4 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Washington D.C., District of Columbia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Washington DC in a Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We had an excellent driver and guide. He knew a wealth of history of the city. He kept everyone interested all the time. This is a very good tour for seeing a lot of Washington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

It was a fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Easy, comfortable, well conducted - a delightful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The trip was a success. There was a few glitches (mainly due to more participants than they had expected). But overall they were friendly, helpful and informative. Enjoyed it a lot and I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Fabulous!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Alot in a short time a great value. Some stops need better timing. Don't think about the Smithsonain and there is not enough time to see both the MLK and FDR memorials at the same stop. But again great value other than lunch at the expensive museum cafeterias.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was very comfortable and pleasant. The driver friendly and courteous .

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed but one of the museums were not that interesting...but I would do it again...

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

If you enjoy Monuments, History, Museums, Politics this is definitely worthwhile.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The bus driver was polite and knowledgeable. We would have preferred to see more monuments - like Washington/Jefferson/Lincoln and skip the museums. We planned to spend more time at the museums and it was much tougher to see those monuments on your own. Although we managed to see the entire Air and Space Museum.

We really would have liked a better explanation of what to expect when you arrived at ticketing. No one seemed to know you had to stand in line to trade your email tickets for ones printed there. We were in line to get on the bus for a while before someone said we needed to swap them in the ticket office.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Good driver, timely

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour, a little rushed at times, however there is so much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Should have included stops at Lincoln memorial and Washington Monument too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Would have liked a little more time in American History Museum.

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message