• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

For sure we saved the best for last on our European tour. Switzerland is gorgeous, especially when the weather cooperates. The day was perfect, the trip was well worth the price, and the experience was unforgettable. People we meet are a large part of our memories. Kid (our tour guide) was totally to blame for our tour being so perfect. Not a medical expert, my personal observation is that Kid uses his ADHD to everyone's advantage by making us laugh, keeping us on schedule and treating us with respect. Great fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful Experience ! Must Visit place not only in Switzerland but in Europe. Traveling by Cogwheel train is a joyful experience ! Top glaciers were mind blowing ! And the tour guide Mr. Kid was outstanding. He was such a nice and enthusiastic person who really excelled the tour experience. Full marks to him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The whole day/trip up to the top was astonishing. Like nothing I have ever done before. If anyone is going to be close to Zurich, I recommend they take a day for it. Kid, our tour guide was marvelous. Of course we had perfect weather, 85F and clear skies. Just delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a really nice time.It was way beyond my expectations. Our tour director Kieb was a lot of fun. The bus,train ride to the mountains was never boring because of him.I would like to go back again if I ever get ba chance and recommend this trip to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A little on the expensive side but for me worth every penny. It was an amazing day with Kid our tour guide looking after us very well and taking time out to take photos of us at various points. The views from the top were breathtaking and feel very lucky to have had such an experience. Its a must do/see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was absolutely unbelievable!!! We could go back every day for 30 years, and probably not have the clear blue skies and unbelievable weather that we had. Our tour guide was excellent, (although he did belabour the upsell for people who didn't book to go to the top of Jungfraujoch), and my wife and I enjoyed the day very much. We were a little leery about an 11 hour tour, but the day just flew by. We would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the tour - beautiful scenery, very professional and experienced guide Kit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip with perfect weather. Rare occasion to see Jungfrau and the other peaks
all at the same time in glorious sunshine. Should not miss this trip but go in summer.
The day schedule was very tight, doing too many things in 6.5 hr excluding the return
coach ride, Zurich to Jungfrau. Shopping in Interlaken was just long enough to buy eg
a watch or Swiss knife. The tour guide was good and made every one kept to the tight
schedule. The cogwheel mountain train ride was excellent with fantastic views of the
mountains and the valley. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was fantastic. Our guide, Kid, was entertaining and went out of his way to make our trip a sensation. Will recommend to anyone who wants to experience the alps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing journey!!! A little long on the bus rides and would like more time in interlakken but the train up is spectacular and the views on top are breathtaking. Kid is amazing and knows all the best spots for pictures so listen to him!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely amazing! I only have one word....WOW!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It will never be better than this way. Very well organized trip, excellent guide and wonderful country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour guide. Big day out, worth the trip for the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Breathtaking view all around. Guide Kit was extremely helpful with tips on acclimatisation, photo points shopping tips etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour was most enjoyable--breath-taking views and experiences. Our guide was very personable, informed and helpful. We didn't realize it would be more than two hours on the bus each way from Zurich. If we had known that the tour was available from Luzern, and Interlachen, we would have planned our stay in Switzerland differently. The stop in Interlachen was very rushed--would have loved more time there, but the 11 hour day was long enough!

From USD $ 242.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message