4 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very nice way to visit an exciting sight and still have time to enjoy another activity on your own back in Zurich. Our guide was very upbeat and made everyone comfortable.

Julia F
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The tour was much more impressive than I had expected. Everything was very well organized; we left and arrived on time, and our guide was very good. Rhine Falls was stunningly beautiful and not something you expect to come across in western Europe. Plus the tour starts quite early in the morning, and that helps to avoid big crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Short and sweet trip for those who have their flights in the evening and have half a day at their disposal. The tour guide was a nice person and was very informative. Great place to visit, too. The boat trip to the falls was also good and enjoyable. Would love to stay in the youth hostel near to the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This trip is worth its cost. Very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome scenery and incredibly knowledgeable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The guide was very friendly and even given political and economical information about Swiss.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and fun. Time was too much short at the falls. 1 hour more would have been better. We were literally running at the falls to get on boat and back to bus. The guide was very energetic and kept us awake in the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Rhine Falls are lovely to see. Our guide was informative and personable. This is a good half-day tour if you don't have a long time. We did it from the Airport Hotel, which was very convenient.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Enough time to visit the Falls. If the trip can include Black Forest as well (Swiss side), that will add variety.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative and interesting. The falls although not high are worth seeing. The boat takes you out to the middle of the falls where you can climb the stairs up one of the centre rocks to get some great photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Nice morning tour to Rhine Falls they were well organised and knowledgable tour guide and a brief drive over the border to Germany as well.

Margaret D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Interesting falls. The cost of the boat should be included as only half the area can be seen from the bank where the bus leaves you. One has to be able to climb quite a few steps to the viewing area from the boat. Good way of getting into Zurich from airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was a great half day trip. The falls were spectacular and you get to be right in the middle of the action.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was so lovely and kind and made the whole tour so lively and interesting. She was pregnant and this did not effect her ability to participate in the entire tour at all. She was great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well organised. I would prefer to have a short stay at the Munot Fortress.

Special Offer

From USD $ 52.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message