• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Zurich, Switzerland
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide and scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour of the Swiss Alps and other highlights is worth the 8 hours. The walk through the ice tunnel, although very touristy is a must! The sights are beautiful. If you do not enjoy the great outdoors then skip this tour. Thomas did a very fine job.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour of the Swiss Alps and other highlights is worth the 8 hours. The walk through the ice tunnel, although very touristy is a must! The sights are beautiful. If you do not enjoy the great outdoors then skip this tour. Thomas did a very fine job.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Awesome! The Swiss Alps, passes, gorges and the perfect sunny summer day were definitely most memorable! Had fun climbing down and up the Rhone Glacier. Very informative, friendly guide Thomas who definitely kept us entertained with delightful info of Switzerland, The Swiss Alps and, he is an excellent driver too! Would love more of the walkabout, hike-about. Absolutely a memorable excursion, well-value for money due to the small group. Highly recommended; excellent way to check out the alpine for future walkabout, hike-about trails. Well done! We loved it!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This is the best tour I have enjoyed during our 4 weeks in Europe. The guide (Heinz) was very professional, informative, humours, and friendly. My wife and I enjoyed every movement of the trip even though we wish the tour could have started earlier in European summer. We have seen the most beautiful parts of the Alps. I would strongly recommend my friends to join this tour when they are in Zurich.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent trip, but first part of tour duplicated what we had seen the previous day on the Mount Pilatus trip. By going more directly to Meringen, there could have been more time spent in the alps.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very pleasant tour except the car did not work correctly on the return trip which is no fault of the driver. He was very nice and knowledgable on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Great experience. Heinz was an excellant guide. Saw so much and learnt heaps about Switzerland. Especially enjoyed walking through the gorge and the ice tunnel

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

The bus ride itself was awful, apparently brand new buses come with broken air conditioners. There was a small child on the bus and she cried most of the way to the mountains. Once we were in the mountains it was cool enough. Bring a sweater or light jacket but aside from the glacier tunnel it is warm. We went in July, bring water and snacks, there are only 2 places to get food and it is over priced and poor quality. The tour guide was good but he made me feel rushed. The Alps and the landscape made everything we went through worth it though. The water and mountains are beyond incredible.

From USD $ 162.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3885ZRHPASS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message