Viewing All 814 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

blackgrass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Worth every penny!! Plenty of time to see everything about Jungfraujoch. The tour guide KID was entertaining and well-informed about the place of visit. He made the tour hassle-free and well-paced, despite having to catch and change a few trains. Truly enjoyed this tour!!

raymond b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the trip - worth every penny

Judy H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an interesting day, traveling by bus, then by cog railroad. Saw gorgeous territory and the tunnels in the mountains were amazing. This is a Must do for anyone's travel plans. At first we were uncertain about our tour guide, Kei, but he turned out to be lots of fun and extremely informative. He reminded some of a little Oriental, Swiss leprechaun. He knew exactly what he was doing. On the double decker bus, he would walk around at times, and could tell us on the count of 3 were the next photo opportunity would be. Everyone pointed their cameras and there it was. He definitely knew the route.One person in our group had difficulty with the high altitude and he made certain she had a place to go and sit while the others continued their tour. If you do have heart or lung issues, you may not want to do this trip or should get high altitude meds. The top of the mountain was quite a wonder of the world,

Freddie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Yes... this tour Amazing and Your tour guide is very satisfying

Clara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing day and, even though we did not have sunny weather, we experienced a winter wonderland, with lovely, fluffy snow. As far as our guide, Kid, was concerned, there is only one word to describe him: WONDERFUL!!

Renny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best trip. and hope you get kid as the guide when you go on the tour

BRUCE S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was great. Unfortunately, the weather at the top was not conducive for seeing anything however, the sun came out on the way down and it was fantastic.Well worth the price. You need to be in pretty good shape to take this trip. The air gets awfully thin up at the top and several people had difficulty coping with the thin air. Our tour guide, Kid, was great and he did an excveptional job of keeping us together and assisting those that needed help dealing with the thin air.

Louis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on this trip, it is well worth it. The guide was great, he worked hard to get us the best photographs and to make usre we had the best experience possible. This trip is well worth the money.

Diane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Super tour, fabulous guide Kid lots of time for photos and exploring. When it was all finished, it didn't seem as though 11 hours had passed! Would recommend to anyone visiting for a day or a week. Even my friend who is Swiss said to be sure to do this tour....

Lori S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was amazing!!!! Breathtaking scenery all day! Our tour guide Kid was great! He knew all the best photo spots. This trip was worth every penny and I would do it again if I return to Switzerland!!

Valene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best experience of our trip to Europe was this amazing trip to Jungfraujoch !

We experienced snow on during our trip in September, at the Sphinx observation point and at the snow fun area. Both areas are a must see at the jungfraujoch... food is mediocre there, so make sure you bring some snacks to best utilize the time at the jungfraujoch... we only wished we had more time at the top!

Peter, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, patient and very friendly. Definitely one of the best tour guides we have had! Our driver, Armando was also safe and very welcoming.

Overall, Jungfraujoch is definitely a must see for anyone who would like to see the mountains in Switzerland.

Ricardo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was unforgettable. The guide Peter and the driver Armando were perfect! There are no words to describe the view during the train trip and in the top of Jungfraujoch. Breathtaking! Fortunately, we found this tour before arriving at Zurich, where we were. It would be very annoying to know about it after returning.

Samantha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Kid was definitely an amazing tour guide! Made the tour very memorable and fun!

David K F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip

Wai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful!

Ingrid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful all round and we had a great sunny day

Lisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best tour EVER. Everything from pick-up to drop off, 12 hours later, was great. The tour guide was helpful, funny, and very informative. I can't stop telling people about how great this tour was.

Bernadette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and looked after everyone

Mezz D Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great! Kiv our tour guide is excellent. He took great care of us. going extra miles to capture great pictures of us and for us.

Alan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour that was well worth the money, for anyone thinking about it make sure you do this and hope that you have Kiv as your tour guide. He is from Thailand and has been doing the tour for about 15 years, he provides advanced notice of good photo locations, has a lot of good stories to tell on the way and also makes sure that you have great photos to remember your time at the top of Europe. Just keep in mind that he likes to stay to a strict time table, like most of Switzerland, so ensure that you are able to keep up with him. One of the best guides and tours in a day you can do anywhere.

Harlina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Personal guide, Kid, was dynamic, funny and an accommodating tour guide. He made the trip double the fun. The views up were breathtaking and Jungfraujoch didn't disappoint. Only dissatisfaction was we had too little time to explore Interlaken. Lovely place. It was fantastic overall.

Aspi S United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Once in a lifetime experience....highly recommended......and hope u get KID as your tour guide !!!!

Debby United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

By far one of the most memorable experiences we have ever had in Europe on vacation. The amazing scenery and views are completely worth the trip. Kid, our inimitable tour guide, has been leading this tour multiple times a week for over a decade--numerous reviewers have posted positive reviews about his leadership of the tour, and for good reason. He is all about the customers' experience and will ensure that you take the best photos to commemorate your trip. He was kind enough to lend us his own jacket when we forgot our own it's quite chilly in the ice palace. Be aware that there are windy mountain roads and high altitudes, so you might experience some discomfort along the way--bring some motion sickness medicine if you are prone to getting sick.

Izabela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing trip, very good and funny guide, really worth the money!! Awesome experience!

Donald C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything about the tour was outstanding

Viewing 2 of 33

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 244.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message