4.5 star rating: Recommended 627 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 627 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Incredible tour! It's a full day of sightseeing and fun. Loved the tour guide and all the information they shared about our stops. Sledding in July on Mount Titlis is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved sledding in the glacier park! Stunning scenery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

fernando, the tour guide, is very friendly, smart, and has a good sense of humor. he's excellent in pointing out all the sights of the tour. he's able to answer and explain the questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was wonderful. Guide was very nice and informative and was explaining everything in detail. It is worth of cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

unforgettable experience.Right from boarding the clean and elegant double decker Bus to the journey to the top it was enjoyable.The guide was friendly,highly informative and gave all the relevant information.
However, if more time is given at the top,it would have been more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

GREAT day out beautiful drive to mountains and Lucerne is super, however would have like another half hour there to take even more photo's. Up in the mountains even better views and interesting things to do in the snow though the bridge is not for the faint hearted (like my wife) Our guide Evelyn was extremely good and like a mother hen to stop anyone getting lost. She seemed o be able to answer any question thrown at her - great asset .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful day Zurich- Lucirene-Mount Tilt is. MUST SEE. AND APPRECIATE THE BEAUTY OF NATURE. TILTIS WAS ALL SNOW AND DOABLE ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGE GROUP TO ENJOY. DR.SAJJAD AND Razia sajjad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Mount Titlis. The guide was brilliant. Driver was also very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well planned and organised tour.
Our guide Peter gave us an absolute top level information and personal service. Thanks Peter and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We see the same mount Titlis in our Hindi Bollywood movie!!! Didn't know it will b sooo beautiful in real!! But you guys made it beautiful!! Total hurdle free experience. No non sense n pure fun. Thanks again !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Even though it was raining and snowing on top of the hill it is worth visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience . Must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow....Immaculately pllanned and executed....Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent. tour guide was very charming, friendly and informative. really enjoyed the tour. value for money. highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my second time to Mount Titlis with Viator. Same destination every year but different experiences. The route taken from Zurich to Lucerne was spectacular. Ample time to visit Lucerne before continuing the journey to Mount Titlis. The guides gave clear explanations in multi-languages. An experience not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip. must visit place.

Travellers
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was worth every penny.
Our pleasant and lovely tour guide Evellyn was very informative and throughout the journey gave us a lot of information about the villages we drove through and Switzerland as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was our first snow experience and 'twas a very fun and memorable one for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a wonderful trip and I cannot explain how awestruck I was with Mt Titlis. The whole trip was well planned and made you feel comfortable. I would definitely do another tour like this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

1. No unnecessary information so not at all boring
2. Crew members of the bus are warm and responsible and are always counting the people.
3. The tour itself is spectacular.
4. The busses are realy comfortable with reclining seats.
5. All announcements are in English and Spanish.
6. Very comfort

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow, Wow, Wow. This is the only way to describe this tour. Everything from the tour guide to the people on the tour and especially the tour itself was fantastic. My daughter and I were staying in Zurich with relatives and decided to take this day trip. Our guide was very informative and the bus ride and gave us some great facts about everywhere we went. We made a quick stop in Lucerne, viewed the Lion Monument, a little shopping and some walking around the city. Beautiful city! Then is was off to Mount Titlis. We were lucky enough that the weather was absolutely perfect and the views from the cable car ride up to the top of the mountain were fantastic. We went through the ice cave, walked on the suspension bridge, rode on the Ice Flyer and even did some sledding. We spent 16 days in Zurich and Rome doing many things but this one day trip was one of the top memories of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was fantastic journey to mount titles, also we have our perfect tour guild mr.peter do present every places tht we pass thru.
On top mount titlis, zurich was place must pay visit city. Perfect city among Paris, London. We back again visit Switzerland

From USD $ 164.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message