4.5 star rating: Recommended 30 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Duration:  30 minutes

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wellington Arrival Transfer Shuttle - Airport To Hotel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 30 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Glennis L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Generally people tend to gage a country by the first people they meet and I found the driver I had was a good ambassador for NZ. plus the service was just brilliant as I arrived late at night and had no waiting. Thank you Viator

Graham I
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Very pleasant and very efficient.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Prompt and polite service

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was really good to walk out of the airport and straight into the shuttle, which i didn't have too much trouble finding. they knew my flight was delayed and were waiting very patiently. one thing i was a little disappointed with was that i had a big bulky bag and i was traveling alone. it was awkward to maneuver but no one offered to help with my luggage as described. when it comes down to it, i realise its my own problem, but a little help wouldn't have gone astray! overall a good service :)

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Shuttle was waiting at airport - no problems at all. Good service.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Easy, prompt. If there are three of you a taxi is cheaper.

Corinne L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

There waiting for me on arrival. Courteous, reliable, door to door service with a smile. Would definitely recommend. Signage stating 'Viator' on vehicle rather than just 'Shuttle' would be an advantage as when one arrives at a place for the first time, your eyes immediately search for the company name that you booked with.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Arrangements worked perfectly, with a quick trip into the city. Friendly driver. Worth the saving of cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

prompt and friendly

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Pickup went smoothly.

Swannie2012
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

I was expecting for someone to meet us with our name on a sign, but this didn't happen. After some searching I found our transport outside the arrival hall. The driver was courteous and took us to our apartment without any problems.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

Last off the bus again!!!!!!!!!

Geoffrey P
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2013

The van was full and the trip to the Amora Hotel long and, at times, tortuous, even to the point of backing out of one street after delivering one passenger to her destination. This trip took a full hour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

First of all Qantas airline didn't have my checked bag. Then when I went to get on my Shuttle to the hotel, they didn't have my name on their list even though I had pre-booked it. However, the Viator rep agreed to let me board when I showed him my booking number.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

When we arrived at the airport we had to go searching for our driver. We did not see them right away and we were not sure where to go as they were not right out front of the arrival gate. It was ok.

From USD $ 19.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3791WLGAPTHTL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message