5 star rating: Highly Recommended 627 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 627 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you do one thing in Europe do this trip. The scenery was without equal. I never thought I would take more spectacular scenic photos than Yosemite or the grand canyon but this was better. Our guide (a thai chap from Chang Mai but who had been doing the tour for 20 years) also made the trip and would do anything for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is one of those trips that one has to do if in the area. Expensive - yes but over all well worth it. Totally mad guide "Kid" - but what a personality who's energy and knowledge was without bounds ! The trip is vey interesting covering a wide variety of Swiss landscapes and mountains and once up the top - views to die for. Overall well organised as one would expect with the Swiss and well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We lucked out with absolutely perfect weather and the guide - Kid. Yes, he's crazy but no one takes better pictures on so many different camera models. He's informative and entertaining! Give the guy a raise! Well worth the Swiss francs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The stop in Interlaken was welcome. I had been there a couple of times before, but the bus parked where there were excellent views of the mountains. The train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Jungfraujoch was fantastic with brilliant views of the Eiger, Munch and Jungfrau. When we got to the station at the top of Jungfraujoch the summit was in thick cloud and it was snowing, so you couldn't really see anything. The train ride back down took a different route and went down to Grindelwald and the views were just as good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and even excellent tour guide in Kid. Amazing sceneries I wil never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

OUTSTANDING!!! Fantastic tour guide!!! Spectacular scenery!!! We were lucky and had perfect weather. The tour included a tour bus ride to Interlaken area and cog rail ride. The Eiger, Monck, and Jungfrau were spectacular. It just doesn't get any better than this if you have good weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extraordinary experience for my wife and I to remember for life time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, well paced and great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time thanks to Kid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent guide. Very memorable experience. What more is there to say?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.....all very well managed and carried.. Guide Kid stole the show with his wittyness and support.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Zurich / Switzerland, our guide Kid was great, he was knowledgable and kept us on time as well as highlighting some great photo opportunities! Can't recommend this enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jungfraujoch was the highlight of our Switzerland trip. Kid was an awesome guide when his constant feeding of information as we passed by trademarks. He takes very good care of his group, making sure we get the best out of the trip. A tour which I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's an amazing trip with a nice guide Kid taking care of everything throughout the day. I was so excited to check out the wonders of the Swiss Alps. Spectacular view from the plateau at Jungfraujoch. The artificial lake we passed by as we were traveling to Interlaken was also gorgeous. Overall, I'd say it's a very precious experience and I'd highly recommend this trip. Kid is a very responsible and humorous guide who added much value to the trip so I'd like to give him credit again.

From USD $ 236.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message