• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 66 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Xian, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 66 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very good however the intrusive visits to some
point of sales outlets were annoying. We went
on the trip to enjoy the amazing sights not to be sold totally unrelated goods!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great day and informative and pleasant guide Lucia. Enjoyed having a private tour as we were the only passengers Advantage of travelling at quiet time of the year. Terracotta warriors are amazing. Trip did not include the advertised "After lunch, you will travel to the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, a symbol of the city. Step on the Xi'an's city wall. It is the most complete and best preserved city wall in all of China, dating back some 600 years" but did include an unexpected shopping stop at Terracotta Warrior reproduction shop. We would have preferred to see the other sights as advertised if given a choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Was excellent to have a personal tour guide and driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The private tour guide was very informative and the lunch food was better than most of the other food we ate from other agencies.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

overall perfect and satisfactory

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Overall a very good tour, I had expected a group tour but (I guess due to no-one else paying) it was a private tour. Guide had excellent English and was very knowledgeable.

Didn't really need the tour of the Terracotta Warrior workshop, 2 minutes of how they make reproductions then left to 'browse' the shopping area. Overly expensive and once we had left the guide told us that's not the best place to purchase reproductions anyway!

The rest of the day was excellent though, meal was pretty good, plenty of food. The warriors were amazing. Would highly recommend the tour, just don't waste money at the workshop.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

great tour. we covered 3 major sites. the wild goose pagoda, the original ancient settlement and the terracotta warriors. it was national week when i was there so i actually got to meet the farmer who discovered the site which was cool. the trip had the right pace. the guide was excellent, great English, took time to ensure we managed to see each area of the site and took photos for everyone and pointed out the best spots for you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The tour guide spoke English better than any of the other tour guides on my Viator excursions. I found her effort to be outstanding.

Brian W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Great trip with a good tour guide. The only slight downside was not enough time at the city wall which was very impressive. We went back the next day and hired bikes for a ride round the whole wall 14k.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

The trip was good.

Yves S
France

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Really very good on what we see. Main site could be better if we saw other sites instead of very expensive factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Overall, we were very happy with this tour. It was a little more expensive than local tours, but it was worth it to have a tour group of only 8, instead of the groups of 30 that we saw all around us. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and sincere. The bus was comfortable and air-conditioned, and the itinerary covered all of the important sights we wanted to see in our brief visit to Xian. The only disappointment was the lunch provided, it was designed for tourists, and was quite bland compared to the wonderful, flavorful, authentic local cuisine we were expecting to try. And one more piece of advice - they will take you to a "factory" where they make little terracotta warriors replicas. It's a great place to take pictures, but try to avoid buying anything - the prices were about 10 times more expensive then buying the exact same figures in the Muslim Quarter!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Too much shopping, not very clever if they want you to actually shop to do like this. They should rethink
their strategy, this is a lose lose one. The site itself, amazing!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour itself was excellent and the guide was superb, the excursion to the Banpo village was excellent. My only criticism was of the coach, it was old, ramshackle and had no seat belts...and in Xi'an that's not a good thing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The terracotta warriors tour is a must see in Xi'an. Despite the fact of being crowded and it's not easy to get a good spot to see the warriors and other goods, the attractions are quite nice and the facilities are fair.
The tour guide had a decent english skill and she was very kind with us all the time. One bad thing about that is the "optional" attractions, such as foot massage when coming back from the museums, which doesn't worth it.
The souvenirs shops located on the museum's surroundings are overpriced. I found the same warrior dolls at the airport, with half the price I paid in one of those souvernir shops.

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message