Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Fun ride, but pouring rain the entire time and foggy.....hope to try again someday!

David D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely beautiful scenery - a must do tour.

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

beautiful 3+ hour ride between the islands. Worth the time. However, there is no other reason to go to Wellington. A typical small city, nothing special

Grace L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Even although the weather was not very good, the scenery is breathtaking.
The ferry was very busy but remained clean, tidy and pleasant

Juantorena C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Nice views

John E Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Provided the weather is good this is a problem free journey with incredible scenery and enough to keep you occupied on the journey!

Claudio C Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

It was alright, nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either.

Elizabeth E United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

All went very smoothly.

Ian J P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The trip was very good, good views but I expect the calm crossing had a lot to do with this.

Catherine T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

Great way to get from the north to the south island. Great scenery, particularly upon entering the southern channel. On the morning ferry, it was a bit hazy the first part of the trip. But it was a very reasonable cost.

Jacqueline T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This was a very rough trip, though that's not your fault. We just hit a spot of bad weather.

tony m

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

interesting trip
only problem leaving ship down several stairways in the rain with no crew to guide or help older passenegers

Marilyn M T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Views great but boat a bit old and tired. Not nearly enough seats where you can view out.

Angie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Beautiful scenery, but nowhere near enough seats for the amount of passengers onboard. Could really use more couches or comfortable seating.
And F and B was so expensive! Over $5.00 for a coffee?? Urgh.

James L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Nice

Craig S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The ferry was 4 hours and 15 minutes late departing Wellington. They did store our bags and let us take a free bus to the train station from where we could walk around the city and kill some time. When the ferry finally went it had comfortable couches and a nice canteen.

Mara Katharina L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The windows have benn very dirty, so that I had a bad view to the outside.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 51.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3308FERRYW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message