Insider's Guide to Lake District

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 183 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Windermere, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ten Lakes Spectacular to Borrowdale, Buttermere and Beyond. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 183 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a superb tour and showed me the main features of the area - so much more diverse than I had expected. The guide (Tony) was so knowledgeable and highly competent. His commentary was just right, allowing for quiet time to look at the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good coverage of places at relaxing pace. Pleasant and knowledgeable driver cum guide. Would have been perfect if the weather was sunny all the way.

Phillip S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I really enjoyed this trip. The views were fantastic. The driver guide was very informative. It was also one of the most relaxing tours i have done considering the itinerary.The weather of course helped as it was a beautiful day. Thoroughly recmmended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A very enjoyable day and would recommend this day trip

Sivaji K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this was really awesome one and must not miss. Our coach driver was quite knowledgable and gave enough time for exploration. I really recommend this to anyone visiting lake district.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Every thing was fantastic . The driver was freindly and informative. The organising of the trip .the veiws and the places were fabulous . Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

IT was amazing. The tour was really comprehensive and the guide was really nice and knowledgeable .... I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

A trip well worth doing. I travelled from liverpool which was about 2.5 hour train trip both ways.
It was well worth every cent and every minute spent doing this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Great tour. Excellent driver/guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The day was excellent.The driver was extremely knowledgeable.The scenery was spectacular. I would certainly go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

I can't rate this tour highly enough, this was the 1st day of our Holiday and we didn't know what to expect from the tour, we were picked up from our Hotel and given a wonderful tour of the lakes and surrounding areas, the driver/guide's knowledge of the locations and history of the area was fantastic, the tour was broken up with stops to provide photographic opportunities at the lakes, mountain passes, castlerigg stone cirlce and a stop for lunch in an old town called Keswick. The tour lasted for pretty much a whole day and I loved every minute of it and it exceeded my expectations by a long way. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone else interested in discovering the beauty of the lake district.

Gemma R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

really nice guide and group had a lovely day. only thing that would make it better was if you had abit more time at each place to take more pictures.

David W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent in all aspects. Drivertour operator extremely informed. helpful and accomodating.

Rajendiran K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonerful and lovely trip. Our guide was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. The scenery was superb, and the tour was well managed in terms of rest stops and bathroom breaks. I will not only recommend to my friends when they go to lake district but also will use your company again when I plan to go to the Lake District.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

nice driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide, Chris, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the history of the lakes. I also did not feel hurried or rushed during the tour, and felt like I was able to see everything at a great pace. If you are visiting the lakes, I would definitely take a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A perfect day trip in perfect weather!!. Ann, our guide, was the best!

Shirani N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We had a lovely trip. Our guide was good, and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. We had an extremely difficult traveller on the tour with us, but the guide was unfailingly patient with her. The scenery was lovely, and the tour itself was well managed in terms of rest stops and bathroom breaks. I will definitely use your company again when I come back to the Lake District.

Muhammad Ali K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Fantastic experience with a lovely guide who explained all the sites and had first hand knowledge. Highly recommend to anyone going to lake district for the first time

Anmol G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

An amazing experience of a very good, informative and a romantic trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was partly drizzling & cloudy... but I enjoyed that climate and trip... I missed my team initially due to my connecting train.. but I was given alternative arrangement to catch up my team, for which I should appreciate the organizer. Cruising and surprise view was a surprise! Its really worth for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a delightful commentary on the beautiful sites we were being treated to see. We experienced so many places which we would not have been able to otherwise find on our own. For anyone wanting to see the Lake District and what it offers, this is the perfect tour!

Diane M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We enjoyed this trip very much. We saw a lot of beautiful scenery, and our guide was very professional and very knowledgeable about the area. Definitely worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Was a wonderful tour, thoroughly enjoyed it as they take you all around to places you won't really know how to get to unless you have done hours of research, which I don't have time for. Highly recommended!

Diptanshu P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Absolutely loved this tour. The guide was very informative gentleman. This tour is a must for all tourists.

From USD $ 62.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3395TEN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message