5 star rating: Highly Recommended 666 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 666 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, with an excellent guide. Very memorable experience. What more is there to say?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic.....all very well managed and carried.. Guide Kid stole the show with his wittyness and support.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Zurich / Switzerland, our guide Kid was great, he was knowledgable and kept us on time as well as highlighting some great photo opportunities! Can't recommend this enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jungfraujoch was the highlight of our Switzerland trip. Kid was an awesome guide when his constant feeding of information as we passed by trademarks. He takes very good care of his group, making sure we get the best out of the trip. A tour which I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It's an amazing trip with a nice guide Kid taking care of everything throughout the day. I was so excited to check out the wonders of the Swiss Alps. Spectacular view from the plateau at Jungfraujoch. The artificial lake we passed by as we were traveling to Interlaken was also gorgeous. Overall, I'd say it's a very precious experience and I'd highly recommend this trip. Kid is a very responsible and humorous guide who added much value to the trip so I'd like to give him credit again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Kid absolutely lived up to the hype. I've traveled all over Europe and he was definitely one of the best tour guides I've ever had. He communicated just enough pertinent information that you were never left wondering where you were or what's going on while not feeling the need to fill every second with useless information. I truly appreciated his willingness to push other tour groups aside to make sure we all had the best time and got the photos we wanted. He speaks several language and is a great photographer. Please remember to tip him as you won't regret it. Such fantastic scenery with a wonderful guide. Side note, some people really did get altitude sickness so drink lots of water and listen to your guide regarding their suggestions if you feel you might be susceptible. We had one girl faint and another group had someone with massive nausea. You should absolutely book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide. We enjoyed the trip and would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was one of the best tours i took from zurich, it was incredible, i highly recomend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Kid was really great, I really enjoyed this tour, the places where we have been was perfect !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

highly recommend this trip to anyone gg switzerland! although it's a little pricey, we nv regretted one bit! our guide, kid, took great care of us ensuring that we board the right train, had enough toilet breaks, find the best spot for us to take pictures, recommended on a few food places and gave a really good intro of switzerland. he is simply awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous trip. Recommend this for anyone visiting Switzerland as a must do. The scenery was beautiful and it was a great day out - didn't seem like 12 hours. Our guide Raymond was fantastic, very well informed and helpful, couldn't ask for better. Our driver Mischel was also great. Lots to do at the top of the mountain - a great day out and not to be missed. Would do it again if we ever went back to Switzerland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent. Guide was so good and helpful. Must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful trip well organised with a fantastic guide. Then you got to the top and it was fantastic! This trip can be done without too many warm clothes. People were improvising with socks on their hands and seemed happy. Recommend it as a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well organised and well managed, though at the observatory it was a bit too rushed.Glad we did it through viator and not on our own.
Kid was an amazing tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

everything was just amazing!!

From USD $ 221.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2460JUNG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message