4 star rating: Recommended 551 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 551 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day. Guide was knowledgeable and well prepared

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well well well, vladimir what a character and entertainer, what a five star excursion. Perfect to say the least... That man should be crowned king of leichtenstein. The only sad moment for me in that excursion was we didnt have time to say goodbye in a proper way because of the pouring rain on arrival at sihlquai. Vladimir in am the maltese guy... Your tips will be doubled next time we meet again.... Are you on facebook mate my name is alfred miller, malta, would be very happy to keep in touch... God bless mate... And all the others from the group of sunday 8 september.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I had a fabulous time on this tour. It was such a full day and I loved it all. It started with a Zurich city tour which I didn't expect but was so nice to get. The countryside was so beautiful, Vaduz was charming. And most important- our tour guide Peter was amazing. So pleasant, informative and personable. I really recommend this to anyone going to Zurich to see more of Switzerland outside the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great scenery. Driver took us for terrific lunch. Well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

You get to experience quite a lot on this day trip. After a drive around Zurich and a stop to see the Chagall windows and Fraumunster church, we head out to Rapperswill. Along the way, our tour guide was very informative and we passed several small villages. In Rapperswill, we did a quick, 20 minute tour and then had about 45 minutes to get lunch and see more of the city on our own. The guide recommended a place to get a quick (and inexpensive) quiche - go there - it's great, fast and cheap! Back on the bus, driving through the Swiss countryside, to Heidiland. Even if you're not a fan of the Heidi story, it's a lovely place to see with great views. You have the option of going in the Heidi house (for a fee) or just walk around the grounds. Most of us stayed outside taking in the breathtaking views and getting a sense of the Swiss countryside by looking at the buildings on the property. After about 30 minutes, it's back on the bus to Liechtenstein. Our guide continued to be very informative. We had almost an hour of free time to check out the shops, church, get your passport stamped and get a postcard stamped/mailed from the Principality. Then it's back to the bus for a quiet ride back into Zurich. It's a good time to sit back and enjoy the scenery. We would have preferred more time to explore Liechtenstein, another hour would have been ideal. Note, there is a decent amount of walking, so be prepared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved Rapperswil rose garden.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We are Coming from a country where Heidi comics arent popular. Yet we decided to go for this tour. Its worth every bit. The walk around Rapperswil - the Rose town was absolutely enchanting. The Guide was very sweet and knowledgeable. The Heidi mountains beautiful. The trip to Liechtenstein was as small as the Country but something worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved the tour and the guide. It was fantastic value for money! We saw so many different things.Fun day out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

wonderful well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Marcelo was very amusing. Scenic trip had me marveling at the houses some fortunate people call home. I was concerned that the Liechtenstein stop was only 45 minutes and Marcelo agreed to make it an hour. I highly recommend the tour, the guide and the driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is great value for money...it began with a very informative tour of Zurich by our guide, a picturesque drive in the comfortable coach along the shore of Lake Zurich, to Raperswil . After lunch and a look around, we were treated to Heidiland and then Lichstenstien. Wonderful scenery and perfect weather along with friendly bus driver and fun guide all made this a great day for 4 of us. Our only suggestion would be to spend less time in Heidiland and more in Lichstenstien. Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good experience great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour!! Marcello our guide was entertaining and informative. The Heidi house was fantastic and the scenery breath taking. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

BEAUTIFUL country... We loved it and all the information that our fun and informative tour guide shared with us! So glad we went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day tour. Our guide tended to rush us at times and had taken off prior to people getting off bus. Had to keep up at a very fast pace. Definitely worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour. We would it again. Guide and driver both did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip almost 8 hours in the end. Met some great people, saw some nice places and tour leader was a real funny guy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I thought it was a great tour. I especially loved Heidiland. The guide was great, the scenery was beautiful, and the bus was comfortable. I went as a solo traveller and still had a great time. If you bring your passport to Lichtenstein they'll stamp it for you. Well priced too :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a relaxing tour if you did not want to see a whole alot of stuff. I was concerned about the walking since I have asthma and walk extremely slow. The tour of Rapperswil was short but the castle was worth the walk up the hill and the stairs ( many stairs). we had lunch there, I would suggest you go into the restaurant and purchase food since it is cheaper and they charge a lot for TAP water, so be warned. The trip to Liechtenstein was great, Make certain to listen to the tour guide as to where to get your passport stamped, It is right where the bus lets you off, so do it first so you don't run out of time or forget. Heidiland was a bit of a walk with some hills. I was slow but made the walk. Walter the tour guide worked with my disability and allowed me to walk back a different way to the bus that was not on a trail but on a paved road. Walter and the tour company really looked after me making certain I was able to enjoy the trip. Thanks to them everything was enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip with fun tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Liechtenstein is a beautiful country. I would suggest that more time be allowed in the country and omit or curtail the Heidihouse which was really not worth visting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was an excellent tour. The driver and guide did an excellent job. I highly recommend the tour. It was the highlight of our visit to Zurich.

The only thing I would liked was to be able to pull over and take pictures at a few places, but it did not appear to have pull overs on the road.

Laurn S
South Carolina, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was excellent! Clean and comfortable bus, AWESOME tour guide, reasonable rate. A+++ tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thom, our guide was extremely wonderful and accommodating. The driver, Aschi is a wonder himself- being 75 years old and able to meander along the mountains on the way to Liechenstein. One will get their money's worth on this trip,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The weather didn't dampen our enjoyable trip. Peter (guide) and our driver were great..a mine of information without being condescending. The highlight of our day was the visit to Heidi's village. It was a small group who were well behaved and on time...I've told lots of people about the trip. Thank you

From USD $ 89.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message