Viewing All 59 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sumit R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a very well organized tour. We took up the option to visit Jungfraujoh.Scenic views from the top was really worth it.

Faisal a

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

I wish though they split the time even between these beutiful towns insted of leaving us for four hourse and a half in grindlwald. I recommend it.

Dana L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I have used Viator for a few years now, and this was the first time I had trouble with an excursion. We were scheduled to tour on a Friday, and when we got there we were told the tour had been cancelled. We had not been notified by email or phone, and Michel Meier from Hans Meier Tourist was rude about it. We paid for a taxi that morning (which wasn't cheap), and we had to pay for one the next morning as well. He told us to show up the next day, and the tour would be going then. I was very upset with his attitude toward this situation. Why give my personal information if they aren't going to use it?

We showed up the next day, and the the tour went out. We had a wonderful guide and driver. The day was one to not be forgotten any time soon. We were happy that we didn't let the negativity from the day before keep us from going.

We took one of the ski lift tours while we were in Grindelwald, and it was AMAZING! The views were spectacular. We had a lovely lunch at one of the local restaurants, and we enjoyed some donuts that a local bakery had made on site. They were still warm, and with the cold weather it was a perfect treat.

Sharif A Qatar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

We wanted to see the lake more and the tour didn't mention if we have to pay more to go to the top of Europe!! Anyway it was ok and we enjoyed our time

Matthew B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Interlaken and Grindlewald were amazing but I wish I was told that I could have upgraded to Jungfraujoch- Top of Europe by our tour guide because both tours were on the same bus. The tour guide and bus driver were very rude to my group and I. I would suggest doing the Jungfraujoch - Top of Europe because you go to the same places as this tour but you get to go on a really awesome train up the alps.

Rahul B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Well for us the best part of this tour was our guide (his name is Kid). He is the most entertaining guide we have ever come across. He ensured that everyone is kept entertained throughout the journey. I am sure all the people in the group really enjoyed with him around.

Now coming to the trip. Though we booked this tour but got it upgraded to include Jungfrau at the last moment (it's possible to do) since weather was good. We left from Zurich at around 9 am and reached interlaken at close to 11 am. In between our guide provided multiple photo opportunities of beautiful Bernese Oberland. Once in Interlaken, we took 45 min break then left for Jungfrau. Cog Wheel train ride to the top of Europe was an experience. Ample photo opportunities on your way to the top. Jungfrau was different world altogether - it's like ocean of snow. We spent 3-4 hours at the top before taking a train back to Grindelwald. From Grindelwald we took a bus back to Zurich.

A few things to note
a) If you have included Jungfrau in this tour then probably you are not going to have enough time to visit Grindelwald or Interlaken
2) It's pretty cold at the top so do not forget to wear warm clothes and good shoes/boots
3) If you really want to enjoy the beauty of the region, then plan to stay overnight at some nearby village/town

Though Jungfrau is beautiful and a must see but I feel this tour is overpriced. I recommend this to people who want a day's trip to Jungfrau.

AHorn USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

If you want to do more than just walk around the town of Interlaken, I would recommend staying there instead. There are tons of outdoor activities to enjoy IF the weather permits. However, given the rain, this tour was great despite the poor weather because I didn't need much time in Interlaken. I also did not upgrade to the Jungfrau tour (despite the tour guide's excess urging) and so I had nearly 4 hours in Grindelwald. I loved it, but if you're not one to want to independently hike around and/or take gondolas up the mountains, you'll only need 20mins to see everything in the tiny town.

ANIL G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

It was amazing day tour with vaitors from Zurich to Jungfrau. Initially I booked my tour till Interlaken; on reaching there, I decided to go further till Jungfrau. My experience with Viator was good, as the tour was conducted in a good double Decker bus. The driver and the tour guide were very friendly. We had a tour guide from Thailand, who was very jovial and kept us entertaining all way the tour. The total tour duration was for 11 hrs and it was a good experience. If you happened to be in Zurich, Jungfrau is the place to visit. I am well satisfied with Viator tour, value for money.

PARVEZ K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Extended the tour to cover Jungfrau as well. A memorable and well conducted tour. The halt at Interlaken was too short and should be reviewed.

caroline p

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Beautiful day and plenty of time to visit the sites

Joyce K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very nice tour. Spent a nice, relaxing afternoon in Grindelwald Village.

Devendra G United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

We had a wonderful time. Great scenery. Both the guide and driver were very good. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly and would definitely do it again.

Jenevy C Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It's nice but would have been better if the weather is good. We could have done more things.

Alok A India

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

If crunched for time, one could skip this tour and tour the Jungfrau's or Titlis or Pilatus instead.

jawadmandakar

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Negatives: spending several hours at the bus, less than an hour in Interlaken, no guide at Interlaken nor Grindelwald. Not recommended if traveling alone. Last, the tour guide is not that good.
Positives: view both villages at a brief and the bus drive is beautiful.

wanderlust USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We have booked with Viator in the past and always been happy. This time,however, was disappointing. We had a guide, Kid, whom we could not understand. Much of the info along the way was lost. The sights were beautiful though and we enjoyed that. Kid did not communicate that we were getting dropped off and would meet up with the rest of hte group at Grindelwald. He was very curt when we asked any questions and seemed not to care about anything other than the schedule and chastising those who were late once. The ALps were magnificent and we had plenty of time for taking the cable car on our own. The scheduling on this tour was perfect. On the bus ride back the AC in the bus was not working and it was brutally hot. I dehydrated. I had to purchase water on the bus and not once did Kid come over to check on anyone and how they were faring in the heat. It was a 3 hour ride back. The last 10 minutes Kid started to walk up and down the aisles being friendly. Hmmmm-tips? Sorry Kid, you didn't earn any from us. When I contacted Viator they said they would review our situation. I hope that future trips can benefit fromm this info. We would like to go Viator again ourselves since past experience have all been wonderful.

greene.katherine USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Beautiful scenery but guide's English dufficult to understand (perhaps from Phillipines). Too much free time and not enough information about the area.

Clinton E

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This tour was on Sunday which means everything was pretty much closed. Has to switch to the Top of Europe Tour after we left Interlaken.

Syed M A

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

The country side was beautiful. Tour operator mislead in their site. We were dropped in village for 3.5 hours without a guide. It was very small village and we had to go back on our own as there was nothing to do for 3.5 hours.

yvette.araiza

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

This is a nice tour but but I recommend going to the top of the mountain instead of staying in the small town.

Stevend

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Interlaken is a great place to admire nature at its best, Had great fun here since i took a paragliding trip as well. Grindelwald is a bit boring, very quite and nothing to do.

Melissa M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

Our tour guide kept the tour light and fun. Although it was great to walk around Interlaken and Grindelwald, you really need to research on what you can do in these two places. The rest of the tour group went to Jungfrau. We would've had to pay extra to go up there.

Alice H United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The scenery was amazing, particularly as the weather was good. However if you are going on a trip that is not the Jungfrau trip, then make sure you research things to do in Interlaken and Grindelwald. They are both lovely places but the tour guide gave little or no information about what to do so it is vital to have done a little homework before you go. You must visit the Alps while in Switzerland though!

sh.krohn

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

The guide was TERRIBLE! His English did not rate as being an "English speaking tour". He also was not happy that we wanted to stay in Interlaken, our choice of tours, and not take the extra tour to JungFrau. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Interlaken and the time we had in Grindelwald, but we would not take this tour had we know how bad the guide was and how uncomfortable that he made us feel. We would have been better off on our own.

Serene

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Didnt go, change to the heidiland instead, as it same as going to junfraujoch interlaken..

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 98.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460INTER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message