5 star rating: Highly Recommended 647 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 647 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. We enjoyed the trip and would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the best tours i took from zurich, it was incredible, i highly recomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Kid was really great, I really enjoyed this tour, the places where we have been was perfect !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

highly recommend this trip to anyone gg switzerland! although it's a little pricey, we nv regretted one bit! our guide, kid, took great care of us ensuring that we board the right train, had enough toilet breaks, find the best spot for us to take pictures, recommended on a few food places and gave a really good intro of switzerland. he is simply awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous trip. Recommend this for anyone visiting Switzerland as a must do. The scenery was beautiful and it was a great day out - didn't seem like 12 hours. Our guide Raymond was fantastic, very well informed and helpful, couldn't ask for better. Our driver Mischel was also great. Lots to do at the top of the mountain - a great day out and not to be missed. Would do it again if we ever went back to Switzerland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Guide was so good and helpful. Must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful trip well organised with a fantastic guide. Then you got to the top and it was fantastic! This trip can be done without too many warm clothes. People were improvising with socks on their hands and seemed happy. Recommend it as a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised and well managed, though at the observatory it was a bit too rushed.Glad we did it through viator and not on our own.
Kid was an amazing tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

everything was just amazing!!

Calvin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

One of the highlights of our time in Switzerland. I was a bit hesitant at first because of the price, but it was totally worth the money. The views were breathtaking and Kid was a fantastic tour guide, probably the best I've ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

everything was just amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jungfraujoch is a remarkable experience and should not be missed. It takes a few minutes to adjust to the thin air but once you do the views are fantastic. Being above the clouds is one of those special experiences. Our tour guide Kid is a combination of child and adult and is an acquired taste. If not taken seriously he can be fun and he knows all the best places for pictures and will take as many as you ask.
You need to be lucky regarding the weather and we had clear views. The train ride gives you great views so have your camera ready.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful! The scenery from the bus and the trains were great. The scenery from the top was wonderful and the other activities were great. Remember to wear walking shoes since it can be slippery; we saw one person hurt her ankle while wearing wedges. Great pictures from the mountain. However, beware that the weather isn't always so great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

our guide, kid, had a charming personality and eagerly took expert pictures of people in the group.
when we couldn't contact our hotel with our own phone he gladly called from his own.
it was an outstanding trip despite the inclement weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an amazing trip, partly because of how well organized it was but particularly because of our tour guide, Kid, who went above and beyond to give us lots of info, guide us to the greatest places to take pictures and he was immensely entertaining. Everything about the trip was fabulous!

From USD $ 228.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message