4.5 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the InterIslander Ferry - Wellington to Picton. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

beautiful 3+ hour ride between the islands. Worth the time. However, there is no other reason to go to Wellington. A typical small city, nothing special

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Even although the weather was not very good, the scenery is breathtaking.
The ferry was very busy but remained clean, tidy and pleasant

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Nice views

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Provided the weather is good this is a problem free journey with incredible scenery and enough to keep you occupied on the journey!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

It was alright, nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about either.

Elizabeth E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

All went very smoothly.

Ian J P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

The trip was very good, good views but I expect the calm crossing had a lot to do with this.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

Great way to get from the north to the south island. Great scenery, particularly upon entering the southern channel. On the morning ferry, it was a bit hazy the first part of the trip. But it was a very reasonable cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

This was a very rough trip, though that's not your fault. We just hit a spot of bad weather.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Views great but boat a bit old and tired. Not nearly enough seats where you can view out.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Beautiful scenery, but nowhere near enough seats for the amount of passengers onboard. Could really use more couches or comfortable seating.
And F and B was so expensive! Over $5.00 for a coffee?? Urgh.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2014

The windows have benn very dirty, so that I had a bad view to the outside.

From USD $ 60.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3308FERRYW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message