• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 614 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 614 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly enough it wasn't the nicest day when we made this trip. Regardless of weather it was a great experience. Tons of great views from the train on the way up which made up for the cloud cover up top. I would recommend this trip to anyone that wants an experience out of the cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

AWESOME. Had a fabulous day with perfect weather so the views were amazing!!! The train trip was incredible. WOW -- LOVED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing i recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

sensational experience with wonderful time with Mr. Peter, the guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended!! It is an awesome tour. Loved everything about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it !!!!!

Peter the tour guide was awesome..!!!

it's a must for everyone who goes to zurich !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was excellent.
The tour guide (mature gentleman named Peter I think) made the trip very interesting and his positive and kind attitude through out the trip was much appreciated.
We were lucky to have recent snow just before the trip.
Mountains views excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! What an amazing place to visit! This is a must do on any European itinerary. It's a long day but entirely worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I are both in our 50’s and took this trip on Jan 10th 2014. We were not blessed with the greatest weather conditions but still had an unforgettable day out. Other reviews have covered the itinerary really well so I won’t dwell on it except to say you have to be on time at each stop. A family of four wandered off at Kleine Scheidegg Station and missed the train to Jungfraujoch despite the best efforts of the tour guide to find them. They caught the next train up but lost an hour on the top as a consequence.
The tour guide was very informative throughout but I would recommend reading up on the history of the Eiger particularly prior to travelling.
The whole day out was very professionally run and we enjoyed every minute. I would recommend taking a back pack with snacks, water and headache tablets just in case altitude sickness affects you. Also don’t forget your camera, Jungfraujoch is breath taking in more ways than one.
We have travelled to several locations noted for their stunning views, Glacier Point in Yosemite being the best until we took this trip. If you have the chance then take it, you won’t regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely stunning tour!

Really made us want to come back and spend more time in exploring and enjoying the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were totally blown away by the sights of this tour. One bus ride and two short train rides finally got us to the Top of Europe. The travel time and all it's spectacular views along the way were well worth it! We took the tour from Zurich, thus the 11 hour day. So worth it. Our tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Brilliant tour, great guide, super scenery. Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We visited jungfraujoch-top-of-europe on November 17th 2013 and have to say this is the best tour I have ever done. Our guide as many others have reviewed was "Kid" and he was fantastic, full of knowledge and funny. My tip is not to go on Monday or Tuesday as Kid is off those days....sshhhh. He even went the extra mile and got me a slice of cake at the Sphinx observatory to Celebrate my 40th. The day is well set out and seems rushed but as you will appreciate that is the only way you will get to see all the wonders you do. Interlaken was a great little village for a quick stop over then its off to the first cog train. The views are spectacular on the way up. The second train takes a while to get to the top inside the mountain with two stops on the way to get out for 5 minutes to view the look out from the observatory windows. You do start to feel the pressure, it might be wise to be prepared for this and do as Kid says also take some headache tablets with you incase you need them....you'll appreciate this once your up there....honestly. I would recommend you take something warm at the top, many thought they could brave it, those people went in early because its always freezing cold at the top...no matter when you go!! Better to be warm and enjoy it.
All up the day is about 10.5-11 hours long and well worth it. We wish we had longer there or even stayed in the area overnight.

From USD $ 236.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message