4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome scenery and incredibly knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

awesome!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was good and do recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is short and simple. You drive to the falls, and drive back. I went in winter, so there were no other options available. However, if you go in summer, it looks like a very interesting place and I would go on my own to explore the whole area.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved seeing the falls. Great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth seeing! Spectacular sights, highly informative guide and a beautiful, scenic drive to and from the falls!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and friendly. The view of the Rhinefalls was wonderful. I would recommend taking this tour in the summer, as you are able to take the boat during the summer, and that option is not available in the winter. The total time was about 3 hours, there and back, so was perfect fit for our short time in Zurich. I heard people comment that the falls weren't as spectacular or as big as they expected, but it was still a sight worth seeing for both my husband and I.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very friendly and even given political and economical information about Swiss.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and fun. Time was too much short at the falls. 1 hour more would have been better. We were literally running at the falls to get on boat and back to bus. The guide was very energetic and kept us awake in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Rhine Falls are lovely to see. Our guide was informative and personable. This is a good half-day tour if you don't have a long time. We did it from the Airport Hotel, which was very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enough time to visit the Falls. If the trip can include Black Forest as well (Swiss side), that will add variety.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and interesting. The falls although not high are worth seeing. The boat takes you out to the middle of the falls where you can climb the stairs up one of the centre rocks to get some great photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice morning tour to Rhine Falls they were well organised and knowledgable tour guide and a brief drive over the border to Germany as well.

Margaret D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Interesting falls. The cost of the boat should be included as only half the area can be seen from the bank where the bus leaves you. One has to be able to climb quite a few steps to the viewing area from the boat. Good way of getting into Zurich from airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was a great half day trip. The falls were spectacular and you get to be right in the middle of the action.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was so lovely and kind and made the whole tour so lively and interesting. She was pregnant and this did not effect her ability to participate in the entire tour at all. She was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organised. I would prefer to have a short stay at the Munot Fortress.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It's very good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was nice experience with a lot of information!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We only have half a day and hence this trip was prefect for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Couldn't be better

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgable of the local area for the trip out and back. She did advocate taking the boat out to the rock in the middle of the falls for $8 Swiss Franc but following a Trip Advisor ti we were happy just taking the walking path up next to the falls. We were very surprised that after picking us up at tour Swissotel, they DO NOT drop you back off at your hotel but leave you downtown and you have to get your own way back. In our case it worked out that we could easily catch at train for 4 Francs each but may not have been so easy for others!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

While I enjoyed this tour, the Rhine Falls didn't quite compare to Niagara which I visited 10 days later. Still great scenery throughout the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

An excellent trip, great tour guide, a must see!

From USD $ 52.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message