Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 178 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 178 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The ideal way to see the area, good informed information from the driver, photographers considered e.g. stopping at beauty spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An excellent trip with a very informative guide. An excellent driver. Fantastic scenery - just a shame about the weather! Thank you.

Robert R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We have taken many Viator tours in the past, all of which we have enjoyed, but this one would be one of the very best. The tour guide, Peter Walker, was exceptional because of his extensive knowledge of the area and his personal approach to ensure we enjoyed every minute. The day was long but it was worth getting up very early for the three hour plus train trip to Windermere where Peter was waiting right outside the station. We highly recommend this tour. Audrey and Bob Rogers Perth West Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

My husband and I took this tour on our 9th wedding anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of the breathtaking mountain views and lake cruise. Our tour guide was knowlegleable, personable, and went out of his way to make our tour enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to anyone in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We saw some beautiful country on this trip. Our guide was interesting and informative. Our boat ride on one of the lakes was relaxing. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Brilliant day out. Very informative. Would recommend tour to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip, the driver and tour operator was informative and very helpful with my mum getting up and done as she has recently had surgery and the scenes were mind blowing, would not have seen so much if I was driving myself. Loved every minute and would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It provides you with some of the best spots which you'd never be able find yourself as first time visitor. Also the driver costantly chats about the place you are visiting. I think it was very creative and enjoyable way of touring the area..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a fasinating tour, very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My partner and I took part in this trip while on holiday in the lakes. We both found the trip thoroughly enjoyable and very informative. The trip took us to places that we would have not found ourselves. Very highly reccommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a fasinating tour, great guide, comfortable van, pick up on time, couldn't fault this trip: the scenery is just magnificant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was very good and took very good care of everyone. My only criticism about the tour itself was the sound in the bus. Sitting in the back, it was difficult to hear what the guide was saying at times. Other than that, the trip went perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Brilliant introduction to the Lake District for anyone! Jerry was the best tour guide with every bit of knowledge and born and breed in the area, perfect, thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The trip was wonderfully planned. Amazing views and the guide was well-informed. The time allotted in each spot was also quite adequate. Overall we would highly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Tour was amazing. Tour guides were informed, patient and friendly. Loved the tour but the vans need air conditioning and decent sound systems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We were late because of the train. They picked us up and drove us half an hour to catch up the tour. Very responsible tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very comprehensive tour of a very beautiful area of England. Highly recommended for anyone interested in gorgeous scenery consisting of lakes, waterfalls, serene villages, and greenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent trip in all respects. Guide was very knowledgeable and helpful, especially mindful of photographic opportunities.

Diptanshu P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Did this trip second time in last 3 years. Wonderful as ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a superb tour and showed me the main features of the area - so much more diverse than I had expected. The guide (Tony) was so knowledgeable and highly competent. His commentary was just right, allowing for quiet time to look at the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good coverage of places at relaxing pace. Pleasant and knowledgeable driver cum guide. Would have been perfect if the weather was sunny all the way.

Phillip S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The views were fantastic. The driver guide was very informative. It was also one of the most relaxing tours i have done considering the itinerary.The weather of course helped as it was a beautiful day. Thoroughly recmmended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A very enjoyable day and would recommend this day trip

Sivaji K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this was really awesome one and must not miss. Our coach driver was quite knowledgable and gave enough time for exploration. I really recommend this to anyone visiting lake district.

From USD $ 63.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message