Insider's Guide to Washington DC

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charles H US Minor Outlying ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fine, the only problem we had is that there is another tour with a similar name after calling the number on the voucher and getting even more confused, I tried to contact viator prior to our trip to make sure there was no confusion and found that I could not call and got no response from my email. We are going to Italy in april and will use you again.You need a telephone number.

Cornelis M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

You get to know Washington. The way they operate and keep that city going.
Impressief was the tour thru the Capitol, with all the monuments, the dome with all the paintings.
A vist to the Air and Spacemuseum of Smithsonian was awesome....there is so much to
see you need almost a day to see it all....from there i lost my party. But they went to the White House.
I had a great time with all the tours from VIATOR...Thank you

Michael B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

A good introduction to the city and provided the opportunity to visit some monuments and memorials that we were not familiar and would not have otherwise visited.

Ajit T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good detailed tour except that there was no stop at the Lincoln Memorial.

Carl L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We had a great bus driver. I felt the security staff at the Capitol Building were very rude, but they had a great tour guide. Would've been nice to spend more time there. The library of congress wasn't open dispite a worker saying it was. We had 2 hours at a couple of smithsonians which was great.

Lydia L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Overall, this was a great tour. I had a little trouble finding where to board the tour bus, but that was a minor issue. I reccomend this tour to anyone.

FERNANDO R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excelent tour. Everything promised is accomplished. We liked especially the Capitol tour, very interesting .....

Gary A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very Good Full 8 hour day informative trip that gave about 90 minutes at the Capital and 3 hours at the Air and space Museum (You will want more time to go back later on your own) Driver Tony knew his Washington detail and was glad to have him relay information.

Robyn M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Most informative

Christopher P W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Went according to schedule.

ELIZABETH T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We did this a few years ago and thought it was exceptional. It didn't quite meet our expectations this time, more a drop-off at the major monuments. Guide was VERY chatty, over the top really. Over this we would suggest doing the night tour and a red bus tour (on the upper floor)

George H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very informative

Allen F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Guide "Bob" was excellent detailed, articulate, humorous in good taste same as mine. Tour started at 8 but first stop was at 9, perhaps 15 minutes away. An hour was not necessary to get there. Tour covers main places but not enough time. Capitol tour three rooms! Ford Theater is a good talk but nothing else. Not a tour issue. Probably next time I would do the off and on tour for several days and set my own timing!

Susan T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We didn't do a lot of the things we expected but, overall good.

ELENA B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

I'd rather see other places than the Air and Space Museum, which is not much of my interest!

James H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The 9 hours spent were well worth it. However, each stop was too short. This tour is more of a introductory tour of things to see and do, how and where. We are now better prepared to visit those same sites on our own time.

John Augustine F United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Visitors please beware that it is not easy to find the departure point within the station. Once you have found the office it is plain sailing from then on. Exact directions would be would represent the "Icing on the Cake" We picked the wettest day of the year so far, but who cares. We were indoors the most of the time. The Capital and the guided tour within was just greatest experience of my life! Wow! Visits to great museums were not my cup of tea although enjoyed them very much. Sunday morning we decided to have a stroll to see the White House. Everyone was asleep at 7:00hrs. Not even the Starbucks were not opening till 8:00. I must have a word in the Presidents ear when we meet. Viator thanks for putting this package together for us. We enjoyed it so very much. Great!

Jamie M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Nice way to get a good overview of the city. Then you can go back and really hit the spots in which you are most interested.

PATRICIA J USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Great tour! However, we almost missed the area to get on the bus. No instructions were given to us. Didn't know it was inside Union Station. We called your phone, and a wonderful young man helped us get through the statioin to find the bus. Bus driver was very knowledgeable about sights and city. We would do it again.

Andrea D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

I think we had the best tour guide anyone could ask for. He was fantastic! We were able to see many of the monuments and with the time allowed even a museum or two. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Mr B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

This tour gave a very interesting insight to the makeup of Washington both from the new and old with Mount Vernon and Arlington being very emotional.

Monica W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

It was a good way to get oriented and see the major monuments.

Belinda C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I liked that you had some spare time to see things at your own pace.

Derek R United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Good trip although the bus company did not pick us up as planned. Had to call, then we were told to get a taxi and the fare would be refunded.

Tricia S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

This is the best way to see a lot of DC in a short amount of time. We enjoyed it!

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 49.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2890DC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message