4 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A wondeful half day trip. Falls were amazing. Good chance to see some of the countryside as well. Guide and driver were both excellent. Would higly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Loved it., the falls are spectacular. And we especially enjoyed the commentary given by our tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Rhine Falls are very beautiful and the tour is well organized. However, I think it would be fair to include the boat trip to the Falls in the tour rather that offer it as an option. This is the only way you can actually see the Falls properly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour to the Rhine Falls was great. We enjoyed the drive through the small village on the way to the falls. Mother Nature helped out with some rain so the falls had lots of water.

Dora K
Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

If you have only just a few hours to spare this is a good tour. Do take the boat trip to get near the falls as much as possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Well planned tour, however very tight timeline (avoid if you want to have some leisure time at the falls). The guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent !! thouroughly enjoyed the boat ride closer to the falls.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Good trip has to be done before Mt Titlis otherwise may become a drag.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good trip and wonderful experience. The boating experience was very good. The biggest water falls I have ever seen.Don't forget to eat Indian samosa and vada pav in stall near to Bus Parking.

Linda H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Amazing - but would have liked a little more time to maybe go on a longer boat trip.

Carolyn T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great tour could be a little longer to allow more time at the falls.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We could have used a bit more time at the falls.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Very Good.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Excellent part day trip. Pleasnt drive followed by the spectacular falls and sufficient time to enjoy the scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very nice trip. The price of the boat should be included in the tour, and you should not have to pay extra for the boat to the falls.

Gennet P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good to see, Boat ride which takes you right up to the falls I thought was a bit expensive but nevertheless it was a nice place to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Very good

Sunny G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Though waterfall is not quite large but the atmosphere is quite good. I would recommed you to go for this trip.

Lauren D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very short trip. Airport drop off was very helpful. Felt a little bit rushed as took an hour to drive there and an hour to drive back, so left only 1 hour at the falls and only 10 minutes to climb the rock. But overall, very good.

Somjit P
Thailand

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Very beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The falls were stunning! I would have liked to spend more time there!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Rhine Falls was a treat, a must visit if you go to Zurich. It is beautiful, and the experience was sweet, to say the least. Worth the visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Rhine Falls is a nice place, and we had nice tour guide too. A beautiful waterfall!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Nice sightseeing.

Hima S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was nice. I was under the impression that it would be a very big waterfall as it is the biggest in Europe. A little disappointing, but worth it for the money and also very good if you don't have much time to spare. It's only 3 hours. It's a beautiful place, very scenic. Once there, you must go in the boat to see the waterfall from the top and different angles.

From USD $ 52.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message