4 star rating: Recommended 498 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  7 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 498 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Thom, our guide was extremely wonderful and accommodating. The driver, Aschi is a wonder himself- being 75 years old and able to meander along the mountains on the way to Liechenstein. One will get their money's worth on this trip,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The weather didn't dampen our enjoyable trip. Peter (guide) and our driver were great..a mine of information without being condescending. The highlight of our day was the visit to Heidi's village. It was a small group who were well behaved and on time...I've told lots of people about the trip. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excelent tour!
You can see many wonderful places that would be imposible to see by yourself

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great Guide and Driver! Very comfortable bus. Saw beautiful Swiss Country away from Zurich. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour ! Sit back and enjoy the incredible scenery. Perfect amount of free time at all 3 stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was lovely. The guide very knowledgeable. The weather was very uncooperative with rain/snow and overcast skys. Switzerland couldn't do anything about the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I cannot say how much I LOVED the tour. It went above and beyond my expectations. Although it was a little chilly and somewhat rainy, both the driver and the tour guide (Ana) were wonderful. They were interactive, friendly, kind, interesting, and very knowledgeable of Zurich. We began at the city (very easy to find the spot) and went to Liechtenstein, had lunch (very good deal), then up to the mountains and saw snow, several small mountain towns, Heidiland, back to Liechtenstein and ended in Zurich. We had time to walk around each place and take pictures and buy souvenirs. The bus was very comfortable and allowed time for a nap. The price is a steal! $90 for 7 hrs of sightseeing some of the most beautiful areas in Zurich and another country is phenomenal. Ana also recommended a great place for dinner. She went above and beyond her expectations as a tour guide! I loved her and would return in an instant! I recommend it to everyone. Very very professional, laid back, and fun!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Amazing tour with phenomenal guide Peter ! Intelligent, funny,courteous and very entertaining. The ride through swiss countryside was unreal )
The village of Rapperswil is definately worth a stop , just like the visit to Liechtenstein ! The latter one Must be longer - at least an hour and 30 min !))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The tour leaders (driver and guide) were so friendly, helpful and wanted the best for all involved in the group. Was a wonderful and inexpensive way too see a lot more of Europe! Heidiland is pretty quaint and special and well worth the visit. Very impressed with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

WONDERFUL TRIP AND A GREAT PRICE!!! You get to see all of the highlights and country side. I would highly recommend this tour, however be prepared for quick stops, as you dont have a lot of time at places, get your pictures in and soak it up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour to Heidiland and Liechtenstein. The bus was very clean and comfortable and the tour guide was was friendly and accommodating. When visiting Zurich, I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely a "must do" experience! We loved Rapperswil and the drive to Liechenstein was nothing short of incredible. Gorgeous views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

What an excellent tour! Along with a spectacular journey through the highland, it also includes a short tour of Zurich. Our guide Peter was absolutely great, very friendly, entertaining and knowledgeable about every bit of the journey. Highly recommended if you are in Switzerland, not to miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was raining heavily that day, there were very few of us, and our spirits were down initially, but the guide and the swiss countryside lifted our spirits. Come what may- rain, snow, sun, Switzerland is amazingly beautiful, God has made it with his own hands. Stopover at Liechtenstein was very short, could have been longer. Stopover at Raperswilli Jona was very nice, we could hang around the town for sometime, view from top of the rose garden there was breathtakingly beautiful, we managed to buy a nice jacket from one of the shops. Heidi house was nice and cute, getting inside there and looking out of the window made me feel like Heidi. Nice stuffs at the souvenir shops at Heidiland and Liechtenstein. I strongly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderfully Helpful Staff

We went to Zurich for one reason only - to transfer to Chur to catch the Bernina Express. We negotiated a wonderful way to do this. Viator helped us to use the bus tour as the means of most of the transport. We were to be dropped off close to Chur at the conclusion of the tour. Both the guide and the driver helped us greatly, including dropping us off at a train station at a town 15 minutes from Chur. The actual tour commences at the main bus "terminal". In reality this is a car park not far from the main train station. The staff there were very friendly as well. The quick tour of Zurich is enough and then the countryside is magificent. Our guide was a lovely man but emphasised the importance on some minor things (e.g. that is a bank where you can get some money if you need it). The stop at "änother country" was fun and worth the money for the stamp. We didn't bother with the Heidi house but the countryside really is breathtaking. If going to Switzerland, be prepared for extremely high prices. A basic meal in a restaurant will cost around 90 Swiss Francs. We were shocked by this. The taxi drivers at the station are also terrible and refuse to go on short distance trips suggesting you drag your bags.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fully recommended.Our guide was excellent. Extremely knowledgeable, and friendly. An A+ to our driver Milan.Overall a very nice day trip, I will take it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This Tour was a very enjoyable day. The bus was comfortable. The Tour Guide was friendly and knowledgable. We would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brilliant collection of activities, beautiful scenery and a fantastic tour guide. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good tour well worth doing. The most enjoyable part was seeing Switzerland on the way, rather than the destinations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very nice trip. The scenery was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very excellent overall "feel" of the Swiss Alps region. Started with a tour of Zurich which was just enough, then a very scenic ride along Zurich Lake. Countryside was amazing and views of mountain ranges spectacular. In Rapperswill, there's time enough to take in some of the sights and enjoy lunch and a glass of beer or wine at one of the several nice cafe's at waterside. The short easy hike to Heidi's original home was enjoyable and relaxing, complete with goats. Well worth the time and cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was one of the highlights of our trip. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great trip, at a very relaxed pace - just the way we had thought. Started at 11am, and we were back by 6:30 or so. Our guide was hilarious. We laughed all the way at his 1000 or more jokes. The bus was very comfortable and we got to see some pretty sights of the Swiss countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Tghis tour was very different to lots of the others I did as it was up into the alps. The countryside is just beautiful and we did so much city tour of Zurich and then Rappernswill town of roses Leichenstein where I bought some great stamp collections and up to Heidiland amazing day I have taken pho0tos every step of the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Superb in every way!!!!! Highly recommend this trip with gorgeous scenery and pleasant surroundings.

From USD $ 91.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460HEID

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message