Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Walter V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In general our experience was very positive. We were staying in Ambleside and the tour bus (16 seat small bus) arrived on time at the designated stop. The driver was cheerful and informative, and happily answered questions. The seats were not fat and luxurious but they were comfortable and so was I. The bus was clean and very important, so were the windows. Given that this was our first trip to the area I cannot judge whether the route included all the best possible views. From looking at a map of the route there were areas not included. But given the time restraints of tour, we saw a lot and I enjoyed every bit of it. The advantage of going on a tour bus as compared to one of the regular buses that do go through the area is that the tour bus stops for a length of time at places, allowing you to get out and to take the requisite pictures; I have to assume this would be less likely on a regular bus. The bus we were on had very narrow overhead racks that would conveniently hold a coat or umbrella; the day packs sported by a lot of people (me) would not fit and were either stowed at the back of the bus behind the last seat or under your seat. There was one seat where the window was partially blocked by a structural support but otherwise the viewing was good. I am glad we took this tour partly because it gave us a far better sense of the area. In particular it got us out of Ambleside during a very crowded holiday weekend. We had been walking in Cornwall (Southwest Coastal Trail) and along Hadrian's Wall, which were largely uncrowded. The Lake District on a holiday weekend is an entirely different kettle of fish.

Graham V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great a great day every one should take this trip 10out10 well done mutineers goat

Jeanette V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Had a fantastic time with a brilliant drive Mike.

Mohammed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Peter is very well knowledge person of that area and he was just super nice. I came to know many things in that area and seen places that I only see them in movies. Thanks Pet

Maris S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great!

Anthony T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a superb day. We saw so much on our first trip to the Lake District. Our driver/ guide Malcolm was five star. He could not have been more helpful and obliging - his local knowledge and friendliness were faultless. We thoroughly recommend this trip. Peter and Denise.

Chumpol Supanan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic ,best experience and best guide.

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very enjoyable.tour guide excellent,

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the day. Elliots commentary was very informative. I would unreservedly recommend this trip and I will happily revisit this experience on a future visit to the Lakes.

Emily W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us ample opportunities to take pictures from spectacular views.

Parmeswar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour! The weather was great, the tour guide was good and the group itself was very congenial. All in all, a great experience!

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful tour of Lake District also thanks to our driver Peter.

Charles G Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent lake district tour, especially Derek the tour guide. This tour includes main attractions and highlights in the lake district. Even though it was raining , we still enjoyed it to the full and Derek went out of his way to accomodate all of us. He gave very good explanation and information about all the sites and attractions. Beautiful and amazing scenery.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was very good value and our American friends really enjoyed the tour. Peter Fox, our driver/guide was entertaining and very knowledgeable. It may be helpful in future to provide a one sheet map/guide of the tour for all pax?

Luther H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour leader was very knowledgeable, the scenery was spectacular. I expected a good tour and experienced a really fantastic day, much more than I expected.

Sanjeev B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good day out

YUEH-NING C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really impressive tour and tour guide!
I'm in love with Lake District!

DARLA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would do this tour again when visiting the lakes. Our guide was awesome. Many opportunities for photos and gave us a very good brief on the area in the small amount of time we had. Highly recommended.

Valmai W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good, concise trip, with just sufficient commentary and information, and the right amount of rest and meal breaks. We were also fortunate with the weather. Would suggest that the company provides each traveller with a very simple (cheap) map and itinerary to help with recall of lake and place names afterwards. Going on the trip took all pressure off the traveller. Thank you.

Ewelina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

simply amazing! tour was well organised! we visited many beautiful places! it was the best way to see lake district!!

Gerri E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was fabulous! Tony, our guide, provided interesting information along the way yet let us enjoy the scenery. Highly recommend this tour.

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! The weather was miserable - very cold and wet - but our driver made sure we still saw some amazing views and got a great feel for the Lake District. Highly recommended.

Barnaby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide for the day was Anne. We were the first to be picked up so jumped in the best seats at the front! Although the weather wasn't great Anne kept us all entertained and informed us with info about each of the places we visited. I was also impressed that she rescheduled the tour slightly so we would be able to go on our lake cruise - incase it was stopped due the the poor weather.

Barry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed our day out. The driver was very informed and personable, nothing was too much trouble.
Some of the view were absolutely stunning and the best part was that somebody else was doing the driving so I could see everything.

Edward M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Derek was very knowledgeable and we saw a lot even with overcast day

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message