• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 558 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 558 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Kid, the tour guide was firm but fair, helpful, humorous and made this trip of 10+ hours not a boring affair. He is one of the best tour guide that I have met! Keep it up, Kid! A family of 3.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Five stars solely because of the view once you get to the top. That is what makes this trip worth it. But actually getting to the top is another story....long lines, overcrowded trains, impatient people. Strange how there is no better system, considering the number of people that go. But again, it's not about the journey in this case...it's about the destination. Words cannot describe the view from the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great Tour - Remondo the guide was excellent. Very positive spirited and kept a good commentary going. He kept - amount other things - askin us to look at the cows all thru the journey which had our family in splits. The trains etc were well organised and Remondo took pains to make sure everyone had fun and attention. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide Kid was very nice. We loved the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an outstanding experience! Kid was our tour guide. I was on the trip alone. He was incredibly attentive to everyone and kept track of those on their own. He took pictures of us with our camera and was excellent at telling us when good views for photos were coming up. I have acrophobia and was a bit trepidatious about the trip. It was a little anxiety provoking on the open train going up the mountain, but the views and nature just calmed me down. Ultimately, I feel proud that I took the trip and did it on my own facing the fear of heights. I would absolutely recommend the trip to everyone. The walking was easily manageable even for older participants. It was cold on top of the mountain so something heavier is good but you don't need it except on the mountain so pack warm but you don't need to dress for skiing. The food isn't great at the top. I brought my lunch ( some Swiss cheese from the farmers market on Tuesdays at the train station in Zurich and a delicious sausage and a croissant) it doesn't get better than that lunch. Do drink water and make sure your camera battery is charged. There are lots of opportunities for pictures the whole trip. I know there were comments about not enough time or too much on the mountain and during the trip... In my opinion it was well planned and Kid took us to all the sites on the mountain so we saw it all. He was outstanding keeping us on time and informed. He has a witty sense of humor and entertaining. Don't be late or he will leave you...but then he'll get you back with the group and keep you on time! We had a perfect weather day. We saw everything clearly. It was spectacular. The ride to and from is also beautiful. You return a different route so it is all interesting. It is a long day so plan on having some snacks. There were bathroom breaks. Travel light but you can leave your bag on the bus while heading to the mountain on the train. Wear sneakers or shoes with a tread for the ice room.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful trip, first class service from the tour guide and recommend to my friends n relatives

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

kid, our tourguide was extremely funny and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the trip throughout ! Our guide Kid was very good , friendly and made it very memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well done. Good pre-tour info re financial and logistic details. Very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was just amazing, he was funny and explained each and every bit on the tour. The mountain itself is a charm, I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous. A must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing tour with an excellent tour guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The best is Peter, our tour guide, he is informative, funny, and helpful. The top of Europe is SENSATIONAL (Peter's word hahaha). It is the best thing for us in Switzerland. The only set back is our time in the mountain is a bit too short 2 hr., otherwise VIATOR is the best, highly recommend everyon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome trip. Our guide, Kit, was phenomenal!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great Day and the Guide really looked after us. A unique experience

From USD $ 241.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message