Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

neu_jn USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

from my art history/anthro classes bring this topic up in class, has always made me want to see in real life. its amazing, and our guide was amazing, tell the general facts to funny and interesting facts. its amazes me that they are still digging this stuff up after 50 years now lol.

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

So amazing. This is a must see. Our tour guide, Phyliss was great, really sweet. Called the night before and left a message at my hotel the night before, picked me up promptly.

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very good. He was a young man and tried hard to make our trip a good one. We would be pleased to have him again. The site is fantastic. Just make sure your camera battery is fully charged. We also enjoyed the surrounding businesses with the shops and restaurants.

James A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Your tour was great. The most important element of the whole thing was Sarah, our tour guide. She was very thorough and kept us on time the whole day. She was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of interesting information. The bus was good, the places we visited were good (Terra Cotta Warriors being the best). Once again, Sarah made it the best it could be.

Jim Scott

Galo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing experience, Terracotta warriors is a must in China! The guide called me on the night before the tour to my hotel to tell me the pick-up time. She was very friendly, with a good attitude always with a smile in her face and responded all our questions. Her English level was good enough for keeping a good conversation with all of us, even though it was a mixed group from different countries and different English levels. In overall, it was a great experience, 100% recommended.

Miss R G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an excellent tour with a very informative guide. She was really helpful, very knowledgeable and she was a great tour guide. The tour was very well planned and detailed and went to all the best parts of the museums/sites. There was plenty of time to look at each thing and there was even some free time to walk around the sites on our own. A great time in Xi'an - thank you Viator, will definitely use this website to book tours again.

Irena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very helpful tour guide, well organized tour! Highly recommended!

JENNIFER K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is the reason we went to China and it did not disappoint. The warriors are simply incredible. We also went to the clay factory where they make replica warriors and also lacquered furniture. Lunch was included and the food was really enjoyable. Our guide Lucia was very good.

Maurice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Had a very good english speaking guide, a very interesting tour, not to be missed and a nice lunch. well worth the money.

Frederick E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was fantastic. What an amazingly interesting site. The lunch buffet at the restaurant was great. Our tour guide Laura was also great.

JAMES M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

VERY VERY INTRESTING WELL WORTH THE TRIP,VERY PLEASED.

Charles S. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I was picked up on time and was called the night before to get the time. I was with a couple so only 3 on tour. This included a trip to Banpo village; a 6000 year old village that was found and excavated. This was really cool to see. The Terracotta Warriors far exceeded my expectations and was just awe inspiring. I even bought a book and had it signed by the farmer that discovered them. Definitely a trip well worth the time and price.

DONALD C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I! Small but nice air conditioned van for the two of us + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 2 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was very good with lots to eat.

margareta k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

As a single middleaged solo traveller I couldn't have been looked after better and can only recommend this tour. I was picked up on time and Linda, my guide, was very professional, informative and friendly. I was most pleased with the service and would use viator again

Jennifer Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My guide was great. It was pouring with rain and she did all she could to keep me comfortable. She was informative and engaging. Every part of teh tour was good.

HORACIO I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Although a terribly rainy day the tour was excellent. Tour guide Linda was promt, personable and attentive.

Steven E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

glad we went was so interesting.

Luiz D de C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Well done. Very well planed and organized.It is worthy doing it.

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour, especially for people only spending a short time in Xi'an. Guide spoke great English, essentially was a private tour (only the 4 of us that booked it). Highly recommend, especially if you want to have all your plans settled before you get to Xi'an.

I also recommend allowing some time to go see the Bell and Drum tower as well as the Muslim Quarter. You can do this in 1/2 day... it's about the only thing this tour is missing.

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

just plain awesome. i was only one that
signed up for this day so it turned into
a private tour. the warriors were just unbeliveable. also was lucky as the farmer
that found the site was there signing the books.
GREAT TOUR HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Rafael G R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour. Only one other person so virtually a private tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and courteous and used his own time to help me make travel connection after the tour. His English language was exceptional. I would do another tour.

Amy Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very interesting, received a very informative history lesson - worth the trip

Barry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent day out with a wonderful tenglish speaking our guide. We had a small group of 5 first time visitors to Xian and our tour guide made it a great day for us all with her extensive knowledge and itinerary. I would recommend this full day tour to everyone.

Michael P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Not to be missed - - wonderfull experience

Terence C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Was very informative and a great experience.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message