4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Xian, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

VERY VERY INTRESTING WELL WORTH THE TRIP,VERY PLEASED.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I was picked up on time and was called the night before to get the time. I was with a couple so only 3 on tour. This included a trip to Banpo village; a 6000 year old village that was found and excavated. This was really cool to see. The Terracotta Warriors far exceeded my expectations and was just awe inspiring. I even bought a book and had it signed by the farmer that discovered them. Definitely a trip well worth the time and price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I! Small but nice air conditioned van for the two of us + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 2 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was very good with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

As a single middleaged solo traveller I couldn't have been looked after better and can only recommend this tour. I was picked up on time and Linda, my guide, was very professional, informative and friendly. I was most pleased with the service and would use viator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My guide was great. It was pouring with rain and she did all she could to keep me comfortable. She was informative and engaging. Every part of teh tour was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Although a terribly rainy day the tour was excellent. Tour guide Linda was promt, personable and attentive.

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

glad we went was so interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Well done. Very well planed and organized.It is worthy doing it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour, especially for people only spending a short time in Xi'an. Guide spoke great English, essentially was a private tour (only the 4 of us that booked it). Highly recommend, especially if you want to have all your plans settled before you get to Xi'an.

I also recommend allowing some time to go see the Bell and Drum tower as well as the Muslim Quarter. You can do this in 1/2 day... it's about the only thing this tour is missing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

just plain awesome. i was only one that
signed up for this day so it turned into
a private tour. the warriors were just unbeliveable. also was lucky as the farmer
that found the site was there signing the books.
GREAT TOUR HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Wonderful tour. Only one other person so virtually a private tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and courteous and used his own time to help me make travel connection after the tour. His English language was exceptional. I would do another tour.

Amy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very interesting, received a very informative history lesson - worth the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent day out with a wonderful tenglish speaking our guide. We had a small group of 5 first time visitors to Xian and our tour guide made it a great day for us all with her extensive knowledge and itinerary. I would recommend this full day tour to everyone.

Michael P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Not to be missed - - wonderfull experience

Terence C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Was very informative and a great experience.

Margaret S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent tour, the guide, Penny was very well informed and as we were the only 2 people on this tour we had a nice car and a private guide just for us.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke English well and was very receptive and welcoming to better her English.

Robert C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I was lucky and had the tour guide all to myself. She was very pleasant and had a deep knowledge and understanding, which greatly increased the value of the day's visit.

Jason L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I was lucky enough to get a private tour since no one else booked the tour on that day! My guide was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable, and a lady driver who was highly skilled on the roads! It also helped that the guide was able to converse in both English and Mandarin. The whole tour was really a big history lesson of Xi'an. First, we went to the Big Goose Pagoda for a walkabout. Then we went to the Banpo Museum, which I rather enjoyed! It was akin to seeing the Roman ruins, except the Banpo version is a matriarchal Chinese settlement thousands of years ago. After the museum, we went to this factory where they make the terracotta warriors. Admittedly, while it was interesting to see, prices here are way higher than what you can get at the street markets in town. Unless you want to purchase a life size warrior, you are better off getting them at 10 yuan a set somewhere else. Of course, the highlight was after lunch, the Terracotta Warriors Bing Ma Yong. My guide took great effort to explain in detail what was going on. We went to all the pits and the museum. Even though it was absolutely freezing there's no heating nor doors, I enjoyed the visit very much! Our last stop was the South Gate of the city walls, which was a good hour back into town. I imagine that if the tour was in summer, it would be brilliant, but as I was the only one on the wall, there's really nothing much to see with the pollution and fog surrounding us. Overall, I felt that this tour was comprehensive and absolutely worth going for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Absolutely excellent! Enjoyed it very.

Shirley T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We travelled with a small group-only five- and the program was excellent. Our tour guide was most informative and pleasant and I would thoroughly recommend him. The terracotta warriors surpassed expectations and the other sites we visited were well worth the trip.

Stephen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and you got to see this famous, amazing piece of history. Make sure you get your souvenirs at the factory you stop off at; the prices at the actual site are really expensive! You also get to see Banpo site, which is also very interesting.

Allison D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was amazing to see all these pieces of art and to only see a fraction of what is really there.

Kim V
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Xi'an was an excellent city to visit. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. We got to see and do what we wanted. It was extremely cold but still not a problem. Definitely will do it again.

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message