4.5 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent tour and breathtaking scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Every bit worth the money. We did a lot in the whole day. The rain or fog did not dampen our spirits at all. Very well organized trip. Its a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well organised and enjoyable tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Amazing Trip... A must do. Would have liked to spend more time in Lucerne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

this excursion was the highlilte of our trip.it was excellent, except at the end we were let of the bus at thseir terminal and had no idea how to get back to our hotel, thanks to thse bus driver everything worked out,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We highly recommend this tour. The scenery was spectacular. The guide was terrific and very knowlegable. It was very well organized and the cable car and cogwheel were out of this world. Lake Lucerne was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very beautifull and something amazing and worthed for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A wonderful, wondeful full day. Tour was a bit rushed in Lucerne due to roadworks on the way which was a bit of a shame. However, Mt Pilatus was stunning and awesome. Heard the cows and bells and were lucky enough to see and hear a Swiss hornblower. The cablecars, railway and ferry trips added extra experiences to the day. You really must do this trip!!! A special highlight of our visit to Switzerland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We took 4 differnet mountain tours,all of them were different,unfortunatly Mt Pilatus was covered in clouds.Still enjoyed the ride uo to it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This trip was well worth the money. The guide was extremely professional. They stopped for picture opportunities and gave us a great historical account of the country as we traveled to and from Lucerne. I highly recommend this -- I've never seen such a beautiful panoramic view. Traveling by aerial cable, cogwheel and boat was a real treat!

Dora K
Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

If you have only one day to spare it is worth taking this trip..especially to Mount Pilatus. The visit to Lucern was a bit rushed but otherwise an exceptioanal tour. We could have stayed a little less time up on top fo the mountain as there is not much to do except eat and the food is quite pricey. I would have enjoyed a longer stay in Lucern. The guides were very friendly and professional. Beware of the hotel pick up policy. The pick up only applies if you are staying at that hotel stated. We stayed next door but were refused hotel pick up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a perfect day trip combined with bus, gondola, cogwheel train, and a ferry ride. Definitely worth your time and money. Spectacular views from Mount Pilatus and on the way up to it. Lucerne is gorgeous, but the ferry ride makes it even better! Would highly recommend this trip to everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This full day tour exceeded my expectations and it incorporates amazing cable car rides to the top of Mount Pilatus but also features the cog rail trip back down. The bus trip gives great views of Swiss scenery and there is a boat cruise and stop to visit Lausanne. Good bang for your buck!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great tour and the tour guide was very nice and full of information.

From USD $ 159.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW304BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message