4.5 star rating: Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Pilatus Summer Day Trip from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent value for money. Very good guides, very helpful and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Outstanding trip! Met all my expectations and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My family and I loved this tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable about what we saw and made it very interesting and understandable. Although we speak English, she did an excellent job translating what we saw and did into Spanish. We enjoyed all of the modes of transportation this tour included. The rides up and down the mountain were our favorite. Everything was so green and lush, and we got some wonderful pictures of the views of Lucerne and the mountains. Unfortunately, it was very cloudy at the top, but we were still able to hike the short trails and explore the area. The cruise on the lake was a relaxing end to our excursion. You will use up every moment of time you spend in Lucerne. It is a beautiful city with a lot of things to see. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The only way this excursion could have been better would be for a little more time on Mt. Pilatus. Fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic day trip and knowledgeable guide!!! The views from Mt Pilatus were worth the scary cable car trip to the top. Luckily there were no clouds to obstruct the view. Beautiful boat trip back to Lucerne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Worth every cent!! Going up Mt Pilatus you can not prepare your self for how amazing it is from the top. View or alps breath taking. When you stop in Lucerne have a cake at the little bakery near the meeting point great cakes and cheap. The Lion momunent was unreal didnt expect it to be so big and detailed. Wonderful day out!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent,what could one say,excelent guide and excellent service
Highly recommended the touring company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a lovely trip. The coach was large and comfortable. The guides were well informed and all of the aspects of the tour were great. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very nice tour, a good combination of different transportation, fantastic view if the weather would be good. We enjoyed a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the highlight of our trip to Switzerland! The guide was friendly, and there was enough time to view Luzern on foot, explore Mount Pilatus, and take in everything by bus, foot, cable car, gondola, cogwheel railway, and boat on Lake Luzern. Despite the overcast weather, we caught enough sun to view the countryside, and the cable car and gondola rides to the top were thrilling, each minute showing us a new aspect of the landscape. We also met nice and interesting people on the tour, and that helped make it a better trip for us! Thank you for this wonderful, unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great trip, well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a great tour especially if you want a taste of everything in the Lake Lucerne area. The drive to the area was maybe 45 minutes. Upon arriving in the area the guide took us to this amazing lion monument carved in the side of a cliff. Then we were given about 45 minutes of free time to talk around the town of Lucerne. Lucerne is a great town with nice shops (great chocolates and pastries can be found here). After this we had about a 15 minute drive to the gondola for Mt. Pilatus. The ride up the mountain was amazing, I only wish the weather had been better the day we went as it was very overcast. You then ride this terrifying cable car to the top of Mt. Pilatus. The views at the top of the mountain was worth the price of the tour alone. At the top of Mt. Pilatus you are literally above the clouds and can see forever. We were given about 1.5 - 2 hours to explore the top of the mountain. There are many walking trails at the summit, so bring appropriate shoes if you enjoy hiking. You then ride a cogwheel train to the bottom of the mountain and from there you take a boat ride back to the center of Lucerne. This ends the tour with about a 45 minute ride to Zurich. Overall this was a great tour, the guide was very knowledgeable and was more than happy to answer questions. I highly recommend taking some tour to the Swiss mountains as there are amazing views that can't be matched.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was our second tour of the week from Zurich. This mountain trip was also great. We saw mountain goats and walked through a mountain cave trail. Lunch was delicious.The cog rail down the mountain was nice. The boat ride back to Luzern was amazing (beautiful scenery in every direction). and our tour guide Millie, who is a life long resident of Luzern was very Knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Had a wonderful time visiting Lucerne and Mt Pilatus. Recommend this trip to everyone!!!

From USD $ 158.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW304BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message