• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome scenery and incredibly knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It's very good

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was nice experience with a lot of information!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We only have half a day and hence this trip was prefect for us.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Couldn't be better

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was knowledgable of the local area for the trip out and back. She did advocate taking the boat out to the rock in the middle of the falls for $8 Swiss Franc but following a Trip Advisor ti we were happy just taking the walking path up next to the falls. We were very surprised that after picking us up at tour Swissotel, they DO NOT drop you back off at your hotel but leave you downtown and you have to get your own way back. In our case it worked out that we could easily catch at train for 4 Francs each but may not have been so easy for others!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

While I enjoyed this tour, the Rhine Falls didn't quite compare to Niagara which I visited 10 days later. Still great scenery throughout the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

An excellent trip, great tour guide, a must see!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour. The little trip across the Germany boarder was a nice bonus to see the different architecture.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip.Very nice experience.Went right through the falls and on top of the viewing gallery.Excellent guide by the name of Ms Gloria.She made our trip more exciting and she gave lot more information about Switzerland and Zurich which no other guide gave us before(we had taken 4 more excursions in last 4 days).But I failed to understand why they picked us up from Movenpick airport hotel at 8-20 am and again came back to the airport at 9-45 am.They could have picked us at 9-45 am and made our tour more comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice tour, great guide. Unable to take the boat trip not offered. Would suggest another hour there for lunch to enjoy the falls. The falls were beautiful and scerene .

Lachiexyz
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our half-day tour was fantastic. As it was low-season the falls weren't that busy. Our guide was quite knowledgable and kept us informed about points of interest during our bus journey. Not sure I'd recommend this during peak-season as the falls would be swarming with people. Still an amazing sight!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our trip to the Rhine Falls was lovely. My elderly parents loved the entire experience, especially the way in which it was handled by the travel agency. In particular the driver was excellent and the guide was good. One irritant was the need to buy separate tickets for the boat ride to the falls. That should have been part of the tour.
Nonetheless I would recommend the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful falls with a short crossover into Germany on the way back.

Special Offer

From USD $ 55.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message