4 star rating: Recommended 49 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Interlaken - Grindelwald in the Bernese Oberland (from Zurich). What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 49 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour is absolutely perfect! The staff, driver, and bus were all perfect. The sights are breathtaking!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The trip details changed. I ended up adding Jungfrau, which was fantastic thanks to the guide. We had rain, sleet, snow and so much fun. We had lunch at the top of Jungfrau. The guide took our pictures on the train up and down. We went to the ice castle, which was unique. We drove through Grindelwald but did not stop. This was the best day I had in Switzerland!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I wish though they split the time even between these beutiful towns insted of leaving us for four hourse and a half in grindlwald. I recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I have used Viator for a few years now, and this was the first time I had trouble with an excursion. We were scheduled to tour on a Friday, and when we got there we were told the tour had been cancelled. We had not been notified by email or phone, and Michel Meier from Hans Meier Tourist was rude about it. We paid for a taxi that morning (which wasn't cheap), and we had to pay for one the next morning as well. He told us to show up the next day, and the tour would be going then. I was very upset with his attitude toward this situation. Why give my personal information if they aren't going to use it?

We showed up the next day, and the the tour went out. We had a wonderful guide and driver. The day was one to not be forgotten any time soon. We were happy that we didn't let the negativity from the day before keep us from going.

We took one of the ski lift tours while we were in Grindelwald, and it was AMAZING! The views were spectacular. We had a lovely lunch at one of the local restaurants, and we enjoyed some donuts that a local bakery had made on site. They were still warm, and with the cold weather it was a perfect treat.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We wanted to see the lake more and the tour didn't mention if we have to pay more to go to the top of Europe!! Anyway it was ok and we enjoyed our time

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interlaken and Grindlewald were amazing but I wish I was told that I could have upgraded to Jungfraujoch- Top of Europe by our tour guide because both tours were on the same bus. The tour guide and bus driver were very rude to my group and I. I would suggest doing the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe because you go to the same places as this tour but you get to go on a really awesome train up the alps.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well for us the best part of this tour was our guide (his name is Kid). He is the most entertaining guide we have ever come across. He ensured that everyone is kept entertained throughout the journey. I am sure all the people in the group really enjoyed with him around.

Now coming to the trip. Though we booked this tour but got it upgraded to include Jungfrau at the last moment (it's possible to do) since weather was good. We left from Zurich at around 9 am and reached interlaken at close to 11 am. In between our guide provided multiple photo opportunities of beautiful Bernese Oberland. Once in Interlaken, we took 45 min break then left for Jungfrau. Cog Wheel train ride to the top of Europe was an experience. Ample photo opportunities on your way to the top. Jungfrau was different world altogether - it's like ocean of snow. We spent 3-4 hours at the top before taking a train back to Grindelwald. From Grindelwald we took a bus back to Zurich.

A few things to note
a) If you have included Jungfrau in this tour then probably you are not going to have enough time to visit Grindelwald or Interlaken
2) It's pretty cold at the top so do not forget to wear warm clothes and good shoes/boots
3) If you really want to enjoy the beauty of the region, then plan to stay overnight at some nearby village/town

Though Jungfrau is beautiful and a must see but I feel this tour is overpriced. I recommend this to people who want a day's trip to Jungfrau.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you want to do more than just walk around the town of Interlaken, I would recommend staying there instead. There are tons of outdoor activities to enjoy IF the weather permits. However, given the rain, this tour was great despite the poor weather because I didn't need much time in Interlaken. I also did not upgrade to the Jungfrau tour (despite the tour guide's excess urging) and so I had nearly 4 hours in Grindelwald. I loved it, but if you're not one to want to independently hike around and/or take gondolas up the mountains, you'll only need 20mins to see everything in the tiny town.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was amazing day tour with vaitors from Zurich to Jungfrau. Initially I booked my tour till Interlaken; on reaching there, I decided to go further till Jungfrau. My experience with Viator was good, as the tour was conducted in a good double Decker bus. The driver and the tour guide were very friendly. We had a tour guide from Thailand, who was very jovial and kept us entertaining all way the tour. The total tour duration was for 11 hrs and it was a good experience. If you happened to be in Zurich, Jungfrau is the place to visit. I am well satisfied with Viator tour, value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Extended the tour to cover Jungfrau as well. A memorable and well conducted tour. The halt at Interlaken was too short and should be reviewed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Beautiful day and plenty of time to visit the sites

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very nice tour. Spent a nice, relaxing afternoon in Grindelwald Village.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonderful time. Great scenery. Both the guide and driver were very good. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly and would definitely do it again.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It's nice but would have been better if the weather is good. We could have done more things.

From USD $ 100.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460INTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message