4 star rating: Recommended 547 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 547 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing tour!! Emil is the best guide !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My tour guide is Peter. ..He is so professional and friendly..He become our cameraman most of the time..He told us a lot of story and he is very knowledgeable ..It is so conciendent i met him again at another tour and he still remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour, brilliant guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. I do not have any complaints and would highly recommend it to other people.
I would like to make a suggestion for future tours during winter. Since it gets dark around 5 pm, the tour should start earlier in the monring around 9am, so the visitors could enjoy the beautiful views and landscape better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Went on the Heidiland and Lichtenstein tour. It was very picturesque! Our tour guide was Ana and she was knowledgeable with the cities we visited!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

1. Enjoy the Lichtenstein part very much though the time is short, could extend from 45 minutes to 1 ¼ hour.
2. Should visit the Heidi Village earlier as when we went there, it was already 4:45pm, which was fairly dark during November, not good for photo taking.
3. The tour starts at 11am, which takes us to Zurich city for nearly 1 hour, could skip this part. Or for some reasons, if this is a must, I would suggest the tour could start at 9am / 9:30am and charge tourists a bit more (Shouldn’t mind generally)
4. Overall experience is excellent and could see the tour guide has passion to explain the areas in clear and different angles

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this tour so much. We had An amazing guide, Peter, and our driver was great too! I would do this again in a heartbeat. Heidiland is so breathtaking and Liechtenstein was a very cute little country to see. The tour was a great way to see some of Switzerland and I definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour, visited places, views and provided information are amazing!!! An enjoyable tour not to miss when you are visiting Zurich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour which is a must go in Switzerland apart from the customary mountain peak tours like Titlis / Schilthorn / Zurgfrao (Pardon spell errors in names on places please). The picture-perfect scenery and the green valleys are breathtaking. To top it all, an amazingly courteous and knowledgeable guide like Peter made it a wonderful day for all of us.

Highly recommended for any Swiss tourists. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great day trip from Zurich. I was a huge Heidi fan as a child so really enjoyed visiting Heidiland. Our bus driver and guide made a couple of extra stops because the weather was perfect for pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have a fabulous driver and a wonderful, knowledgeable guide who brought us history along the way. The scenic view along the way is marvelous and unique as you are entering a valley. I don't think my husband and I will be able to make this trip on our own and I am so grateful that Viator brought us to these places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great day out in order to see the Swiss countryside. Beautiful views. Helpful and funny guide. Well organised. Comfy bus. Liechtenstein is a 45 minute stop - there isn't much there (just another country ticked off!). We enjoyed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We highly recommend this trip. The tour guide (I think her name was Lisa, she said she was from Costa Rica) was very organized and prompt. They tried to be flexible especially when there was a 10 minute delay. She was very informative and approachable. We could ask any question and she was knowledgeable about it. Their selection of destinations was worth experiencing. We got to see the vast beauty of Lake Zurich and the Swiss Alps. The landscape was stunning. and they recommended great places to eat. We spent enough time in each stop. Definitely a MUST SEE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were able to experience a lot of Switzerland's beauty in this one day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice tour for the money. Excellent overview of Switzerland in a short time. Guide very knowledgable. Should warn participants of amount of walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent trip to Leichtenstein and Heideland and I enjoyed the narration by the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had one of the best liveliest combo of lovely Erna as our guide and Hernandez as our driver made this trip on a rather gloomy wet and cold summer day a terrific excursion. Loved the lively commentary from Erna who was a gem as a guide; she definitely gave more than was required as a guide. Well-organised, pleasant, relaxing and comfy all the way. Enjoyed the climb up/down Heidiland even though it was cold and wet. Many thanks Erna and Hernandez for personalising our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a great tour! It was a long day, but we enjoyed everything. Our tour guide was very, very informative. The tour starts in the city of Zurich and then you proceed out to the country. The Swiss countryside is so beautiful, one of the highlights of our trip. Stopped in a beautiful town for lunch and enjoyed homemade chocolates during the bus ride! Brief shopping in Leichtenstein for some souvenirs. Heidiland was great too. It was a drizzly day weather wise, but it was so peaceful and beautiful in Heidiland. Hearing the sounds of cow bells ringing while the cows were grazing in the fields was something I thought only happened in old movies. It makes you sit back and reflect on the beauty that is around you. Some walking at that point, so if you have issues walking this maybe a problem. Rocky and hilly at some points. Wear the right shoes and you will be fine. If you are short on time during your trip, this is a good tour which encompasses both city and countryside of Switzerland. We are glad we did this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved this tour, despite Liechtenstein being basically just a toilet break (we got half an hour time there). The sceneries were mesmerizing, and Heidi's house was fantastic. The guide (forgot his name unfortunately, an older gentleman) was really great too. It's a tour I would take again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent, our guide Marcello was a perfect host, he made the ride very pleasant and funny. In this tour, you can get awesome pictures of the beautiful landscapes. Heidiland was charming. The bus was very comfortable. I would recommend this tour for families and people looking for a relaxing ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day with all that we expected and more in this tour. Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is a great tour! Our tour guide Walter was fantastic, giving us lots of information in a humorous manner. We started off with a tour of Zurich city, so do this tour early on in your stay. We then to Rapperswil where we made a brief stop at the castle then the rose gardens before being given a half hour for lunch. After this, we went to Maienfeld, driving past stunning scenery. The walk from the parking lot to Heidi's House took about ten minutes, so if you have trouble walking, this tour may not be for you. Maienfeld was highly enjoyable, you can visit Heidi's House for a fee, or you can walk around the area, feed the goats, etc. Lastly, we stopped at Vaduz, capital of Liechtenstein. Not a very exciting place, but nice to be able to say you've visited a new country :) You can get your passport stamped with a Liechtenstein stamp for CHF 2.50, you can buy stamps from Liechtenstein, buy souvenirs, or visit the museums. Finally, the drive back again was lovely. Overall, a very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you are in Zurich and want to add Liechtenstein to your list of countries, than this is the trip! Getting out into the countryside to drive through the scenic Swiss Alps was great! Rapperswil was beautiful, and I loved visiting Heidiland (I have not even read Heidi, but I loved the scenic views and playing with the goats). Liechtenstein is a small city with not much to do there besides get your passport stamped. However, it is beautifully located in the Rhine Valley amongst the Alps. Definitely a worthwhile trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour :)

From USD $ 90.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message