5 star rating: Highly Recommended 716 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 716 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great! Scenery was beautiful and guide fantastic! Kept everyone on task. Made sure everyone saw everything, took pictures for everyone. Went way beyond expectations. On time. Handled a screaming baby for 8 hrs! Kei deserves a raise!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My husband and I booked this tour at the last minute and did not regret a thing. Our tour guide was Kid who's fun, exciting and full of life. Aside from telling us more about Zurich on our way up to our destination, he showed all of us where the best spot is to take our photos. The weather forecast that day said it will rain, but it didn't. We passed by small towns beside beautiful lakes, just wished we stopped by for a while to take photos. But all in all we highly recommend this tour to be taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Jungfraujoch was a great tour. The area was beautiful and tour guide Kid was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was the highlight of our travel so far. The scenery was spectacular and our guide had us
Laughing from the time the bus pulled out of the bus station while he ensured that we didn't miss a photo opportunity. We would recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Zurich.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There needs to be more stars for me to rate this tour! That's because "Kid" was our guide!!! When the Swiss Alps and all it's glory were not taking our breath away, "Kid" had us in stitches with his antics and attitude. "Kid" made sure that he pointed out the perfect "photo opportunities" plus acted as photographer so everyone was able to get pictures of themselves with "Kid" behind "their" camera. The cogwheel train, the ice castle, the villages, the observation tower, and the view from the "Top" are things we will never forget. But we will also never forget "Kid", because he made it an adventure, not just a tour!!!! DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!

Franky
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well managed tour packed with highlights. Good overview of Swiss mountain landscape and small villages on the way to Jungfrau. Very dedicated and efficient guide who did his best for the participants to get the best possible pictures and also took pictures of us with our cameras. Jungfraujoch with ice sculptures and viewpoint at the terrace was impressing. One of our best trips ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Words cannot describe.

Fantastic tour and well worth the money. Had a perfect day on the mountain, glorious weather. Plenty to see and do at the top, and did not feel rushed - sure if you went it alone you could spend longer, but I saw what I wanted to.

Tour manager Kidd was superb. More than happy to take photos, and point out great photo opportunities.

Do it, you won't regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Once in a life time tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Without doubt the best trip we have ever undertaken. From the start our guide Kid provided a great service and could not do enough for us. The trip itself was packed with highlights and the time at Jungfraujoch was spectacular. The train trip up the mountain was a real highlight as well. We highly recommend this to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

super excursion with an outstanding guide - Kid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

AMAZING TOUR .... GUIDE NAME "KID" WAS AMAZING . HE IS BORN "THAILAND". EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was spectacular and the views amazing. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic!!! Would have been even better if the weather was clear and sunny like the day before. The tour guide named Kid was really good and great fun to be with, not to mention his knowledge of the area. He made everyone alive and laugh all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Raymond was our guide and he was great. Loved this trip, one of our favourites in all our Europe trips even though the weather was bad and it was snowing at the top so we didn't get to experience the stunning views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Kid was very humorous and a great photographer! Overall trip was awesome, the view up the is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took this trip based on the recommendations of others on Viator and I was not disappointed! The tour guide, Kid, is loud and seemingly crazy but seriously, listen to him about the photo taking. You may feel silly in the beginning but I ended up with the best, funniest, and most memorable pictures of my entire trip because of him. It was a beautiful day, so I'm not sure if it would have been as amazing if it was cloudy or foggy, but it's still worth doing. Best excursion I've done in a long time. Remember to bring a warm jacket because it gets cold up there, and don't be late!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable!

Petra J
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day trip, guide was full of humour and made the day fun

Keith T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything went as planned and was well organized. KID, our group leader, made sure we had everything we needed and was super attentive to us! We enjoyed his personality and fun ways...The weather was a mixture of everything from rain to some sun. We did not get to see anything At the Top because the weather was too bad but it sure didn't stop any of us from having a great time! We had necessary stops when needed and plenty of opportunities to take photos. Great Viator trip! We were only in the Zurich area for 3 days and this was our highlight. Job well Done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you do one thing in Europe do this trip. The scenery was without equal. I never thought I would take more spectacular scenic photos than Yosemite or the grand canyon but this was better. Our guide (a thai chap from Chang Mai but who had been doing the tour for 20 years) also made the trip and would do anything for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of those trips that one has to do if in the area. Expensive - yes but over all well worth it. Totally mad guide "Kid" - but what a personality who's energy and knowledge was without bounds ! The trip is vey interesting covering a wide variety of Swiss landscapes and mountains and once up the top - views to die for. Overall well organised as one would expect with the Swiss and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We lucked out with absolutely perfect weather and the guide - Kid. Yes, he's crazy but no one takes better pictures on so many different camera models. He's informative and entertaining! Give the guy a raise! Well worth the Swiss francs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stop in Interlaken was welcome. I had been there a couple of times before, but the bus parked where there were excellent views of the mountains. The train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch was fantastic with brilliant views of the Eiger, Munch and Jungfrau. When we got to the station at the top of Jungfraujoch the summit was in thick cloud and it was snowing, so you couldn't really see anything. The train ride back down took a different route and went down to Grindelwald and the views were just as good.

From USD $ 225.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message