• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 69 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Xian, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 69 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke English well and was very receptive and welcoming to better her English.

Robert C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I was lucky and had the tour guide all to myself. She was very pleasant and had a deep knowledge and understanding, which greatly increased the value of the day's visit.

Jason L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I was lucky enough to get a private tour since no one else booked the tour on that day! My guide was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable, and a lady driver who was highly skilled on the roads! It also helped that the guide was able to converse in both English and Mandarin. The whole tour was really a big history lesson of Xi'an. First, we went to the Big Goose Pagoda for a walkabout. Then we went to the Banpo Museum, which I rather enjoyed! It was akin to seeing the Roman ruins, except the Banpo version is a matriarchal Chinese settlement thousands of years ago. After the museum, we went to this factory where they make the terracotta warriors. Admittedly, while it was interesting to see, prices here are way higher than what you can get at the street markets in town. Unless you want to purchase a life size warrior, you are better off getting them at 10 yuan a set somewhere else. Of course, the highlight was after lunch, the Terracotta Warriors Bing Ma Yong. My guide took great effort to explain in detail what was going on. We went to all the pits and the museum. Even though it was absolutely freezing there's no heating nor doors, I enjoyed the visit very much! Our last stop was the South Gate of the city walls, which was a good hour back into town. I imagine that if the tour was in summer, it would be brilliant, but as I was the only one on the wall, there's really nothing much to see with the pollution and fog surrounding us. Overall, I felt that this tour was comprehensive and absolutely worth going for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Absolutely excellent! Enjoyed it very.

Shirley T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We travelled with a small group-only five- and the program was excellent. Our tour guide was most informative and pleasant and I would thoroughly recommend him. The terracotta warriors surpassed expectations and the other sites we visited were well worth the trip.

Stephen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and you got to see this famous, amazing piece of history. Make sure you get your souvenirs at the factory you stop off at; the prices at the actual site are really expensive! You also get to see Banpo site, which is also very interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was amazing to see all these pieces of art and to only see a fraction of what is really there.

Kim V
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Xi'an was an excellent city to visit. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. We got to see and do what we wanted. It was extremely cold but still not a problem. Definitely will do it again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

We had a good, knowledgeable guide and we saw the key sites in Xian.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Bus arrived on time, tour guide very knowledgable and friendly, a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very Enjoyable Tour, Mr Chin spoke excellent english and was very informative guide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good guide with great knowledge........factory visit included a heavy sales pitch

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message