5 star rating: Highly Recommended 645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Kid was our tour guide and he was great. He was entertaining and funny! My mom and I met great people during the tour and just overall had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I haven't enjoyed such a beautiful train ride ever. Filled with snow all around throughout, the journey to and fro, it was magical. After all, its not called one of the most beautiful rides for nothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus, train and tour were good. They did what they said they would do and were on time. The train ride is scenic. Our ride was in the snow, rain and clouds. It is an engineering masterpiece.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The weather is terrific and the view on Jungfraujoch is magnificent. The guide is also very sweet. Highly recommend!!
A bus picks up at the Zurich bus terminal (at the back of SBB station), stops at Interlaken town and then heads to the train station. The train is awesome. Passengers can have an open view of the mountain. After arriving at the top, we also have ~2 hours on the mountain top complex where you can see the Sphinx (the top) and the plateau. Food and beverage is also served in the complex (although I hardly had any time for food. I spent all the time taking pictures).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Raymond is the best tour guide ever! So attentive and caring! He gave good commentary throughout the tour and we felt very well taken care of. It is no wonder everyone in the trip was in high spirits throughout. He and Emil, the driver really made our day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was beyond words! Absolutely breathtaking and worth every penny! I wasn't going to go with my friends because of the price, but I decided to at the last moment and I'm so very glad I did. It was a day I'll remember for all of my life. Whenever life gets too hectic, I'll just close my eyes and there I'll be again, on the "Top of Europe," above the clouds. I think the amount of time spent on top of the mountain is very good.. you get plenty of time to see all parts of the building/ice palace/scenery/etc. (Drink plenty of water that day and take headache medicine just in case because the altitude really has an effect!) Our tour guide, Kid, was the best guide I've ever had in my 30 years of travelling! If Viator has some kind of "Great Tour Guide" awards, he should definitely win! He was so very attentive to every person in our group. He remembered almost all of our names by the end. He took the time to really talk to each person and get to know them. He also acted like a photographer and was back and forth on the train making sure everyone had a great photo (or 2, or 3, or 10!) to take back w/ them. Everyone on our tour bus agreed that he was fantastic. I had read reviews about him before going on this trip and was hoping I could meet this famous "Kid" that everyone was talking about! He is as great as everyone here says and more! He really made the tour that much more special. But yes, overall, it is kind of expensive but it is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. If you go on this tour, you will never forget the day! It really was one of the most incredible days of my entire life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent! Had a wonderful time .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a beautiful day. The mountain view was spectacular and I had fun. The tour guide gives time to prepare for special spots to capture good photos along the trip. Clear instructions given and takes care of all participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sadly enough it wasn't the nicest day when we made this trip. Regardless of weather it was a great experience. Tons of great views from the train on the way up which made up for the cloud cover up top. I would recommend this trip to anyone that wants an experience out of the cities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

AWESOME. Had a fabulous day with perfect weather so the views were amazing!!! The train trip was incredible. WOW -- LOVED IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was amazing i recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

sensational experience with wonderful time with Mr. Peter, the guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommended!! It is an awesome tour. Loved everything about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved it !!!!!

Peter the tour guide was awesome..!!!

it's a must for everyone who goes to zurich !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Trip was excellent.
The tour guide (mature gentleman named Peter I think) made the trip very interesting and his positive and kind attitude through out the trip was much appreciated.
We were lucky to have recent snow just before the trip.
Mountains views excellent

From USD $ 228.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message