4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gennet P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good to see, Boat ride which takes you right up to the falls I thought was a bit expensive but nevertheless it was a nice place to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Very good

Sunny G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Though waterfall is not quite large but the atmosphere is quite good. I would recommed you to go for this trip.

Lauren D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very short trip. Airport drop off was very helpful. Felt a little bit rushed as took an hour to drive there and an hour to drive back, so left only 1 hour at the falls and only 10 minutes to climb the rock. But overall, very good.

Somjit P
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The falls were stunning! I would have liked to spend more time there!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Rhine Falls was a treat, a must visit if you go to Zurich. It is beautiful, and the experience was sweet, to say the least. Worth the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Rhine Falls is a nice place, and we had nice tour guide too. A beautiful waterfall!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Nice sightseeing.

Hima S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was nice. I was under the impression that it would be a very big waterfall as it is the biggest in Europe. A little disappointing, but worth it for the money and also very good if you don't have much time to spare. It's only 3 hours. It's a beautiful place, very scenic. Once there, you must go in the boat to see the waterfall from the top and different angles.

Edwin T
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

The falls were not as awesome as I imagined, but it was worth the short trip. The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

It was an excellent experience while being at Rhine Falls. However, would like to suggest that you should include a cafe n snacks at Rhine falls in the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Short journey takes you to the spectacular Rhine Falls, it isn't the highest but there is plenty of water.

Amanda D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

Fantastic experience being stood in the middle of the falls with the sheer power of the water surrounding you. Could of done with 30 minutes longer because if you take the boat trip out (at additional cost) it leaves you little time to do anything else.

Vivien H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

We loved the beautiful scenery and fabulous falls. The guide was very knowledgeable. It would be useful to mention about the optional boat trip so visitors can budget for this, especially if they are then going to airport to go home. We did not have enough swiss currency, which caused a problem.

David S
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

If you have a couple of hours free, this is definitely worth doing. The tour left on time, and there was enough time to explore the falls.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The falls were truly amazing, but our tour guide was quite boring! Maybe it's because we had the best tour guide ever the day before.

You can catch the train from Zurich directly to the falls, I'd recommend this over the bus tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Well organized and the Rhine falls were amazing.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Interesting site, but the weather was gloomy and as one passenger stated "It isn't Niagara Falls".

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Not as spectacular as perhaps I was expecting. The optional boat trip to the rock in the middle of the falls was probably the best part of it. The drop off at Zurich Airport on the way back was useful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A lot of time on the coach and only 40 mins at the falls and then had to wait 15 mins for late comers. The guide made an issue of not allowing food on the coach and then allowed the late comers to bring a paper plate of curry on the coach!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

One of the awesome water falls in europe !!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

I recommend to absorp the cost of the boat trip (CHF8) to the falls, in the price (54.78USD) of this visit. Then it becomes value for money. Guide was excellent!

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Great view however we wish we had chosen a different trip . Wonderful company to do trips with. Loved Mt. Pilatus tour to Lucerne

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

it was so good.but the time was not enough.plz give more time on rihine falls 30 mints are not enough

From USD $ 53.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message