4.5 star rating: Recommended 618 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 618 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a well organised tour. We travelled in confort in a bus. We had ample time in Luzern, also on our own, and than had enough time on mount Titlis. If we went on our own, the expenses would have been the same. So why hastle in two trains?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Incredible tour! Andy was a brilliant tour guide, very friendly and informative. Well worth the money spent. Only wish would be to spent maybe even 30mins more on the mountain itself but still that is only minor minor feedback. You really get to know parts of switzerland from this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Superb view from the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic, wonderful. Awesome view. Good timing. Only too short in Lucerne. Robert our guide was very detailed in his explanation. Would recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Weather was perfect. Mt. Titlis is so beautiful! Will like to go back again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do tour when you are in Zurich. Highly recommended. Trudy the tour guide was really good. She gave us a lot of interesting information and the right time frame if we want to do different things to make sure everyone is back to the bus on time and we are all on schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

For those who want to have a genuine swiss experience, and for those who love awesome winter landscapes, it's highly recommended. The tour also included a city tour in Lucerne, one of the most lovely cities I knew. This made me feel the desire of going back in a future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic trip. The guide is very nice and explains everything in detail and patiently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

the trip is amazing, Mount Titlis is very beautiful, a memorable trip
the Guide is OK, but she can be more helpful. the bus is comfortable, but a bit dirty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a fantastic trip. We had the perfect day and a great tour guide. You will learn so much about the country on this tour. Long day but well worth it! Thanks again. Will definitely book with you in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

terrific

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A very nice trip with the a very nice guide. Would recommend it to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely mind- blowing experience. The bus station can be easily found once you are at the main HB Zurich train station- signs to say Excursion! The tour lady was very good and made sure everyone is enjoying. This tour is a Must do! I would recommend carry some light weight snacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great experience, we were lucky the day was sunny and not windy, all the lifts were working. Knowledgeable guide, good organization. My advice is to check the weather forecast before booking because it is not always hospitable high in the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is brilliant weather permitting. Book closer to the day or on the day as weather will greatly effect your enjoyment. Friendly guides make it a "family road trip" feel. An hour in Luzern gives you a taste, on Mt Titlis you have enough time to give you an experience you'll never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable day run very smoothly by Pedro who was most helpful from start to finish. The views were spectacular and I would highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was everything I expected and more. We had never seen that beauty. The leader was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a really great day. Everything was of interest, the coach was nice and comfortable and it was very informative. Enjoyed myself thoroughly. And the Alps.... What can I say, stunning!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic day from start to finish! Had a lovely guide Annaliese, she was so informative and a great guide overall.
Mount Titlis was amazing, cable care rides were great, ice flyer amazing and the bridge whilst a bit shaky and scary was worth doing!
Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Daniel gave a splendid tour, would highly recommend.

Hannah C
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic and the breathtaking panoramic view of the central Swiss Alps from the top of Mt Titlis , can't get enough of it ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had one of the best weather days in awhile and the views were gorgeous. Unfortunately the bar at the top of the mountain was closed so we could not have a drink at the highest bar in Europe, but day tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour! Our guide, Konrad, was the best we have ever had. Gave wonderfully interesting background information during the bus trip. The mountain was dazzling and all forms of transport, the Ice Flyer, cable car, gondola, rotating cable car maximized the experience. Well Done!

Hashim A
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well organised tour. Friendly tour guide. Beautiful panorama.

From USD $ 168.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW303BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message