Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alex P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had the best tour guide!! Chewy, here's to you, Sir.

Galina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very passionate about LOTR. The tour was excellent.

Catherine I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Leanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Me and my 2 teenage sons did this tour and we all thought it was fantastic. Our guide Jack was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of the tour... we went to some beautiful locations and lunch was great too(we also learnt that Christopher Lee is one of the coolest human beings on the planet!!!.....it's true :) ) Very enjoyable, we would do it all over again.

Jacquie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was terrific. Our tour guide Paul was great fun and very knowledgeable (and drove sensibly!). The tour locations, lunch and whole itinerary were great. And we also learnt heaps about the local area which was a bonus. I would highly recommend this trip. It was also fun to spend the day with other Lord of the Rings fans and muck around taking photos.

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fun tour! Personable tour guide. Enjoyed the behind-the-scenes movie stories and the Weta Studio tour. It ended up being a sunny day and lunch was delicious by the bay.

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jack our tour guide was fantastic... Very knowledgeable in every thing Lord of the Rings.... Plus some!!!!

Warwick T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a really great time. Jack, our tour guide really knew his stuff. We had a few extra sites thrown in and a wonderful time at the Weta workshops. Recommend to all.

Willem K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great day out seeing the sites of Wellington featured in the LOTR. The weta studios was excellent and the guides are good fun!

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great

Erika Lau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Laura was amazing and we had lots of fun as a family of 4 (with older children who are harder to please). The lunch was at a great location and the entire tour was great despite the intermittent rain.
I must add that the tour hotline was quick and helpful, especially for tourists who need to call them early in the day to confirm their booking and location. :D

Tania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Thankyou for a great day out full of behind the sceens information and interesting facts about the movies. Laura was an entertaining and knowledgable guide who made the day fun and the mood light and friendly. Plenty of photo opportunities throughout the day, and lunch was beautiful. The Weta studio was amazing and unforgettable.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was without a doubt the best guided tour we have been on. Extremely week organized, very knowledgeable and our guide was brilliant. This tour us well work the money and well worth a Trip to Wellington just to experience it. Being fans of the LotR and The Hobbit, we knew it was going to be good, but even then it blew away all our expectations.

Brooke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a great time!

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide. It was fascinating, and we had a great time. The outdoor views were beautiful, and the WETA tour was both fun and informative.

Jeanette J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Laura was a great tour guide, extremely knowledgable and able to answer every question we fired at her. The tour covers a number of areas in and around Wellington allowing us to get a great insight of the area. Lunch was also in a great spot with very yummy food. I can highly recommend this tour

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great friendly guide. Great lunch too!

Cynthia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

loved this tour, our tour guide I forget her name was wonderful, couldn't have asked for a better day, all the LOTR sights, wellington, our informative , energetic, enthusiastic tour guide helped to make for an even better LOTR experience.

Margie J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thw LOTR tour wss fantastic! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about everything LOTR. Great locations and amazing time st the Weta Cave.

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

So much fun!! Our guide was absolutely fantastic!!!! Even though it was raining in the afternoon we all still went exploring and got really great photo ops and time to look around!!! I would do this tour again the next time I'm in New Zealand!!!!!

Lupi Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must have tour for Lord of The Rings fan, and even for those who doesn't know anything about them it's still a lot of fun. Our guide, Laura 'The Rings' is totally cool and knows a lot of thing. Including the small and petty gossip.

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I had a great time on this full day LOTR tour! Jack our tour guide picked us up from our hotel and was very friendly. We loved all the locations and Jack showed video from the films so you could take the most accurate pictures. The WETA cave was awesome and there were activities there that we experienced that I did not expect. The lunch was great and later in the afternoon we had tea and snacks! This tour was worth the money and I learned a lot!

eljohnston1990 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was professionally run enjoyable informative and a great way to see beautiful Wellington and surrounds too!!! Definitely worth it!! Thanks guys!

Roland G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Just wanted to thank Jack and Wellington Rover Tours for a great day discovering the Lord of the Rings locations and the Weta Studios.
Jack was a great guide and is certainly passionate with a very solid depth of knowledge on not only the LOTRs but also the Weta and all things WelliWood :-)

Gayle C. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent Tour and guide. We especially enjoyed the WELA Workshop tour and locations seen in the afternoon, an unexpectedly lovely lunch in a restaurant by the water. We got to see a lot of Wellington as well as LOTR sights. Highly recommend.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 135.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2964001RRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message