5 star rating: Highly Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour is amazing! Tour guide gives us a lot of fun and history about Swiss. I will join again for my next trip in Swiss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nice coverage and good guide. Recommended for short trip travellers to Swiss. Best train route.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour is amazing!

I love how flexible, sociable and interactive of kip the tour guide.

He's of so much fun and takes the initiative to take so many photos for us with the scenery.

please join this tour! thank you kip for the wonderful snowy experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing. Super friendly tour guide from Thailand, sr ai forgot your name but he is truly fun and helpful. Highly recommended.
Thanks a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved this tour - it was my only 'splurge' for my European trip and it was money well spent! The guide was very informative, the weather was perfect... I couldn't have asked for anything better. It was a bonus that it was a small group traveling as well. I am very glad I signed up for this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

+

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awesome! Its a great way to see the Swiss landscape. The sceneries was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I loved this trip. Partly I was lucky because I went on a day with amazing weather which gave us a really clear view right down to the villages and lakes below but our guide, Raymond, was also fantastic. The trip was well organised and though it was a long day it really didnt feel that way, partly because of the amazing views on Jungfraujoch and on the journey and also because Raymond kept things interesting with just the right amount of information about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Jungfraujoch itself is a bit underwhelming especially since the intense snow/wind that day didnt allow us to get much of a view, but the trip on the way to Jungfraujoch is really amazing. Its a great way to see the Swiss landscape. It was a full day trip, but I wasnt completely exhausted at the end of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a phenomenal tour. If you are in Zurich, it is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was beautiful! Also, Peter was our guide and he was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was everything I would have expected. Our guide was the best I have had in a long time. He took the time to take our pictures, answer our questions and make sure we all sat with a view. Unfortunately, I fell getting off the bus at the bus station and had to cut my trip by returning to the USA. The tour was worth every penny!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A very nice trip indeed. Raymond the tour guide was awesome. The break in Interlaken was really short, wished we had more time, but in total we had a blast.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was amazing. Our tour guide was the BEST EVER. His name was either Kit/Kid. He made the tour special for everyone.. His uncanny ability to remember names was wonderful. He knew the best picture taking places and worked hard to take pictures of everybody. The view was unbelievable!!

Shariff W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a good trip and a lot of things to see. The guide and driver are very professional and friendly. They make the trip a memorable one. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent experience! Beautiful views and great train ride experience up the mountain. Just be careful of altitude sickness(Talk with your doctor before taking this trip if you have a heart problem). Hydrate yourself and take your time walking and not running when up on of the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well conducted, the guide Peter was very knowledgable and entertaining. The driver Emil had a steady hand and made the drive in differing weather conditions safe. Overall, a pleasurable trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

You've got to see it to believe it. Being up there is truly magical, the breathtaking view of the glaciers and ice plateau. A must-see when in Switzerland!

Leo M
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

....this has to be the absolute amazing tour on the planet. Our tour guide deserves to be recognized by CNN. Kid went out of his way to ensure that the entire group, every single individual was attended too. From capturing the best photo opportunities, to getting the best pictures taken at the best locations and of course the tour of Jungfraujoch. Keep it up Kid....you are worth the visit and everyone should take your tour....!!!
I hope your bosses can appreciate the level of satisfaction you give your clients.Truly Amazing Experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I still can't believe what I've seen at the tour. If I have not signed for the tour, I would think Switzerland is a boring place. Boy am I wrong! Worth every cent. Because of the tour, I'm planning to visit Switzerland again next year! Cheers! The tour has given me an authentic Xmas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome! KID, you rock! The best tour guide ever. The tour was never boring. Kid's delivery of information is entertaining. He's also a great photographer and tells us beforehand of any photo opportunity. If you miss it, it's gone, G O N E, gone. Right, Kid? You should never miss this tour with Kid. You'll have a blast all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well worth a look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The sceneries was fantastic. Kid..the tour guide seems very knowledgeable where to take a good picture.

From USD $ 227.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message