Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Margaret S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was an excellent tour, the guide, Penny was very well informed and as we were the only 2 people on this tour we had a nice car and a private guide just for us.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was excellent. She spoke English well and was very receptive and welcoming to better her English.

Robert C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I was lucky and had the tour guide all to myself. She was very pleasant and had a deep knowledge and understanding, which greatly increased the value of the day's visit.

Jason L Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I was lucky enough to get a private tour since no one else booked the tour on that day! My guide was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable, and a lady driver who was highly skilled on the roads! It also helped that the guide was able to converse in both English and Mandarin. The whole tour was really a big history lesson of Xi'an. First, we went to the Big Goose Pagoda for a walkabout. Then we went to the Banpo Museum, which I rather enjoyed! It was akin to seeing the Roman ruins, except the Banpo version is a matriarchal Chinese settlement thousands of years ago. After the museum, we went to this factory where they make the terracotta warriors. Admittedly, while it was interesting to see, prices here are way higher than what you can get at the street markets in town. Unless you want to purchase a life size warrior, you are better off getting them at 10 yuan a set somewhere else. Of course, the highlight was after lunch, the Terracotta Warriors Bing Ma Yong. My guide took great effort to explain in detail what was going on. We went to all the pits and the museum. Even though it was absolutely freezing there's no heating nor doors, I enjoyed the visit very much! Our last stop was the South Gate of the city walls, which was a good hour back into town. I imagine that if the tour was in summer, it would be brilliant, but as I was the only one on the wall, there's really nothing much to see with the pollution and fog surrounding us. Overall, I felt that this tour was comprehensive and absolutely worth going for.

Jutta H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Absolutely excellent! Enjoyed it very.

Shirley T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We travelled with a small group-only five- and the program was excellent. Our tour guide was most informative and pleasant and I would thoroughly recommend him. The terracotta warriors surpassed expectations and the other sites we visited were well worth the trip.

Stephen W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Excellent trip! The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and you got to see this famous, amazing piece of history. Make sure you get your souvenirs at the factory you stop off at; the prices at the actual site are really expensive! You also get to see Banpo site, which is also very interesting.

Allison D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was amazing to see all these pieces of art and to only see a fraction of what is really there.

Kim V New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the tour. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Xi'an was an excellent city to visit. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Jade C. M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. We got to see and do what we wanted. It was extremely cold but still not a problem. Definitely will do it again.

Daniel K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

We had a good, knowledgeable guide and we saw the key sites in Xian.

Lorelei T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great

leona.tooley

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great tour! We first stopped at the Banpo ruins. This was a very quick, but interesting, site. Next, we visited the factory where they are making terracotta warrior statue replicas. This was a great stopover! Here, you have the chance to buy a terracotta statue made from clay that is actually excavated from the terracotta warrior site. They are very reasonably priced, although much more expensive than the 'fake' clay replicas you can buy in the tourist markets. The visit to the terracotta warrior site was great. Very busy though and I felt we were rushed for time a little. All up, a great tour and I would highly recommend it :

plubarsky

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a great day. I got very lucky and there was only 1 other person on the trip and he was a lovely and interesting man so all went smoothly and quickly. We did everything that I signed up for with no muss or fuss.
The guide KImmie ws extremely knowledgeable and he went out of his way to take us to a restaurant for lunch that was actually good. If you want to know about the Terra Cotta Warriors and the 2 other sites definitely take this tour.

Lourdes G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day, really enjoyed the whole day. Our tour guide was very nice and informative.

Susan M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour guide arrived on time and did a good job explaining the history of the site. She was patient and helpful. The tour was well worth the day in Xi'an. The Warriors are not to be missed. The lunch was the best of all of the tours.

Jose B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Really nice place to visit, worth the trip unto Xi an.
The guide Jenny made it much better with her clear explanations and answers.

Philip G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We saw all the wonders of the Warriors. Transport and guide were very good, on time and friendly/informative. Perhaps the only slight disappointment was the many opportunities to buy things we were subjected to, but thats a purely personnal opinion.

Alan M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. We had all the necessary information and our guide was open to questions. She was much more thorough one-on-one than in the group. I saw other groups getting information continually and our guide did not do that. I would have liked to know what the other groups were learning that we did not.

She was very patient however, my father made some off remarks and she did not get angry with him or appear to take offense. Although, maybe his behavior had to do with why we did not get a lot of specific information that other tours were getting.

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Our guide was well informed and friendly. He provided great history on the creation and discovery of the warriors. The included lunch was buffet style so we were very full on the way home. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the warriors, my only complaint is that some of the exhibits were so big we could easily have spent 30-40 mins exploring but were usually just given 15min. I realise this is to keep a schedule, but if I could make a suggestion it would be to have a slightly earlier pick up and allow more time in the exhibits. But a great day and incredibly humbling experience.

bharat s

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Guide was excellent and took great care of us. He was well informed and could communicate with us very well in English. He also arranged hot Vegetarian lunch specially for the two of us which was very enjoyable.
The downside of this trip was the condition of the vehicle which took us around the whole day. There were totally 7 of us in the tour and he had arranged an 8 seater mini van which was not maintained well. The entire ride was very uncomfortable.

Miguel Angel M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Awesome!

Arthur S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Bus arrived on time, tour guide very knowledgable and friendly, a great experience

Harish C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

Patrick V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very Enjoyable Tour, Mr Chin spoke excellent english and was very informative guide

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message