4 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent tour. The entire trip was amazing. The tour guide was very nice knowledgeable. I highly recommend people to go for this nice tour.

Sri M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

incredible experience! make sure you go to the boat ride first otherwise you will find a long queue.

AGM A
Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The time spent on the bus getting there and getting back was more then the time spent at the falls. But must see!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was a lovely experience. The trip was well catered for and the guide provided worthwhile information.

Muna A
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very Beautiful Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very nice way to visit an exciting sight and still have time to enjoy another activity on your own back in Zurich. Our guide was very upbeat and made everyone comfortable.

Julia F
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was much more impressive than I had expected. Everything was very well organized; we left and arrived on time, and our guide was very good. Rhine Falls was stunningly beautiful and not something you expect to come across in western Europe. Plus the tour starts quite early in the morning, and that helps to avoid big crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Short and sweet trip for those who have their flights in the evening and have half a day at their disposal. The tour guide was a nice person and was very informative. Great place to visit, too. The boat trip to the falls was also good and enjoyable. Would love to stay in the youth hostel near to the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is worth its cost. Very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome scenery and incredibly knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful waterfall!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Recommend to take the boat ride and climb up to the top mountain to experience the power of this big waterfall. Superb stunning !! Just need to be careful of the water splashing and might get body wet during climbing. A small drawback - our tour guide is not taking care well on the tour group members and giving the instruction tips efficiently to get all members together for the boat ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The Rhine Falls is very impressive! The short boat ride was really good!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

nice, but we should have more time at the water fall

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very fun trip. Should've planned on a longer tour. So much to see there!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

it was very nice experience. I had my family with me we all enjoyed.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

awesome!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was good and do recommend to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It is short and simple. You drive to the falls, and drive back. I went in winter, so there were no other options available. However, if you go in summer, it looks like a very interesting place and I would go on my own to explore the whole area.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Loved seeing the falls. Great trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Well worth seeing! Spectacular sights, highly informative guide and a beautiful, scenic drive to and from the falls!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The guide was very informative and friendly. The view of the Rhinefalls was wonderful. I would recommend taking this tour in the summer, as you are able to take the boat during the summer, and that option is not available in the winter. The total time was about 3 hours, there and back, so was perfect fit for our short time in Zurich. I heard people comment that the falls weren't as spectacular or as big as they expected, but it was still a sight worth seeing for both my husband and I.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very friendly and even given political and economical information about Swiss.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and fun. Time was too much short at the falls. 1 hour more would have been better. We were literally running at the falls to get on boat and back to bus. The guide was very energetic and kept us awake in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Rhine Falls are lovely to see. Our guide was informative and personable. This is a good half-day tour if you don't have a long time. We did it from the Airport Hotel, which was very convenient.

From USD $ 52.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message