Viewing All 198 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jack G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Absolutely fabulous. I was not too sure of the cable car ride, but I overcame my fear of heights and did it. Cog wheel train and boat ride enabled us to see the countryside from other vantage points.

Kwong-Chow C Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Wonderful day trip for spending a day at Lucerne and the mountain! The cable car and cogwheel ride was a wonderful experience. The boat ride was very pleasant too. Definitely a must do if you only have one day at Zurich/Lucerne area! The tour guide explained the history and places of interest very well. The only down side is the long queue at the booth registering for the tour even with pre-payment paid via internet, only ONE attendant to handle all the tours.

Helen C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A brilliant trip, not to be missed if you are visiting Switzerland.

RAMI Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Well organized trip, satisfied my requirement to visit a mountain in Switzerland. Despite the foggy weather, it was great.

Ron E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

One of the best tours I have ever taken. It certainly should be on every one's list of things to do when in Zurich!

Lucas S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is a perfect way to see some of the best sights Switzerland has to offer. The view from the top of Mount Pilatus and from Lake Lucern are amazing. My only complaint would be that I would have liked a little bit more time in the town of Lucern.

Robert O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We chose this tour for to its various modes of transportation. This was a great way to get different perspectives of the mountain and surrounding areas. It also helped break up the day since it went by quickly. The tour was well organized, and our tour guide was always available for questions. Most importantly, she stressed being on time when we were let go as the cog train and the boat run on fixed schedules. I give the Swiss credit for punctuality. There was plenty of time on top of Mt. Pilatus to take in several of the trails and have lunch. Yet it was not too long, and we did not get bored. Overall, I would recommend this trip as the scenery is beautiful and the cog train and boat ride are worthwhile.

Marcela M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Awesome!! Spectacular!! Great view of Lake Lucerne!! It is a must do!!

Valerie M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

What a fantastic day. Weather was overcast but top of mountain was clear. Only problem was that we did not have enough time on Mount Pilatus. I got to play a swiss horn, took lots of photos.

Roy William ...  Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Mont Pilatus tour round trip took in spectacular scenery with great mountain views. The coach trip was comfortable, we felt safe at all times. The ride up and down the mountain was stimulating and the boat trip was relaxing. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

Ronald K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

You must do this tour on a sunny day. We had a sunny day and the views were spectacular. Enjoyed going over the mountains to Lake Lucerne. We went through a cloud on the way up to the top of Mount Pilatus. Clouds were fast moving and scenery changed every five minutes. The railway and boat trip added to a great experience.

Gokul K United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This amazing trip every one has to take who is visiting Switzerland. One can enjoy all the engineering marvels like bubbles and cog wheel train with 48 slope is amazing. I felt the tour guides from city tours are bit aloof, otherwise the tour was splendid, no words to describe. I suggest this trip to everyone.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

This was a fantastic day trip - the scenery was beautiful and the guides were extremely knowledgeable and friendly. One hour in Lucerne was probably not enough to explore this beautiful town, but was enough to gain a taste and I would not have traded the time spent on Mt Pilatus or the beautiful boat trip. Highly recommended.

Anna Sophia V United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2008

It was an very good trip.

BRUCE A. N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

Guide was very good and the activities on the tour were great, would tell others to take this tour.

Maha S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

It was absolutely amazing. It's very very beautiful and our guide was very nice. Definitely recommend this tour. I just wish we had more time up in the mountains as we only got around one hour and 30 minutes. But overall it's just amazing.

Susan G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

We loved it! It was a wonderful trip. The tour guide was very good.

Jane B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

This was a great experience of views of the Swiss countryside and lakes, using various transport methods, all comfortable.

Karen L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

If you can only do one thing when you are in Switzerland, this should be it! I had a fabulous day, and the tour exceeded all my expectations.

Candee M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

The boat ride on Lake Lucerne was fantastic. The cogwheel was interesting. We had snow at the top of the mountain, which meant there was no view, but no one cared. The food was great. The lion monument was unbelievable. I loved the city so much that I traveled back to spend a day sightseeing. Lucerne was my favorite city in Switzerland. There was not enough time for me to see the town on the tour because we had so much to do.

Kevin C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The sights were spectacular!

Thomas T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We enjoyed our time in Lucerne. The tour guide showed us through the town. Even better, the cable ride up to Mount Pilatus was spectacular. The view from the mountain was perfect. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Robert W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

It was well worth the time and expense.

Julie F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The most stunning scenery in the world! The Lion Monument was incredible. The view from Mt. Pilatus is something I'll never forget. Stunning!

Joe O

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Love the trip. Tour guide Robert is nice to explain details to us. Thank you!

Viewing 5 of 8

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 150.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW304BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message