4 star rating: Recommended 447 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 447 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We just came back from our recent tour in Zurich..all I can say is "Fantastic" experience! The tour guide (Walter) is so.kimd and the bus driver.is cool.as.well. I can recommend this tour package!:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an excellent tour if you've only got limited time and you want to see the alpine lowlands, foothills and mountain scenery (in the distance). Very relaxed pace and with great stops to eat, stretch your legs and toilet breaks. I did this in middle of May and was fortunate to have caiught nice sunny weather. Our guide was very good, plying us with just the right combination of jokes and factual information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to the beautiful Swiss Alps. Our tour guide was very funny, entertaining us all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time on this tour, after a brief tour of Zurich itself we drove through some wonderful swiss scenery including a stopover in a town famous for it's rose gardens. We then spent a short while in Heidiland and then on to Liechtenstein we had wonderful weather and all in all I would say this tour gives you a great taste of Switzerland. Both our tour guide and driver were excellent, it was just a shame there were not more people on board to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Perfect tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fun, relaxing trip with wonderful scenery and several stops for photos. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic trip, we were so lucky to have only 7 on the City tour and just 5 going on to Heidiland/Liechtenstein we were able to stop more for photos and the weather although a little chilly was glorious. I would definitely recommend this trip, the rep was funny and kept us all laughing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although this tour is called Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour, we stopped at many different places and small towns for breaks and photo opportunities that made this tour very worth while. Vaduz (Liechtenstein) isn't that spectacular but I thoroughly enjoyed the drive to and from Vaduz. Heidiland was nice, but we weren't able to visit some parts as it was closed for the winter. There is also a great short city tour at the beginning of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I spent a few days in Zurich in October 2013. I took two Viator tours - this one and Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe. I found this tour by far the most enjoyable.

This tour gave you a short tour of Zurich. I must say that Zurich is a fairly sterile city compared to some others in Europe and the endless banks were not terribly interesting to look at. We stopped at the Lindt chocolate shop. Afterwards we travelled to Mainfeld for a stop for lunch. Mainfeld is lovely. The afternoon was spent driving through unforgettable alpine scenery to Heidiland. The Heidihouse was nothing special but the setting was well worth seeing. To finish off we went to Liechtenstein for an hour's stop, which was interesting.

In contrast to the top of Europe tour which was rushed and exhausting (though not unworthwhile) I found this tour to be relaxing and lovely in every way. The scenery was beautiful and I came back all smiley having had a great day.

One minor quibble - I would have preferred more time at Mainfeld, by the time I had had lunch it was time to leave. This tour doesn't start until 11am. If it started at 10am then you'd have more time at some of the locations.

I get the impression that this tour is not very popular. Some reviewers have mentioned cancelled tours and my tour was on a nearly empty bus. I really enjoyed this tour, more people should go on it if they can. It's a great way to see some of the chocolate box villages, log cabins and alpine views that Switzerland is famous for. More than half the price of the Top of Europe tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour. It was fantastic. Showed a bit of zurich. we had extra time so they took us to the chocolate factory to buy some cheap chocolates.
Both driver and tour guide were down to earth. Very friendly. Driver drove safely to the destination.
Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour marchello the guide was very charismatic. Only thing i missed there was going up into the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful tour - excellent tour guide and very comfortable coach - the restaurant where we had lunch was cheap and had an excellent menu - try the cheese pie - it was delicious - after travelling for 10 weeks all over Europe this was by far the best tour.

From USD $ 91.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message