• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a brilliant day! Certainly one of the top highlights of my 4 weeks in Europe. I don't usually like organised tours but to see the sights and spectacle of Jungfraujoch, this is the only way to go! The bus was comfortable, the little cog train was fun and the mountains were amazing!!, this tour was orchestrated so well and led brilliantly by the effervescent, highly energetic, and completely over the top, Kid. In his wacky way, he had those, who at the start of the day were rolling their eyes finished up slapping him on my back congratulating him on such a great job. No easy feat...great tour and great fun. Will certainly recommend this tour (as it was recommended to me).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour leader was a real character and made our day all the more enjoyable, the train ride up the mountain was amazing, beautiful views, highly recommended for anyone traveling to Switzerland.
The high light had to be seeing the Eiger.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well, this tour was fantastic. The weather was a little overcast, but still many of the views were worth the tour. But, the main reason this was so good was our tour guide, Kid. He made this tour worth every minute. He paid attention to everyone, took pictures of all of us with our cameras. He definitely went the extra mile to make sure everyone was enjoying themselves. This is the only trip my family will ever do to Switzerland and this was the only tour we did while there. We are very glad we did this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my second time to visit Jungfraujoch and this experience was even better than the first. We started and ended at the Zurich Sihlquai bus station. Our bus was very comfortable and the ride was quite pleasant. Our guide, Kie, was colorful, entertaining, knowledgeable and excellent overall! The mountains were moody that day - but the clouds broke and the sun came out just in time for us to get wonderful pictures to complete the day! Viator.com was an easy way to connect with and arrange this trip and I recommend it as highly as I can for anyone visiting Switzerland. (I come here often.) The scenery on the bus trip alone is worth the trip. Absolutely five stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Whole experience (other than the altitude sickness) was fantastic. Our tour guide Kid was amazing, I have never laughed so much on one for these tours before! Thanks for the great day and memories

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip even though it was foggy. Kid the tour guide was amazing and made sure you had great pictures to remember the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was fantastic tour and we had the best time during this tour. Tour guide Kid was just amazing and he made the entire tour special... he was so good that we missed him for next 3 tours that we did....It is highly recommended tour...ask for Kid as tour guide and you will never forget the experience of his company....Thank you Kid for making our tour enjoyable....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Words not adequate to describe this experience. Excellent in all respects.
Enhanced by a great Tour director.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day and in full sun, September 24 2013.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

KId was the best guy !!
Fun and efficient !
I was very satisfied to have chosen that tour program.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Kid was our tour guide, he knows exactly where are the best spots for taking photos, even along the way on the bus.We were on tight shedule and would be nice to have more free time at the peak of Jungfraujoch as there were quite a lot of activities to do up there that we have missed. However, I cant complaint more for the amazing experience Kid has given us. For a day trip from Zurich, I cant possibly think of anything more we can do. You will never able to get all this done by your own in one day, if you are not on this tour. We totally enjoyed it !! Thanks Kid for all these brilliant expenrience. From the Chan family, Malaysia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was more exciting and the guide very professional and cheerful. I like punctuality which was there. Guide was attentive and helpful. I recommend. If u want hassle free tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We visited jungfraujoch-top-of-europe on September 14th 2013 and have to say this is the best tour I have ever done. Our guide as many others have reviewed was "Kid" and he was fantastic, full of knowledge and funny. My tip is not to go on Monday or Tuesday as Kid is off those days....sshhhh. He even went the extra mile and got me a slice of cake at the Sphinx observatory to Celebrate my 40th. The day is well set out and seems rushed but as you will appreciate that is the only way you will get to see all the wonders you do. Interlaken was a great little village for a quick stop over then its off to the first cog train. The views are spectacular on the way up. The second train takes a while to get to the top inside the mountain with two stops on the way to get out for 5 minutes to view the look out from the observatory windows. You do start to feel the pressure, it might be wise to be prepared for this and do as Kid says also take some headache tablets with you incase you need them....you'll appreciate this once your up there....honestly. I would recommend you take something warm at the top, many thought they could brave it, those people went in early because its always freezing cold at the top...no matter when you go!! Better to be warm and enjoy it.
All up the day is about 10.5-11 hours long and well worth it. We wish we had longer there or even stayed in the area overnight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What an amazing experience! Absolutely loved it. Our guide was a character and added much laughter to the trip. Super efficient. This trip is a must for anyone visiting Switzerland. A highlight so far!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was our first time in Switzerland and an amazing tour. Our guide, Kid, was an absolute delight-- funny, knowledgable and so friendly! We even took a photo with him!

The weather was not good, but thanks to Kid's attitude, It was a fantastic tour. A++

From USD $ 241.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message