4 star rating: Recommended 537 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour to the beautiful Swiss Alps. Our tour guide was very funny, entertaining us all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time on this tour, after a brief tour of Zurich itself we drove through some wonderful swiss scenery including a stopover in a town famous for it's rose gardens. We then spent a short while in Heidiland and then on to Liechtenstein we had wonderful weather and all in all I would say this tour gives you a great taste of Switzerland. Both our tour guide and driver were excellent, it was just a shame there were not more people on board to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Perfect tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fun, relaxing trip with wonderful scenery and several stops for photos. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a fantastic trip, we were so lucky to have only 7 on the City tour and just 5 going on to Heidiland/Liechtenstein we were able to stop more for photos and the weather although a little chilly was glorious. I would definitely recommend this trip, the rep was funny and kept us all laughing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Although this tour is called Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour, we stopped at many different places and small towns for breaks and photo opportunities that made this tour very worth while. Vaduz (Liechtenstein) isn't that spectacular but I thoroughly enjoyed the drive to and from Vaduz. Heidiland was nice, but we weren't able to visit some parts as it was closed for the winter. There is also a great short city tour at the beginning of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I spent a few days in Zurich in October 2013. I took two Viator tours - this one and Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe. I found this tour by far the most enjoyable.

This tour gave you a short tour of Zurich. I must say that Zurich is a fairly sterile city compared to some others in Europe and the endless banks were not terribly interesting to look at. We stopped at the Lindt chocolate shop. Afterwards we travelled to Mainfeld for a stop for lunch. Mainfeld is lovely. The afternoon was spent driving through unforgettable alpine scenery to Heidiland. The Heidihouse was nothing special but the setting was well worth seeing. To finish off we went to Liechtenstein for an hour's stop, which was interesting.

In contrast to the top of Europe tour which was rushed and exhausting (though not unworthwhile) I found this tour to be relaxing and lovely in every way. The scenery was beautiful and I came back all smiley having had a great day.

One minor quibble - I would have preferred more time at Mainfeld, by the time I had had lunch it was time to leave. This tour doesn't start until 11am. If it started at 10am then you'd have more time at some of the locations.

I get the impression that this tour is not very popular. Some reviewers have mentioned cancelled tours and my tour was on a nearly empty bus. I really enjoyed this tour, more people should go on it if they can. It's a great way to see some of the chocolate box villages, log cabins and alpine views that Switzerland is famous for. More than half the price of the Top of Europe tour as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour. It was fantastic. Showed a bit of zurich. we had extra time so they took us to the chocolate factory to buy some cheap chocolates.
Both driver and tour guide were down to earth. Very friendly. Driver drove safely to the destination.
Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour marchello the guide was very charismatic. Only thing i missed there was going up into the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Also very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful tour - excellent tour guide and very comfortable coach - the restaurant where we had lunch was cheap and had an excellent menu - try the cheese pie - it was delicious - after travelling for 10 weeks all over Europe this was by far the best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Initially I was really disappointed because when I arrived to the tour, I was told it is cancelled because of not enough travellers. I only had that day in Zurich and I really wanted to go to Lichtenstein. We ended up going as we found two other travellers who joined last minute. Marcello the tour guide was great. He is funny, knowledgable and made this tour very enjoyable. The only thing I would recommend is starting this tour earlier, because on the way back it was past sunset so as we drove back by the beautiful lake, it was too dark to enjoy. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Loved it; our guide and driver were both exceptional. It was beautiful and well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had an excellent time. Lots to see and experience. Tour Guide was good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful. Our tour guide and bus driver were very nice, helpful and informative. We would definitely use your services again. Thanks for a wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was amazing. We had a great time the tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide and driver, we were very well taken care of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful trip, wonderful views, excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We experienced an absolutely wonderful tour! Our guide was warm and welcoming, and most knowledgeable! He kept up informed and entertained. His suggestions along the way of what to see and do we're very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day. Guide was knowledgeable and well prepared

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well well well, vladimir what a character and entertainer, what a five star excursion. Perfect to say the least... That man should be crowned king of leichtenstein. The only sad moment for me in that excursion was we didnt have time to say goodbye in a proper way because of the pouring rain on arrival at sihlquai. Vladimir in am the maltese guy... Your tips will be doubled next time we meet again.... Are you on facebook mate my name is alfred miller, malta, would be very happy to keep in touch... God bless mate... And all the others from the group of sunday 8 september.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had a fabulous time on this tour. It was such a full day and I loved it all. It started with a Zurich city tour which I didn't expect but was so nice to get. The countryside was so beautiful, Vaduz was charming. And most important- our tour guide Peter was amazing. So pleasant, informative and personable. I really recommend this to anyone going to Zurich to see more of Switzerland outside the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great scenery. Driver took us for terrific lunch. Well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You get to experience quite a lot on this day trip. After a drive around Zurich and a stop to see the Chagall windows and Fraumunster church, we head out to Rapperswill. Along the way, our tour guide was very informative and we passed several small villages. In Rapperswill, we did a quick, 20 minute tour and then had about 45 minutes to get lunch and see more of the city on our own. The guide recommended a place to get a quick (and inexpensive) quiche - go there - it's great, fast and cheap! Back on the bus, driving through the Swiss countryside, to Heidiland. Even if you're not a fan of the Heidi story, it's a lovely place to see with great views. You have the option of going in the Heidi house (for a fee) or just walk around the grounds. Most of us stayed outside taking in the breathtaking views and getting a sense of the Swiss countryside by looking at the buildings on the property. After about 30 minutes, it's back on the bus to Liechtenstein. Our guide continued to be very informative. We had almost an hour of free time to check out the shops, church, get your passport stamped and get a postcard stamped/mailed from the Principality. Then it's back to the bus for a quiet ride back into Zurich. It's a good time to sit back and enjoy the scenery. We would have preferred more time to explore Liechtenstein, another hour would have been ideal. Note, there is a decent amount of walking, so be prepared.

From USD $ 88.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message