4.5 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Xian, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour was good. We had all the necessary information and our guide was open to questions. She was much more thorough one-on-one than in the group. I saw other groups getting information continually and our guide did not do that. I would have liked to know what the other groups were learning that we did not.

She was very patient however, my father made some off remarks and she did not get angry with him or appear to take offense. Although, maybe his behavior had to do with why we did not get a lot of specific information that other tours were getting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A great tour. Our guide was well informed and friendly. He provided great history on the creation and discovery of the warriors. The included lunch was buffet style so we were very full on the way home. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the warriors, my only complaint is that some of the exhibits were so big we could easily have spent 30-40 mins exploring but were usually just given 15min. I realise this is to keep a schedule, but if I could make a suggestion it would be to have a slightly earlier pick up and allow more time in the exhibits. But a great day and incredibly humbling experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The Guide was excellent and took great care of us. He was well informed and could communicate with us very well in English. He also arranged hot Vegetarian lunch specially for the two of us which was very enjoyable.
The downside of this trip was the condition of the vehicle which took us around the whole day. There were totally 7 of us in the tour and he had arranged an 8 seater mini van which was not maintained well. The entire ride was very uncomfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Bus arrived on time, tour guide very knowledgable and friendly, a great experience

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very Enjoyable Tour, Mr Chin spoke excellent english and was very informative guide

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Good guide with great knowledge........factory visit included a heavy sales pitch

Belmont
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The day trip was excellently organised. The Travel Guide arrived on time, albeit we were only a small party.
We went to the Banpo site first which was interesting although something that I couuld have easily left out of the tour. The Terracotta Warriors were brilliant although we went during the National China Holiday week so all the locals were on holiday so the queues were incredibly long and the crowds overwhelming. Due to the high volume of people it was difficult to see everything at a leisurely pace. We went into the Gift/Souvenir shop afterwards to purchase a book, which was signed by the Farmer who had discovered the treasures!
Overall, well worth a visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very good however the intrusive visits to some
point of sales outlets were annoying. We went
on the trip to enjoy the amazing sights not to be sold totally unrelated goods!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Great day and informative and pleasant guide Lucia. Enjoyed having a private tour as we were the only passengers Advantage of travelling at quiet time of the year. Terracotta warriors are amazing. Trip did not include the advertised "After lunch, you will travel to the Big Wild Goose Pagoda, a symbol of the city. Step on the Xi'an's city wall. It is the most complete and best preserved city wall in all of China, dating back some 600 years" but did include an unexpected shopping stop at Terracotta Warrior reproduction shop. We would have preferred to see the other sights as advertised if given a choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Was excellent to have a personal tour guide and driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The private tour guide was very informative and the lunch food was better than most of the other food we ate from other agencies.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

overall perfect and satisfactory

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Overall a very good tour, I had expected a group tour but (I guess due to no-one else paying) it was a private tour. Guide had excellent English and was very knowledgeable.

Didn't really need the tour of the Terracotta Warrior workshop, 2 minutes of how they make reproductions then left to 'browse' the shopping area. Overly expensive and once we had left the guide told us that's not the best place to purchase reproductions anyway!

The rest of the day was excellent though, meal was pretty good, plenty of food. The warriors were amazing. Would highly recommend the tour, just don't waste money at the workshop.

From USD $ 108.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042XASIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message