5 star rating: Highly Recommended 749 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 749 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great day, Kid is an excellent guide. very funny and knows his stuff. worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very touching experience to see the snow in October, as we have come long way from tropical countries. Our guide tour is very experienced in introduction and briefing on our way to the mountain. The train has been nicely arranged and made us almost hassle free. Sure will recommend this tour to whoever will travel to Switzerland next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I loved this trip and the tour guide was amazing and never missed pointing out everything, he included everyone in the excitement of the day and made it so much fun. Though it was a long day it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply the best day tour we have ever had!
Perfect clear skies made for the most breathtaking views I have ever witnessed.
Pay the money and just do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing ! The tour guide Kit was the best. He was funny, entertaining and took nice photos. Highly recommend the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, well organised and best ever guide. Do not miss this tour, you will not regret going. You will be entertained from the moment the bus pulls out of the terminal. Timing was spot on, bus was modern, cog train carriages were pretty booked and reserved. Guide made sure everyone got their photos and gave equal attention to all. Five star +++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an amazing time going to Jungfrau. It was breathtaking. We could not believe how beautiful everything was. Loved our guide too his name was KID. He was excellent. We can not stop talking about the trip. Would recommend the trip to everyone. John and Janet from Penna.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! It was amazing. Fell in love Switzerland's scenic beauty. We were very well cared for on tour with ample opportunity to converse. A memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My Name is Kim Aswani, Citizen of India, presently living in Dubai. I was travelling with my wife to Italy, but decided to include Jungfrau. I am so glad that I did. Thank You. It was a lovely trip. The whole experience was just wonderful. We reached the Bus Terminal on time and were greeted by the staff Mr. Kid who was our tour guide with a smile. He handed over our brochures and pasted stickers to identify us as a group. We left on time and he was very informative about the place, from the time we left the Bus terminal from Zurich, till we returned he was cheerful, helpful and his accent was amazing. It was my first time seeing snow, so it was a experience I will never forget. He had everything organised. It was not at all hectic. It was well planned and we were really happy to have taken the offer. We got some lovely Videos and Pictures. It was an amazing adventure. Thanks. Will surely recommend it to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day! Did snow tubing and sledding and had a nice lunch at the top. The journey up is beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was spectacular. A must see. Kid our tour guide was fantastic. Very organized. He was funny, informative and a great photographer. He made sure all of us got pictures of ourselves along the way. The train rides up the mountain were such a wonderful experience. The view from the trains, and on top of the mountain takes your breath away. It was a beautiful clear sunny day on top of the mountain which really enhanced the experience. You could see forever.

7 Girls - USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide Peter is superb and very knowledgeable about the entire place. The tour was very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Definitely a must do when visiting Switzerland, the view and scenery is amazing. Our tour guide Kid was extremely entertaining throughout the day and never missed an opportunity to take photos for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were very lucky to have very fine weather. Peter, our guide, was very helpful and explained very clearly places of interest and assembly point. We all enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was the highlight of our stay in Switzerland!! Kid was an amazing tour guide and helped us enjoy the complete experience. This tour is the quintessential day in the Alps. It is so beautiful you feel like it was a wonderful dream but it wasn't!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic, he brought our tour alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Spectacular scenery and a day I will not forget. The guide was an interesting character as at times he controlled the group like we were in the army.Yelled out directions at a fast pace which at times were hard to understand. However was proactive in ensuring we got some spectacular photos with both of us in the picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our favorite trip of the entire three weeks.. Kei was an excellent guide keeping everyone informed and had all details reserved to the exact minute. He loved to help you get the perfect picture and was taking your picture whenever he felt it was a Kodak moment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour very much. The views are beautiful and our tourguide, Kit was very helpful and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely stunning and breathtaking. I am speechless to describe this tour. It is a must have for everyone visiting Europe...
Guide was very good...he is a real "kid" and cracking jokes all thru to keep our energy high

Only one feedback is that they should allow 30 mins more on top since we return to Zurich before scheduled time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Guide - Keith was the highlight of the trip. His knowledge as well as his humorous contention was really good. As and when I come to Switzerland I would want to go with H Meier tours because of the guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing , everything has promised .The Guide Kid was Great so entertaining funny and interesting . Fantastic views , if in Switzerland the Jungfraujoch is a must see .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour. Good value for money. Well Organized with good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 221.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message