• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were totally blown away by the sights of this tour. One bus ride and two short train rides finally got us to the Top of Europe. The travel time and all it's spectacular views along the way were well worth it! We took the tour from Zurich, thus the 11 hour day. So worth it. Our tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Brilliant tour, great guide, super scenery. Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We visited jungfraujoch-top-of-europe on November 17th 2013 and have to say this is the best tour I have ever done. Our guide as many others have reviewed was "Kid" and he was fantastic, full of knowledge and funny. My tip is not to go on Monday or Tuesday as Kid is off those days....sshhhh. He even went the extra mile and got me a slice of cake at the Sphinx observatory to Celebrate my 40th. The day is well set out and seems rushed but as you will appreciate that is the only way you will get to see all the wonders you do. Interlaken was a great little village for a quick stop over then its off to the first cog train. The views are spectacular on the way up. The second train takes a while to get to the top inside the mountain with two stops on the way to get out for 5 minutes to view the look out from the observatory windows. You do start to feel the pressure, it might be wise to be prepared for this and do as Kid says also take some headache tablets with you incase you need them....you'll appreciate this once your up there....honestly. I would recommend you take something warm at the top, many thought they could brave it, those people went in early because its always freezing cold at the top...no matter when you go!! Better to be warm and enjoy it.
All up the day is about 10.5-11 hours long and well worth it. We wish we had longer there or even stayed in the area overnight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome day, this trip is a absolute must. Thank you to Peter your wonderful, intelligient and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kid is the best guide I have ever had. He is very knowledgable and enthusiastic and went out of his way to make sure we had the best photo opportunities. I would highly recommend the trip and look forward to doing it again in the summer.

Sarah B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely worth your time and money doing this tour! Kid was our guide and he was lots of fun and made sure we all got the best photo's possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value for money. We had so much fun! Kib was full of energy and got everyone excited throughout the whole day! We would recommend this trip to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was definitely worth the money and our tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you haven't seen the Swiss Alps before, you should definitely sign up for this tour. Although pricey but definitely worth it! Kidd is a fabulous tour guide, worth every cent spent. I wish we had the chance to stay one night in the alps! You can also book this tour from the local tour agency, it is the same price as viator, so in case you've not decided on the day of visit, you can book from your hotel directly. Go up on clear day, it is really beautiful.unfortunately when we went, the plateau was closed due to wind speed of 120 knots! A must see when you are in Switzerland! And we would be back again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

very nice trip and worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kid the tour guide is quite the character. We could barely understand his English... But he was quite funny and kept the guests entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful day, good travel group over all . Nice bus and a courteous and friendly driver. The tour guide was excellent, and made it a real fun day for all, very attentive and ensured everyone was well informed of where we were at, and what the requirement were for the day as well as safety.The scenery was magic. I would recommend this tour to anyone,. I would travel with this company again and would be delighted with the same crew Robert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good experience and good tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The duration, coach was perfect and the train experience was really superb!!! Hard to imagine that Swiss had this 100 years back itself. We had a guide (KEI) from Thai and he knows lot about this tour, however his English was not so good and moreover he was not so helpful in explaining the things if missed out on something. With an another helpful guide, this trip could have been the No.1 trip so far I had in my life-time. I strongly recommend this to any one visiting Swiss and pray God that you have a nice sunny day (and good guide) so that you could enjoy every moment of it. Thanks - Raj from India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a brilliant day! Certainly one of the top highlights of my 4 weeks in Europe. I don't usually like organised tours but to see the sights and spectacle of Jungfraujoch, this is the only way to go! The bus was comfortable, the little cog train was fun and the mountains were amazing!!, this tour was orchestrated so well and led brilliantly by the effervescent, highly energetic, and completely over the top, Kid. In his wacky way, he had those, who at the start of the day were rolling their eyes finished up slapping him on my back congratulating him on such a great job. No easy feat...great tour and great fun. Will certainly recommend this tour (as it was recommended to me).

From USD $ 242.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message