• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 618 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 618 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was beyond words! Absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny! I wasn't going to go with my friends because of the price, but I decided to at the last moment and I'm so very glad I did. It was a day I'll remember for all of my life. Whenever life gets too hectic, I'll just close my eyes and there I'll be again, on the "Top of Europe," above the clouds. I think the amount of time spent on top of the mountain is very good.. you get plenty of time to see all parts of the building/ice palace/scenery/etc. (Drink plenty of water that day and take headache medicine just in case because the altitude really has an effect!) Our tour guide, Kid, was the best guide I've ever had in my 30 years of travelling! If Viator has some kind of "Great Tour Guide" awards, he should definitely win! He was so very attentive to every person in our group. He remembered almost all of our names by the end. He took the time to really talk to each person and get to know them. He also acted like a photographer and was back and forth on the train making sure everyone had a great photo (or 2, or 3, or 10!) to take back w/ them. Everyone on our tour bus agreed that he was fantastic. I had read reviews about him before going on this trip and was hoping I could meet this famous "Kid" that everyone was talking about! He is as great as everyone here says and more! He really made the tour that much more special. But yes, overall, it is kind of expensive but it is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. If you go on this tour, you will never forget the day! It really was one of the most incredible days of my entire life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! Had a wonderful time .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a beautiful day. The mountain view was spectacular and I had fun. The tour guide gives time to prepare for special spots to capture good photos along the trip. Clear instructions given and takes care of all participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly enough it wasn't the nicest day when we made this trip. Regardless of weather it was a great experience. Tons of great views from the train on the way up which made up for the cloud cover up top. I would recommend this trip to anyone that wants an experience out of the cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

AWESOME. Had a fabulous day with perfect weather so the views were amazing!!! The train trip was incredible. WOW -- LOVED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing i recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

sensational experience with wonderful time with Mr. Peter, the guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended!! It is an awesome tour. Loved everything about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it !!!!!

Peter the tour guide was awesome..!!!

it's a must for everyone who goes to zurich !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was excellent.
The tour guide (mature gentleman named Peter I think) made the trip very interesting and his positive and kind attitude through out the trip was much appreciated.
We were lucky to have recent snow just before the trip.
Mountains views excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was great worth doing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! What an amazing place to visit! This is a must do on any European itinerary. It's a long day but entirely worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I are both in our 50’s and took this trip on Jan 10th 2014. We were not blessed with the greatest weather conditions but still had an unforgettable day out. Other reviews have covered the itinerary really well so I won’t dwell on it except to say you have to be on time at each stop. A family of four wandered off at Kleine Scheidegg Station and missed the train to Jungfraujoch despite the best efforts of the tour guide to find them. They caught the next train up but lost an hour on the top as a consequence.
The tour guide was very informative throughout but I would recommend reading up on the history of the Eiger particularly prior to travelling.
The whole day out was very professionally run and we enjoyed every minute. I would recommend taking a back pack with snacks, water and headache tablets just in case altitude sickness affects you. Also don’t forget your camera, Jungfraujoch is breath taking in more ways than one.
We have travelled to several locations noted for their stunning views, Glacier Point in Yosemite being the best until we took this trip. If you have the chance then take it, you won’t regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely stunning tour!

Really made us want to come back and spend more time in exploring and enjoying the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not to be missed

From USD $ 235.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message