4 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rhine Falls Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very nice tour, great guide. Unable to take the boat trip not offered. Would suggest another hour there for lunch to enjoy the falls. The falls were beautiful and scerene .

Lachiexyz
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our half-day tour was fantastic. As it was low-season the falls weren't that busy. Our guide was quite knowledgable and kept us informed about points of interest during our bus journey. Not sure I'd recommend this during peak-season as the falls would be swarming with people. Still an amazing sight!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Our trip to the Rhine Falls was lovely. My elderly parents loved the entire experience, especially the way in which it was handled by the travel agency. In particular the driver was excellent and the guide was good. One irritant was the need to buy separate tickets for the boat ride to the falls. That should have been part of the tour.
Nonetheless I would recommend the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful falls with a short crossover into Germany on the way back.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Nice tour, boat ride a bit expensive 8 Euros per person to go to the middle rock to take photos. 2 min boat ride but nice photos of the falls from the middle rock.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

I loved it. The falls were amazing. The drive to the falls and from it were simply breath taking.

Linda C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The falls were amazing. Would have liked to have spent more time there.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Really a good tour, well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

A wondeful half day trip. Falls were amazing. Good chance to see some of the countryside as well. Guide and driver were both excellent. Would higly recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Loved it., the falls are spectacular. And we especially enjoyed the commentary given by our tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The Rhine Falls are very beautiful and the tour is well organized. However, I think it would be fair to include the boat trip to the Falls in the tour rather that offer it as an option. This is the only way you can actually see the Falls properly.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

The tour to the Rhine Falls was great. We enjoyed the drive through the small village on the way to the falls. Mother Nature helped out with some rain so the falls had lots of water.

Dora K
Cyprus

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

If you have only just a few hours to spare this is a good tour. Do take the boat trip to get near the falls as much as possible.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Well planned tour, however very tight timeline (avoid if you want to have some leisure time at the falls). The guide was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent !! thouroughly enjoyed the boat ride closer to the falls.

Special Offer

From USD $ 53.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885SW302BS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message