city going.
Impressief was the tour thru the Capitol, with all the monuments, the dome with all the paintings.
A vist to the Air and Spacemuseum of Smithsonian was awesome....there is so much to
see you need almost a day to see it all....from there i lost my party. But they went to the White House.
I had a great time with all the tours from VIATOR...Thank you

Michael B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A good introduction to the city and provided the opportunity to visit some monuments and memorials that we were not familiar and would not have otherwise visited.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good detailed tour except that there was no stop at the Lincoln Memorial.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great bus driver. I felt the security staff at the Capitol Building were very rude, but they had a great tour guide. Would've been nice to spend more time there. The library of congress wasn't open dispite a worker saying it was. We had 2 hours at a couple of smithsonians which was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Overall, this was a great tour. I had a little trouble finding where to board the tour bus, but that was a minor issue. I reccomend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excelent tour. Everything promised is accomplished. We liked especially the Capitol tour, very interesting .....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very Good Full 8 hour day informative trip that gave about 90 minutes at the Capital and 3 hours at the Air and space Museum (You will want more time to go back later on your own) Driver Tony knew his Washington detail and was glad to have him relay information.

Robyn M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Most informative

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Went according to schedule.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We did this a few years ago and thought it was exceptional. It didn't quite meet our expectations this time, more a drop-off at the major monuments. Guide was VERY chatty, over the top really. Over this we would suggest doing the night tour and a red bus tour (on the upper floor)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Guide "Bob" was excellent detailed, articulate, humorous in good taste same as mine. Tour started at 8 but first stop was at 9, perhaps 15 minutes away. An hour was not necessary to get there. Tour covers main places but not enough time. Capitol tour three rooms! Ford Theater is a good talk but nothing else. Not a tour issue. Probably next time I would do the off and on tour for several days and set my own timing!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We didn't do a lot of the things we expected but, overall good.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I'd rather see other places than the Air and Space Museum, which is not much of my interest!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The 9 hours spent were well worth it. However, each stop was too short. This tour is more of a introductory tour of things to see and do, how and where. We are now better prepared to visit those same sites on our own time.

From USD $ 45.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message