4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If there is a rate more than 5 stars I would have rate it !! If you are in Switzerland for the first time, then you must try this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and good variety, as you get to ride a cable car, cogwheel train and take a boat ride. Almost 2 hours at the top of Pilatus, which was ample time. View from the top was amazing. A full hour in Lucerne would have been nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a great experience. We thank Viator and Best Tours Switzerland for organizing this wonderful tour. We really enjoyed the tour especially Mt. Piltaus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Lucerne and lake cruise was lovely. Top Mt Pilatus awesome. Guide very knowledgeable, timely and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip- informative and beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This weather was very bad and we could not see the mountain or the great views. However that was not in your control. The boat and cogwheel portions were just great and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful trip and get your camera ready because the sights are magnificent. Get ready for the ride of your life in the tram including the big surprise moment! Train ride down is amazing, watch the elevation grade sigsn on the side of the tracks to see just how much of a slant your are facing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour. We enjoyed it, and the beautiful weather. Could see for miles. ONly wish we could of gotten out and take more pictures outside the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was an excellent tour despite the fact that it was a very rainy day and once at the top we could see nothing. The experience of going up and down Mt. Pilatus was worth doing. Lucerne is as lovely as people say and the boat ride on Lake Lucerne was very nice. The guide was very efficient and did an excellent job in coordinating the various types of activities involved in this tour. Liked the fact that we could be picked up at our hotel. It would have been great if we could have been returned to our hotel at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic trip with knowledgeable guide. Would not have changed a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fabulous trip, would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

AMAZING! This was such a beautiful day and a must do trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour and breathtaking scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Every bit worth the money. We did a lot in the whole day. The rain or fog did not dampen our spirits at all. Very well organized trip. Its a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well organised and enjoyable tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing Trip... A must do. Would have liked to spend more time in Lucerne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

this excursion was the highlilte of our trip.it was excellent, except at the end we were let of the bus at thseir terminal and had no idea how to get back to our hotel, thanks to thse bus driver everything worked out,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We highly recommend this tour. The scenery was spectacular. The guide was terrific and very knowlegable. It was very well organized and the cable car and cogwheel were out of this world. Lake Lucerne was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very beautifull and something amazing and worthed for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful, wondeful full day. Tour was a bit rushed in Lucerne due to roadworks on the way which was a bit of a shame. However, Mt Pilatus was stunning and awesome. Heard the cows and bells and were lucky enough to see and hear a Swiss hornblower. The cablecars, railway and ferry trips added extra experiences to the day. You really must do this trip!!! A special highlight of our visit to Switzerland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We took 4 differnet mountain tours,all of them were different,unfortunatly Mt Pilatus was covered in clouds.Still enjoyed the ride uo to it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was well worth the money. The guide was extremely professional. They stopped for picture opportunities and gave us a great historical account of the country as we traveled to and from Lucerne. I highly recommend this -- I've never seen such a beautiful panoramic view. Traveling by aerial cable, cogwheel and boat was a real treat!

From USD $ 155.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW304BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message