• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Wellington, New Zealand
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Wellington's Lord of the Rings Locations Tour including Lunch. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent Tour and guide. We especially enjoyed the WELA Workshop tour and locations seen in the afternoon, an unexpectedly lovely lunch in a restaurant by the water. We got to see a lot of Wellington as well as LOTR sights. Highly recommend.

Thanapol T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent tour especially for the film "geek". The tour guide was excellent and entertained us the whole way. We stopped at so many filming locations plus Weta Cave.
Great lunch as well. Totally recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

It's great that you not only get to see the lord of the rings locations but also a lot of Wellington itself. We had a great guide who knew everything there is to know about the movies and was very passionate about them. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour and have nothing to complain about. I furthermore would highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Wellington. It's definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Fantastic tour, great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I had the time of my life, it was fantastic, I did the full day tour and the guide was very informative with lots of little inside stories. There were 10 of us Tolkien fans and we all wanted more............Rivendell was awesome .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A fun and interesting tour with a lot of trivia information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour is a must-do if you are a LOTR fan.

A R L
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

AMAZING!!!! Craig was very knowledgeable about the area and what was happening during filming. Despite the rainy, cool weather - I had the best time imaginable. Going back to watch the movies again just so I can see the magic that was created during filming!
Thank you Rover and a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Craig!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interresting. The guide was very familiar with the subject. The lunch was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Loved It! Todd our guide was excellent and knew his stuff. It wasn't rushed at all and we go to see everything in detail. Anyone who loves LOTR should do it whilst in Wellington.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We flew to Wellington from Sydney exact;ly for this tour. Expense for he tour and airfare for rour. I was concerned that the trip might not be worth the expenditure. I need not have feared. The tour was definitly worth all the time and money. The tour guide, Todd, had been in the movie and was able to give details and stories that thrilled us all day long.

I hardily recommend anyone with any love for the three movies to pay what is required to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent knowledgeable guide,Imagination needed,Well worth the trip particularly the Weta Cave.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent - our quirky, knowledgeable quide made this tour memorable. Our small group of 8, simple lunch and going to many sites with background movie connections made it a good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Best lord of the rings tour in New Zealand. Brilliant guide who really 'geeked' it up for us once he knew we were all big fans, couldn't have been any better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The best of the trip we did there. Nice background on movie making and brilliant seeing the country side.

From USD $ 166.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2964001RRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message