4 star rating: Recommended 471 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 471 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I spent a few days in Zurich in October 2013. I took two Viator tours - this one and Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe. I found this tour by far the most enjoyable.

This tour gave you a short tour of Zurich. I must say that Zurich is a fairly sterile city compared to some others in Europe and the endless banks were not terribly interesting to look at. We stopped at the Lindt chocolate shop. Afterwards we travelled to Mainfeld for a stop for lunch. Mainfeld is lovely. The afternoon was spent driving through unforgettable alpine scenery to Heidiland. The Heidihouse was nothing special but the setting was well worth seeing. To finish off we went to Liechtenstein for an hour's stop, which was interesting.

In contrast to the top of Europe tour which was rushed and exhausting (though not unworthwhile) I found this tour to be relaxing and lovely in every way. The scenery was beautiful and I came back all smiley having had a great day.

One minor quibble - I would have preferred more time at Mainfeld, by the time I had had lunch it was time to leave. This tour doesn't start until 11am. If it started at 10am then you'd have more time at some of the locations.

I get the impression that this tour is not very popular. Some reviewers have mentioned cancelled tours and my tour was on a nearly empty bus. I really enjoyed this tour, more people should go on it if they can. It's a great way to see some of the chocolate box villages, log cabins and alpine views that Switzerland is famous for. More than half the price of the Top of Europe tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour. It was fantastic. Showed a bit of zurich. we had extra time so they took us to the chocolate factory to buy some cheap chocolates.
Both driver and tour guide were down to earth. Very friendly. Driver drove safely to the destination.
Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour marchello the guide was very charismatic. Only thing i missed there was going up into the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful tour - excellent tour guide and very comfortable coach - the restaurant where we had lunch was cheap and had an excellent menu - try the cheese pie - it was delicious - after travelling for 10 weeks all over Europe this was by far the best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Initially I was really disappointed because when I arrived to the tour, I was told it is cancelled because of not enough travellers. I only had that day in Zurich and I really wanted to go to Lichtenstein. We ended up going as we found two other travellers who joined last minute. Marcello the tour guide was great. He is funny, knowledgable and made this tour very enjoyable. The only thing I would recommend is starting this tour earlier, because on the way back it was past sunset so as we drove back by the beautiful lake, it was too dark to enjoy. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved it; our guide and driver were both exceptional. It was beautiful and well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had an excellent time. Lots to see and experience. Tour Guide was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful. Our tour guide and bus driver were very nice, helpful and informative. We would definitely use your services again. Thanks for a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was amazing. We had a great time the tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and driver, we were very well taken care of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip, wonderful views, excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We experienced an absolutely wonderful tour! Our guide was warm and welcoming, and most knowledgeable! He kept up informed and entertained. His suggestions along the way of what to see and do we're very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day. Guide was knowledgeable and well prepared

From USD $ 88.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message