4.5 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The only way this excursion could have been better would be for a little more time on Mt. Pilatus. Fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic day trip and knowledgeable guide!!! The views from Mt Pilatus were worth the scary cable car trip to the top. Luckily there were no clouds to obstruct the view. Beautiful boat trip back to Lucerne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth every cent!! Going up Mt Pilatus you can not prepare your self for how amazing it is from the top. View or alps breath taking. When you stop in Lucerne have a cake at the little bakery near the meeting point great cakes and cheap. The Lion momunent was unreal didnt expect it to be so big and detailed. Wonderful day out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent,what could one say,excelent guide and excellent service
Highly recommended the touring company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a lovely trip. The coach was large and comfortable. The guides were well informed and all of the aspects of the tour were great. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice tour, a good combination of different transportation, fantastic view if the weather would be good. We enjoyed a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the highlight of our trip to Switzerland! The guide was friendly, and there was enough time to view Luzern on foot, explore Mount Pilatus, and take in everything by bus, foot, cable car, gondola, cogwheel railway, and boat on Lake Luzern. Despite the overcast weather, we caught enough sun to view the countryside, and the cable car and gondola rides to the top were thrilling, each minute showing us a new aspect of the landscape. We also met nice and interesting people on the tour, and that helped make it a better trip for us! Thank you for this wonderful, unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great trip, well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a great tour especially if you want a taste of everything in the Lake Lucerne area. The drive to the area was maybe 45 minutes. Upon arriving in the area the guide took us to this amazing lion monument carved in the side of a cliff. Then we were given about 45 minutes of free time to talk around the town of Lucerne. Lucerne is a great town with nice shops (great chocolates and pastries can be found here). After this we had about a 15 minute drive to the gondola for Mt. Pilatus. The ride up the mountain was amazing, I only wish the weather had been better the day we went as it was very overcast. You then ride this terrifying cable car to the top of Mt. Pilatus. The views at the top of the mountain was worth the price of the tour alone. At the top of Mt. Pilatus you are literally above the clouds and can see forever. We were given about 1.5 - 2 hours to explore the top of the mountain. There are many walking trails at the summit, so bring appropriate shoes if you enjoy hiking. You then ride a cogwheel train to the bottom of the mountain and from there you take a boat ride back to the center of Lucerne. This ends the tour with about a 45 minute ride to Zurich. Overall this was a great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and was more than happy to answer questions. I highly recommend taking some tour to the Swiss mountains as there are amazing views that can't be matched.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was our second tour of the week from Zurich. This mountain trip was also great. We saw mountain goats and walked through a mountain cave trail. Lunch was delicious.The cog rail down the mountain was nice. The boat ride back to Luzern was amazing (beautiful scenery in every direction). and our tour guide Millie, who is a life long resident of Luzern was very Knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a wonderful time visiting Lucerne and Mt Pilatus. Recommend this trip to everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Outstanding tour!!!! Once again Viator has exceeded our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This is another excellent tours, Had some most beautiful time in our lives on this tour. It was a bit cloudy , hence could not take good phots. A must visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

seeing Lucerne and Mt. Pilatus is a great day trip from Zurich and the timing allotted for everything was perfect. The tour guides where friendly and knwoledgeable and I came away from this tour 110% satisfied. It more than met my expectations and would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Excellent guide who was interested in her group and kept everyone informed. Weather not so great but that couldn't be helped

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Trip was exciting, informative and well worth the money.

Raheel M
Pakistan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was an exciting tour from start to end. i along with my wife enjoyed every moment of the trip. The guide was outstanding and the tour covered most beautiful parts of the country in one day

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a wonderful tour and we had an absolutely fabulous tour guide. Never have I seen scenery and mountains look more beautiful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Stunningly beautiful! We did the toboggan ride and it was well worth it for the kids. However, the line can be lengthy, so be careful to time your arrival to catch the departure bus from the top. We barely made it. This was our favorite tour out of several during a 10 day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour is well organised and not too hurried. The guide was great. The tour has a cable car ride, cog wheel train and a river cruise....and great scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very pleasant trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great day trip, and I especially liked the different modes of transportation. The tour of Lucerne was good and there was adequate time to explore on our own. Mt. Pilatus was beautiful! The cog train was great, as was the boat trip back across Lucerne Lake to Zurich. Good day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Best trip of my recent trip to Europe. The tour guide was wonderful and everything was exactly like I was told it was to be.

Richard V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I have nothing but positive comments to make regarding the Mount Pilatus day trip from Zurich. The Coach Driver, was wonderful, The Tour Guide was Fantastic, being well organised and able to convey a very interesting commentary of the trip. Clear and concise instructions were given regarding meeting points and time tables. Well done by all.

From USD $ 158.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW304BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message